QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:26 PM)
Or actually Fischer hadn't died after being shot by Mal?
^ this.
Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?
Aug 5 2010, 02:29 PM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:26 PM) Or actually Fischer hadn't died after being shot by Mal? ^ this. |
Aug 5 2010, 02:45 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Fischer wasn't dead yet. He just got shot and he's pulling through.
Aug 5 2010, 03:19 PM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
Mal is the only person who can go to any levels that she wants to
(well, including her kids) |
Aug 5 2010, 03:30 PM
Aug 5 2010, 03:57 PM
474 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 5 2010, 02:45 PM) however Cobb did clearly mentioned in his house when confronting Mal "Saito is dead and is somewhere down here"...and Ariadne told Eames "Mal killed Fischer" when he is trying to resuscitate Fischer |
Aug 5 2010, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Aug 5 2010, 03:57 PM) however Cobb did clearly mentioned in his house when confronting Mal "Saito is dead and is somewhere down here"... I know. I was just thinking how it makes sense. And then I've got my answer.and Ariadne told Eames "Mal killed Fischer" when he is trying to resuscitate Fischer We're still in Fischer's head and dreams. So he'll still appear in another level. |
Aug 5 2010, 04:17 PM
1,256 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Gotham City |
Aug 5 2010, 04:21 PM
Aug 5 2010, 04:25 PM
Aug 5 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Aug 5 2010, 04:25 PM) as long as we are satisfied with our own interpretation, then its ok d That's why. I like the memes people are bringing in, and I can't wait for Nolan's commentary.but still discussion with others is damn fun heck, they should even include the endings and theories that people cooked up in the BD/DVD. That'd be superb. |
Aug 5 2010, 10:21 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
it's true that the end, he is still in dream.
Aug 5 2010, 11:01 PM
685 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: malaysia |
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Aug 5 2010, 06:57 PM) however Cobb did clearly mentioned in his house when confronting Mal "Saito is dead and is somewhere down here"... but right after that they said that there's another way. the only way to save fischer is to go another level deeper. then ariadne and cobb connected to the machine (im not sure if they connected fischer's body as well i assume they did. they did not connect saito to the machine as far as i can remember) and then they went to sleep. that's y it's level 4 not limbo. cos the way they got there was by sleeping in level 3, not die.and Ariadne told Eames "Mal killed Fischer" when he is trying to resuscitate Fischer |
Aug 5 2010, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Aug 5 2010, 11:01 PM) but right after that they said that there's another way. the only way to save fischer is to go another level deeper. then ariadne and cobb connected to the machine (im not sure if they connected fischer's body as well i assume they did. they did not connect saito to the machine as far as i can remember) and then they went to sleep. that's y it's level 4 not limbo. cos the way they got there was by sleeping in level 3, not die. They didn't hook it to Fischer.Remember, we're still in Fischer's head. So he would still be alive in another level deeper. |
Aug 5 2010, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 6 2010, 02:15 AM) They didn't hook it to Fischer. fischer is just the subject in all dreams. all the levels have a dreamer (host), and the host has to stay back to maintain the dream (indian guy, arther, eams) so technically they have to be hooked on the machine to share a dream of a deeper levelRemember, we're still in Fischer's head. So he would still be alive in another level deeper. This post has been edited by b3ta: Aug 5 2010, 11:19 PM |
Aug 5 2010, 11:53 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Watched it yesterday. Nice as the idea is pretty fresh and unique.
Aug 6 2010, 06:24 AM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Aug 5 2010, 11:01 PM) but right after that they said that there's another way. the only way to save fischer is to go another level deeper. then ariadne and cobb connected to the machine (im not sure if they connected fischer's body as well i assume they did. they did not connect saito to the machine as far as i can remember) and then they went to sleep. that's y it's level 4 not limbo. cos the way they got there was by sleeping in level 3, not die. they didn't connect with Fischer, only each other (at least that was what the movie showed)my assumption is Cobb can voluntarily go to limbo (think POTC At World's End -- Davy Jones Locker) |
Aug 6 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Aug 5 2010, 11:18 PM) fischer is just the subject in all dreams. all the levels have a dreamer (host), and the host has to stay back to maintain the dream (indian guy, arther, eams) so technically they have to be hooked on the machine to share a dream of a deeper level So... We're still in the same page right bro? |
Aug 6 2010, 10:24 AM
Aug 6 2010, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Aug 6 2010, 10:24 AM) i dont know If it were me, regardless of where we are, we would still be in Fischer's brain/dreams. I kind of think its like this.At the very 1st, Dreamer (The construction blocks): Yussef Subject/Target (The land): Fischer (Meaning, if Yussef created a building with his blocks, we'd still be on Fischer's land). Architect: I forgot. But that's me lah. What do you think? |
Aug 6 2010, 10:54 AM
1,189 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Taman Desa |
hey guys i dunno is it already explain or wat...but during the scene where yusuf giv cobb test the chemical and cobb wake up after he dreamed about his wife...he droped his totem and he nvr spin it....is it he already start dreaming by tat time?
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
5 queries
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:09 AM |