125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion

vamsufer
post Feb 20 2009, 11:27 AM

86 posts

any 1 know this can use on a200 + kit lens?

this is tele converter right? XD noob here

chiggy
post Feb 20 2009, 11:35 AM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

well, it is written as tele converter tongue.gif
so it is a tele converter
and from the looks at picture 1 - that looks like an A mount
same goes to pic 4... looks like A mount

well, if it is A mount, it can be used in sonly alpha, but you will lose autofocus using this, meaning you can only do manual focus and the settings is also in Manual mode
vamsufer
post Feb 20 2009, 11:46 AM

86 posts

i not so worry about the manual mode and autofocus..since i think even with auto focus also hard to focus if i use 300mm+ 2X..

i jsut worry the mounting..XD...really look like alpha mount eh..wait somemore ppl to comfirm..kekeke
wcs2798
post Feb 20 2009, 11:56 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Feb 20 2009, 11:16 AM)
John saying impossible to fit anyone in for this workshop already, very very full edy he mentioned at alphanatics.

That time I still in CNY mood, didn't check whether got workshop or not also, miss it liao haha.

Anyway, the street price for f58 and f42 is still around RM1100 and RM700?

Getting next week, recommended place? BB Plaza is it?
RM700?i think is RM750 will be the lowest
neo_lam
post Feb 20 2009, 12:14 PM

Player
1,921 posts

guys..a very good article about Alpha and other systems.....
http://www.bjp-online.com/public/showPage.html?page=840375
albnok
post Feb 20 2009, 12:23 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

vamsufer, easiest way to find out is to mount it.

Honestly though it's not the A-mount; it's missing the focus screw drive. It looks like it could be a Nikon F-mount manual focus teleconverter.
vamsufer
post Feb 20 2009, 12:28 PM

86 posts

thank albnok...but can forget about the conveter oledi..

i read somewhere it only can use for those lens that can manualy ajsut f stop..sad.gif..which i dun have..haha...only have 2 kit lens.
so hard to find 3rd party TC for sony..and sony 1 cos 1.5k!!!!
signither
post Feb 20 2009, 12:59 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

what 3rd party TC is ok for alpha ya??
vikingw2k
post Feb 20 2009, 01:00 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 20 2009, 12:59 PM)
Sigma 1.4x TC? smile.gif
v1rtual
post Feb 20 2009, 01:04 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 20 2009, 02:01 AM)
is it?? my mum going to Indonesia next week.. maybe can ask her to buy me a Lowepro drool.gif
but you must know the right place and how to bargain
its in Jakarta, and if im not mistaken the place is called "mangga dua"
if they know that you are foreigner, not sure can get good deal or not wink.gif

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Feb 20 2009, 01:05 PM
signither
post Feb 20 2009, 01:06 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 20 2009, 01:00 PM)
Sigma 1.4x TC? smile.gif
what's the price range ya?? how about 2x?

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 20 2009, 01:04 PM)
oo ya ka?? my mum's going to Yogyakarta anyway sweat.gif
vikingw2k
post Feb 20 2009, 01:07 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 20 2009, 01:06 PM)
what's the price range ya?? how about 2x?
Depends on ya need. If you need something which can give you the longer range but don't mind sacrificing the IQ, get the 2x. Else if you want slightly longer but better IQ, stay with 1.4x smile.gif

chiggy
post Feb 20 2009, 01:08 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 20 2009, 12:59 PM)
Tamron Teleplus MC7 2X TC
last i ask was RM420 at J-One in amcorp mall
fas29
post Feb 20 2009, 01:27 PM

948 posts

yeayy guys, im an official school photographer! there are 7 members including me. biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Feb 20 2009, 01:28 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 19 2009, 07:50 PM)
my white balanc is not good rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on February 19, 2009, 7:52 pm
bro u go my flickr.....http://www.flickr.com/photos/ryzan76/
i like the tammy 1750 shot...sharper...colour is on par with CZ
thx ryzan
signither
post Feb 20 2009, 01:29 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 20 2009, 01:07 PM)
Depends on ya need. If you need something which can give you the longer range but don't mind sacrificing the IQ, get the 2x. Else if you want slightly longer but better IQ, stay with 1.4x smile.gif
price range?

QUOTE(chiggy @ Feb 20 2009, 01:08 PM)
Tamron Teleplus MC7 2X TC
last i ask was RM420 at J-One in amcorp mall
so if 1.4x should be cheaper la rite?
gabriellai
post Feb 20 2009, 01:34 PM

257 posts

Guys, where can I get this setup? thinking of trying out remote triggering stuff... help help
v1rtual
post Feb 20 2009, 02:04 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

how much a Hoya UV Filter 62mm cost yah?
SHOfrE3zE
post Feb 20 2009, 02:05 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 20 2009, 01:04 PM)
mangga dua, is it a shopping mall or something? any other recommended camera shops there that i should visit since i'm going to Jakarta this tuesday. Maybe if the price is cheap there I can get some lens.
TSamadeo
post Feb 20 2009, 02:06 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(gabriellai @ Feb 20 2009, 01:34 PM)

Guys, where can I get this setup? thinking of trying out remote triggering stuff... help help
Shashinki got.. brows.gif
But i donno their price is competetive or not.. hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:16 PM