78 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

jenniferjen
post Aug 3 2010, 12:52 PM

410 posts

I finally watched it yesterday

I follow the whole part closely and think i got the whole idea with my desire ending, just one thing that never made any sense to me

How did Cobb find Saito in the Limbo? And Saito being old already as compare to Cobb?

I read mostly all the replies in this thread, and saying that Cobb and Mal was the first two person to get into Limbo and know the way around Limbo, so Cobb know how to find Mal, was kinda weak assumption.

I really hope there is a better explanation for this and this movie will be one of the best i ever watch.
firedauz
post Aug 3 2010, 01:08 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

AskarPerang
post Aug 3 2010, 01:21 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Aug 3 2010, 12:52 PM)

I follow the whole part closely and think i got the whole idea with my desire ending, just one thing that never made any sense to me

How did Cobb find Saito in the Limbo? And Saito being old already as compare to Cobb?

I read mostly all the replies in this thread, and saying that Cobb and Mal was the first two person to get into Limbo and know the way around Limbo, so Cobb know how to find Mal, was kinda weak assumption.

I really hope there is a better explanation for this and this movie will be one of the best i ever watch.
Saito being a lot more older because he got into limbo earlier.
And as we know the time slow exponentially down each level.

So Cobb enter the limbo later but for Saito, it must have been years for him living there before finally meeting Cobb.
Kyoyagami
post Aug 3 2010, 02:01 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Aug 3 2010, 12:52 PM)

Remember in the first scene, Cobb waking up at the beach? He didn't find Saito. He was found by Saito's men (his subconscious security).

Saito was also in Limbo a lot earlier (which explains the aging process) and we can also assume that Saito even has the time to create Limbo based on his thoughts and sadly, memories.

Actually, Cobb knew how to find Mal because they both created the Limbo world together, and only they would know where to go. Considering that Cobb also created the world based on his memories he would know which floor to go to.

Now, the ending is all yours. tongue.gif
robertngo
post Aug 3 2010, 02:12 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 3 2010, 10:14 AM)
I would like this to be in Director's Cut. I mean, if the filmmaking of the scene was done, it'd be a waste to see all that 12 pages get ripped off just to say that ur not copying someone (which you knew you didn't intend to).
the filming only going to be started this month.
Kyoyagami
post Aug 3 2010, 02:37 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Aug 3 2010, 02:12 PM)
the filming only going to be started this month.
owh crud I missed that part. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Aug 4 2010, 01:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

http://videogum.com/208132/caught-inceptio...s-and-spinoffs/

Considering my friend found this, this even a better technology.
hans7474
post Aug 4 2010, 01:05 PM

137 posts

lol i understand that alot of people didnt like inception as much as The matrix..its pretty simple- Action & visual! i loved both movies and currently theyre in my top 20 list..but for me theyre almost completely different..The Matrix connected so well with the mass audience because of its unique approach yet very interesting notsomindbending story..wachowski brothers unlike c.nolan created something focused more on technical aspects rather than talk-talk & slow paced scenes..and of course that it had a lot of impressive fight moments and jaw dropping visual effects that considered groundbreaking and changed the cinematic experience forever.it had few flaws though primarily the acting..ughh( while considering it was a sci-fi popcorn flick it didnt matter alot i guess)

for inception, at some parts the visual had me wowed few times but thats not what i loved about this movie..its the concept! a heist movie in a deep layered dream world..although its a sci-fi, but everything in this was seriously & neatly crafted perhaps a little kid would ask their parents "can we invade peoples minds mommy?"..the director execute it perfectly without making it too fantasy driven ala paprika ..everything else was top notch the acting, dialogues, cinematography, musics and of course the plot. its not as mindbending as memento or 12 monkeys maybe because of the summer blockbuster & price tag on it.but still completely refreshing

anyway unlike matrix, Inception's depth seems unfriendly with young,casual moviegoers who mostly enjoyed spoonfed entertainment without tackled their intellectually enough..thats why movies such as dark city, mulholland dr, 2001 space odyssey or blade runner were less popular due to its metaphoric & complexity..

anyway for those who still doesnt figure out what the hell was 2001 space odyssey was about..visit this page http://www.kubrick2001.com/

SUSgogo2
post Aug 4 2010, 01:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hans7474 @ Aug 4 2010, 01:05 PM)
lol i understand that alot of people didnt like inception as much as The matrix..its pretty simple- Action & visual! i loved both movies and currently theyre in my top 20 list..but for me theyre almost completely different..The Matrix connected so well with the mass audience because of its unique approach yet very interesting notsomindbending story..wachowski brothers unlike c.nolan created something focused more on technical aspects rather than talk-talk & slow paced scenes..and of course that it had a lot of impressive fight moments and jaw dropping visual effects that considered groundbreaking and changed the cinematic experience forever.it had few flaws though primarily the acting..ughh( while considering it was a sci-fi popcorn flick it didnt matter alot i guess)

for inception, at some parts the visual had me wowed few times but thats not what i loved about this movie..its the concept! a heist movie  in a deep layered dream world..although its a sci-fi, but everything in this was seriously & neatly crafted perhaps a little kid would ask their parents "can we invade peoples minds mommy?"..the director execute it perfectly without making it too fantasy driven ala paprika ..everything else was top notch the acting, dialogues, cinematography, musics and of course the plot. its not as mindbending as memento or 12 monkeys maybe because of the summer blockbuster & price tag on it.but still completely refreshing

anyway unlike matrix, Inception's depth seems unfriendly with young,casual moviegoers who mostly enjoyed spoonfed entertainment without tackled their intellectually enough..thats why movies such as dark city, mulholland dr, 2001 space odyssey or blade runner were less popular due to its metaphoric & complexity.. 

anyway for those who still doesnt figure out what the hell was 2001 space odyssey was about..visit this page http://www.kubrick2001.com/
I partially agree with you. The Matrix redefined the genre. Until now, a lot of action sequence also somehow copied from
Matrix.

The problem with Inception is, there's so many loop holes for interpretation. A lot its not shown. Matrix have tighter story
and much has been explained.

Mindbending and thinking movie is not same as incomplete movie with some part not shown. Matrix is mindbending movie.
Inception is mindbending movie but incomplete. The storyline could be tighter.
hairyLGS
post Aug 4 2010, 02:10 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 4 2010, 01:23 PM)
I partially agree with you. The Matrix redefined the genre. Until now, a lot of action sequence also somehow copied from
Matrix.

The problem with Inception is, there's so many loop holes for interpretation. A lot its not shown. Matrix have tighter story

Mindbending and thinking movie is not same as incomplete movie with some part not shown. Matrix is mindbending movie.
sweat.gif sweat.gif
hairyLGS
post Aug 4 2010, 02:16 PM

209 posts

Okay... here's a WTF moment... and its back to - INCEPTION

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/wtf-did-chr...uck-comic-book/

WTF? Did Christopher Nolan Steal Inception from a Scrooge McDuck Comic Book?

Is Christopher Nolan’s “Inception” nothing more than a big rip-off (or at the very least, a secret extraction — get it?) of an old Scrooge McDuck comic book storyline called “Uncle Scrooge in the Dream of a Lifetime”? Hell, it sure looks like it. Read the entire Disney comic book issue for yourself here and I’m pretty sure you’ll draw the same conclusions I did, which is that Christopher Nolan has some ‘splainin’ to do.

I’ll wait for you to come back.

Lalalala…

Okay, back? Let’s continue.

Granted, Nolan added a lot of complexity to the storyline, including the very expensive “architecture” angle, and he greatly expanded on the dream concepts (it is, after all, just a silly comic book for kids), but there’s no denying that “Inception” was more than a little, shall we say, “influenced” by this particular Scrooge McDuck story.

The main plot of the McDuck storyline? Bad guys the Beagle Boys are using a “dream machine” to invade McDuck’s dreams while he’s sleeping in order to trick him into giving them the combination to his money vault. When McDuck’s nephews find out, they are unable to stop the bad guys, since the Beagles are already inside McDuck’s dream, and to just wake him will do major damage, like, oh I don’t know, getting McDuck forever trapped in his dreams or some such. So Donald Duck is forced to go into the dream to save McDuck and pull the bad guys out one by one.

According to TheWrap, the comic storyline was reprinted by Boom! Studios back in 2004, but the storyline itself was originally published earlier than that. Nolan has repeatedly said that he came up with the idea of “Inception” more than a decade ago. Perhaps he read a McDuck comic book back when he was a younger man and forgot.

Again, you can read the entire Scrooge McDuck comic book storyline for yourself here and judge. Who knew Disney comic books were this sophisticated back then? I’m not going to go so far as to say that Nolan “stole” the idea from a Scrooge McDuck comic book, but it sure looks like he got the original idea from somewhere else and either blocked out the original source from his head, or was hoping no one remembered an old Disney comic book. Unfortunately for Nolan, there are very strange people on the Internet, and some of they actually collect old Disney comic books and have the whole issues online to read for free.

This news has busted all over the Interwebs today, and it’ll be interesting to see how Nolan and Warner respond to it tomorrow, if they decide to at all.

Say it ain’t so, Christopher Nolan!

Now the biggest history is revealed! And it's not even copied from The Matrix whistling.gif
silbii
post Aug 4 2010, 02:47 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 4 2010, 01:23 PM)
Matrix.

kinda agree with u...imho Inception's just not 'deep' enough...not sure how to explain...but hey, nothing's perfect.

and i think Dark City and 13th Floor snowballed the genre...Matrix perfected it (well, it has a major studio releasing it!)...then Inception took it in a whole new direction, but it's not really for everybody...still good film though...no doubt about that.

i guess without Dark City, 13th Floor and The Matrix or some other earlier alternate-universe-ish themes like Space Odyssey etc - Nolan would have not come up with Inception...

i'm waiting for the next film around this genre...hope that'd be the perfect one

This post has been edited by silbii: Aug 4 2010, 02:49 PM
boblp
post Aug 4 2010, 03:30 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Aug 2 2010, 04:29 PM)
Nah i drink i go toilet.... so no drink to be save....

Another thing, i am someone who watch movie highly reliable to subtitle. Is the subtitle reliable? I mean in BD i watch the english subtitle, but in cinema, most probably go with the malay subtitle.

Any advice, or i should really forget about the subtitle and concentrate 100% to what they are talking? Or the subtitle is reliable to make you understand the story?

THank you
others might want to feel the movie by turning off the subtitles.. u need a sharp ears since its sumtimes kinda hard to listen what are they trying to speak..

but for me (since my english not so good) i prefer to turn it on.. n of coz english subs.. easier for me to understand.. hehe
sshahar9
post Aug 4 2010, 05:17 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Aug 3 2010, 01:08 PM)
priceless thumbup.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 4 2010, 06:09 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Aug 4 2010, 02:16 PM)
Okay... here's a WTF moment... and its back to - INCEPTION

Source:- http://www.beyondhollywood.com/wtf-did-chr...uck-comic-book/
Now the biggest history is revealed! And it's not even copied from The Matrix  whistling.gif
Rofl. have to hand it over nolan. He can create such 'intricate' movie from his children's comic book laugh.gif
robertngo
post Aug 5 2010, 11:13 AM

4,027 posts

+Newbie+
post Aug 5 2010, 11:19 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

lol, robertngo, I sincerely hope he wins it, just so i can see him do that at the oscars ... biggrin.gif
firedauz
post Aug 5 2010, 11:24 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

more goodies laugh.gif --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1512088
hairyLGS
post Aug 5 2010, 11:36 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Aug 5 2010, 11:24 AM)
And more Inception threads keep sprouting all over in /k/ rclxub.gif
Aeiou11
post Aug 5 2010, 02:26 PM

66 posts

One thing I don't understand.
When Fischer died in lvl3 dream, he was supposed to go to limbo right? If so, then Cobb and Adredna should have found him in limbo. Why would most people said that's actually lvl4 dream, not limbo?
Though I believe that Cobb actually met Saito in limbo, and before that, Cobb, Adredna and Fischer should be in lvl4. Or actually Fischer hadn't died after being shot by Mal?

78 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:38 PM