78 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

robertngo
post Sep 3 2010, 05:28 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 3 2010, 04:30 PM)
BD released December lah bradder.  laugh.gif

Goodbye Avatar Special Edition

Hello Inception briefcase  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
damn, was hopping for a deal at black friday doh.gif

anyway, i think i will wait for the no frill version of the blu-ray that are sure to comeout in a few month.
kobe8byrant
post Sep 3 2010, 05:38 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 3 2010, 05:28 PM)
damn, was hopping for a deal at black friday  doh.gif

anyway, i think i will wait for the no frill version of the blu-ray that are sure to comeout in a few month.
No frill version same date.
defaultname365
post Sep 3 2010, 10:25 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 3 2010, 11:07 AM)
OMG... shocking.gif 3-disc set with a friggin totem, I somehow (and others too) knew the collector's edition would have a totem! Who knows inside the set could have some secret compartment or some kind of secret. "TDK Blu-ray" was filled with extras but this is amazing!

BTW check this out and lol biggrin.gif :

QuickFire
post Sep 3 2010, 11:45 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

So guys, now that the dust has settled.

Still think it's a masterpiece?
kobe8byrant
post Sep 4 2010, 12:04 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 3 2010, 11:45 PM)

Have you not seen the amount of jizz we've left behind in the last page? tongue.gif
ate
post Sep 4 2010, 10:35 AM

629 posts

is it available on dvd yet?
lycaphim
post Sep 4 2010, 10:49 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 3 2010, 11:45 PM)

Nope.
Kyoyagami
post Sep 4 2010, 11:38 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Sep 3 2010, 10:25 PM)
OMG...  shocking.gif  3-disc set with a friggin totem, I somehow (and others too) knew the collector's edition would have a totem! Who knows inside the set could have some secret compartment or some kind of secret. "TDK Blu-ray" was filled with extras but this is amazing!

BTW check this out and lol  biggrin.gif  :

LOL. AWESOME. biggrin.gif
firedauz
post Sep 22 2010, 10:11 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://www.variety.com/article/VR111802442...egoryid=19&cs=1
Christopher Nolan Says Inception Game is Possible

Christopher Nolan's Inception has earned an impressive $753 million worldwide and now the filmmaker reveals that a video game is possible too.

"We are looking at doing is developing a videogame based on the world of the film, which has all kinds of ideas that you can't fit into a feature film," Nolan said. "That's something we've been talking about and are looking at doing long term, in a couple of years."

The film, starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Ken Watanabe, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Marion Cotillard, Ellen Page, Tom Hardy, Cillian Murphy, Tom Berenger and Michael Caine, earned $285 million domestically and $468 million internationally.

An online game for Inception was launched before the movie was released at Mind-Crime.com as well.

"... you're waiting for a game..." laugh.gif
hairyLGS
post Oct 1 2010, 03:13 PM

209 posts

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/michael-cai...rt-of-probably/

Michael Caine Reveals Inception Ending. Sort of. Probably.

WARNING: IF YOU HAVEN’T SEEN INCEPTION YET, DO NOT READ ON.

While doing press for his autobiography on BBC Radio, Michael Caine offered up his take on the ambiguous ending of Christopher Nolan’s sci-fi hit movie “Inception”. You remember, involving that pesky spinning top/Cobb’s totem? The ending that had you either gasping or smiling? Yeah, that ending.

Says the King of UK Cool:-

Of course, this could just be Caine’s take on the ending, or it could be the actual ending that never made it into the film, or … well, you decide. That’s the whole point of Nolan’s ending, isn’t it?

Kyoyagami
post Oct 1 2010, 04:35 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Oy cerita belum habis! biggrin.gif
BelowAverage
post Oct 1 2010, 05:00 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Sep 3 2010, 10:25 PM)
OMG...  shocking.gif  3-disc set with a friggin totem, I somehow (and others too) knew the collector's edition would have a totem! Who knows inside the set could have some secret compartment or some kind of secret. "TDK Blu-ray" was filled with extras but this is amazing!

BTW check this out and lol  biggrin.gif  :

LOL EPIC!! i want the totem!!!
IMAGINE THE LECTURER GO
HEY U UP THERE, ARE U DREAMING? PAY ATTTENTION!

*Stand up and spin totem*

*SPPIiiiiinnnn...................drop*

*fark*

and lol at the juno reference in the howitshould end

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 22 2010, 10:11 PM)
Sauce: http://www.variety.com/article/VR111802442...egoryid=19&cs=1
"... you're waiting for a game..." laugh.gif
maybe if they made it epic, it could be like a FPS or better yet a 3rd person like uncharted exploring the dreeam world

robertngo
post Oct 22 2010, 10:21 PM

4,027 posts

the last south park episode is an absolutely hilarious parody of inception laugh.gif
TSCalvin871989
post Oct 23 2010, 02:11 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Warner Brothers Wants An ‘Inception’ Sequel, Here Are Five Ideas

A report has surfaced stating Warner Brothers wants to make a sequel to Inception. In other news, Fox would allow James Cameron to make another Titanic and Universal would really like it if Steven Spielberg made another E.T. Hey Quentin! Miramax would totally love you to make Pulp Fiction 2! George, let’s make a prequel to Star Wars! Oh, wait.

In all seriousness, Christopher Nolan has pretty much stated that he’s done with this world and while Warner Brothers could technically do one without him, do you really think they’d risk the chance of pissing off the man behind their most successful movie ever, The Dark Knight? Inception comes to Blu-ray on December 7 so conversations about its intricacies are about to start up again. So maybe now is the time, if there ever was one, to hypothesize about ways to tell more stories in this world.

The report of Warner Brothers wanting the sequel came from What’s Playing whose source said “All interest is on the studio side.” And I think, for true fans of Nolan’s, that’s probably the universal feeling. We understand that a sequel would make money but that’s not what made the first film so good. Other than the Batman films, Christopher Nolan is known for either coming up with or finding original stories to tell us and he has no reason to taint that reputation. Expanding the story of Leonard in Memento or following the world of The Prestige after the fire would only cheapen the originals.

But, let’s surmise that Warner Brothers – somehow – decides to do another Inception. Pretend it’s a foregone conclusion. Here are five ways that it might go.

- The Obvious Sequel – Cobb’s story continues. The totem doesn’t fall and he continues to try and get out of the dream world.

- The Spin-off/Prequel – Tom Hardy’s character, Eames, is the main character and we see his earlier interactions with Cobb and learn more about forging. (I pick Eames out of everyone else because Tom Hardy was, obviously, the breakout star.)

- The Twist – It’s revealed that Ariadne (Ellen Page) is actually the master, best extractor of all time and the first film was all in a masterful play of inception on Cobb. We follow her down her path on another mission.

- The Obvious Prequel – We follow Cobb as he, much like Ariadne in the first film, finds out about dream worlds, extractions and more and slowly becomes the best one out there.

- The Family Drama – The totem falls and it’s revealed Cobb made it! We then have to watch two and a half hours of family drama as he struggles with rebuilding the trust of his children who haven’t seen him in years.

What about you? Do you have any ideas that might work or is it totally 100% sacrilegious to even consider a sequel to Inception?
dlct87
post Oct 23 2010, 03:20 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Oct 23 2010, 02:11 PM)
What about you? Do you have any ideas that might work or is it totally 100% sacrilegious to even consider a sequel to Inception?
its natural that WB want to make this a franchise (due to its whooping $800+million global box office run)

i think ultimately its up to Nolan himself, whether he wanna do another inception (be it sequel, prequel, or entirely different storyline with completely new set of character)

continuing from current storyline will ruin the cliffhanging ending IMO
swks26
post Oct 23 2010, 05:11 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

I would like an awesome twist lol

This post has been edited by swks26: Oct 23 2010, 05:11 PM
firedauz
post Oct 23 2010, 07:35 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Since this is Inception we're talking about, we could have almost anything; including mixing the sequel and the prequel together in 1 movie brows.gif
BelowAverage
post Oct 24 2010, 12:12 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Oct 23 2010, 05:11 PM)
I would like an awesome twist lol
totem float, DECEPTION TAKES PLACE

AUTOBOTS ROLL OUT!
SUSLiLFreaK
post Oct 26 2010, 02:44 AM

374 posts