78 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

Ilianas_Toy
post Jul 18 2010, 11:29 PM

291 posts

Whats there to censor?
robertngo
post Jul 18 2010, 11:31 PM

4,027 posts

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/movies/news/a2...-inception.html

Juno dont want her friends to keep asking about the plot of inception
kobe8byrant
post Jul 18 2010, 11:33 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 18 2010, 11:04 PM)
Yeah that was mad so what made you do it? You had the movie wear you down even before you could fully understand the plot!
Actually no. I had my own interpretation by the end of my second screening. But I enjoyed the film so much that I decided to watch it again (third time). And after that I still enjoyed it and wanted to give it a second 'full' viewing. And then, the 'hollowness' hit me. But like I said, 4 screenings is mad and I'd think it'd be fair to let it simmer before having another go at the film.

Still, as it stands, I think this is the best film of the year (Shutter Island, Kick Ass and TS3 are the only 3 other films I remember being any good this year!).
jehutyz
post Jul 18 2010, 11:35 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jul 18 2010, 11:28 PM)
Which part & how was it mixed up ??? I'm watching it in TGV.
Not sure how GSC ver were looks liked.
Ok....

madspeed02
post Jul 18 2010, 11:37 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Jul 18 2010, 07:44 PM)
I pity you, just like the girls sitting next to me. Talk all the time in the cinema, then when the movie's about to end all bising "Eh tak paham lah movie ni, eh menyampah lah tengok movie ni, eh this eh that". Go watch something simple like Despicable Me la next time.
no need pity.it's normal. RM9 is like throwing into the river. i had some even worse. 1 guy always hang out the phone.
obefiend
post Jul 18 2010, 11:38 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

i jizzed my pants

this film is good but not as good as MEMENTO or PRESTIGE ....

better than TDK....

good job nolan. will watch it again wednesday
dlct87
post Jul 18 2010, 11:39 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Jul 18 2010, 11:35 PM)
Ok....

Foxngn
post Jul 18 2010, 11:39 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Jul 18 2010, 11:35 PM)
Ok....

ermm, at the TGV i watched, those thing that were in spoiler got showed & explained
kobe8byrant
post Jul 18 2010, 11:40 PM

12,275 posts

Opened 60.4 million USD for the weekend. I expected 65 sad.gif
firedauz

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I'm planning to see it again next Saturday at KLCC with family biggrin.gif

Wanna make a movie gathering and book the whole cinema? laugh.gif
Jenn77

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jul 18 2010, 11:37 PM)
no need pity.it's normal. RM9 is like throwing into the river. i had some even worse. 1 guy always hang out the phone.
Thats when bluray comes to save d day. Some ppl they do things that u can imagine .. a guy keep asking the gf the freaking smuggle pack of 'lays' chips taste nice or not.. nice or not ... nice or not.. until the gf finish it.. after that the gf sip soft drinks.. sumore ask nice or not .. nice or not.. really nia mah.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Jul 18 2010, 11:41 PM
kobe8byrant
post Jul 18 2010, 11:42 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 18 2010, 11:40 PM)
I'm planning to see it again next Saturday at KLCC with family biggrin.gif

Wanna make a movie gathering and book the whole cinema? laugh.gif
Up for it if it comes to fruition. Wouldn't mind meeting Quickfire, Calvin, hairy and mgsrulz.
Foxngn
post Jul 18 2010, 11:44 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 18 2010, 11:40 PM)
Thats when bluray comes  to save d day. Some ppl they do things that u can imagine .. a guy keep asking the gf the freaking smuggle pack of 'lays' chips taste nice or not.. nice or not ... nice or not.. until the gf finish it.. after that the gf sip soft drinks.. sumore ask nice or not .. nice or not.. really nia mah..  vmad.gif
the b1tch next to me more worst, finish up 1 packet of Junk food, follow by half bucket of popcorn, continue with another pack of junk food... wtfark.
jehutyz
post Jul 18 2010, 11:45 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jul 18 2010, 11:39 PM)

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jul 18 2010, 11:39 PM)
ermm, at the TGV i watched, those thing that were in spoiler got showed & explained
Hmmm... caused i was told the scene sequence was not correct....

Added on July 18, 2010, 11:46 pmCheck this out, Inception The Cobol Job Comic

This post has been edited by jehutyz: Jul 18 2010, 11:50 PM
slickz
post Jul 18 2010, 11:50 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I have conclusive proof on what the ending meant!

dlct87
post Jul 18 2010, 11:51 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Jul 18 2010, 11:45 PM)

Hmmm... caused i was told the scene sequence was not correct.... and some of the scene is not shown..

Added on July 18, 2010, 11:46 pmCheck this out, Inception The Cobol Job Comic
if my memory served me right , here are the sequence:

Goblinsk8er
post Jul 18 2010, 11:53 PM

306 posts

2 soundtracks from this movie stuck in my head for the entire weekend.

528491. The soundtrack played during the climax of the movie where Fischer got revived and confronting his dying dad and everyone else in the team getting ready for the "Kick".

Another one is called "Time". The ending theme where Cobbs leave the airport and meet his family.
kobe8byrant
post Jul 18 2010, 11:54 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jul 18 2010, 11:50 PM)
I have conclusive proof on what the ending meant!

How you know James and Philipa were 3 and 5 on the phone? iMDB doesn't say the 5 year old was on the phone. Also, what if Cobb's conversation with them on the phone was a dream and real at the end?

*I may or may not believe so.

Added on July 18, 2010, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jul 18 2010, 11:53 PM)
2 soundtracks from this movie stuck in my head for the entire weekend.

528491. The soundtrack played during the climax of the movie where Fischer got revived and confronting his dying dad and everyone else in the team getting ready for the "Kick".

Another one is called "Time". The ending theme where Cobbs leave the airport and meet his family.
Waiting for a Train is good too.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jul 18 2010, 11:56 PM
slickz
post Jul 18 2010, 11:57 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 18 2010, 11:54 PM)
How you know James and Philipa were 3 and 5 on the phone? iMDB doesn't say the 5 year old was on the phone. Also, what if Cobb's conversation with them on the phone was a dream and real at the end?

jehutyz
post Jul 18 2010, 11:59 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 18 2010, 11:54 PM)

The scene was repeating. It was exactly same as his memory. Both of them wearing the same cloth.
Cobb was away for a while therefore it can't be the same scene rite?

Some interesting note to read. Taken from CinemaBlend.

78 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:14 AM