131 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V8 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer

AsuKi
post Feb 11 2009, 09:34 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

maybe nokia hold v20 for awhile since got error with Dict and other problem we dont know yet
leongtat
post Feb 11 2009, 09:35 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 11 2009, 09:29 PM)
i notice that they have removed the arrow in the log call list. Now you can't go to view miss call, dialled number or received call by using the arrow.
some theme got problem clicking on that....whenever u encounter the problem try switch back to the soundwave theme(original theme) to test it out...
AskarPerang
post Feb 11 2009, 09:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 11 2009, 09:32 PM)
I think having the arrow is a bit redundant. You can do the same by clicking the most left/right and it will scroll to reveal the next option, the same thing the arrow does. Makes the display less crowded too.
can explain clearer?
I don't understand. I'm now at the dialled number list but touch everywhere also can't go to the miss call list or the receive calll list.
AsuKi
post Feb 11 2009, 09:37 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

if you still want to try upgrading firmware then you can try Phoenix and firmware can download here

http://rapidshare.com/files/196563133/RM-3....0.012_v4.0.exe *wink*
ksc_3688
post Feb 11 2009, 09:37 PM

1,138 posts

why i cannot do my update? anyone can explain to me pls...
AskarPerang
post Feb 11 2009, 09:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Feb 11 2009, 09:35 PM)
some theme got problem clicking on that....whenever u encounter the problem try switch back to the soundwave theme(original theme) to test it out...
thanks for the explanation.
Yup i found the problem. It's the theme problem. Change back to default theme and problem is solved.
tcmean
post Feb 11 2009, 09:40 PM

561 posts

Quote from http://europe.nokia.com/get-support-and-so...are-update/news

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic software version 20.0.012 released - 09 February 2009

This software release speeds up your phone with faster touch-screen input. In addition, this update brings faster internet data download times and new camcorder features such as second camera support allowing users to take multiple pictures one after another without needing to repress the picture taking button. Also included is "Geo-tagging", enabling you to add location information to your pictures. Other improvements include: improved e-mail experience, Application Updates feature and better in-device search experience.

kennyboy

256 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 11 2009, 09:37 PM)
if you still want to try upgrading firmware then you can try Phoenix and firmware can download here

http://rapidshare.com/files/196563133/RM-3....0.012_v4.0.exe *wink*
that's EMEA firmware, not APAC.
tunertoobe

9,309 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 11 2009, 09:36 PM)
can explain clearer?
I don't understand. I'm now at the dialled number list but touch everywhere also can't go to the miss call list or the receive calll list.
Whoops, my bad. I was thinking aboutt he messaging function. laugh.gif
The missed and received calls is under recent calls. tongue.gif
AsuKi
post Feb 11 2009, 09:41 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 11 2009, 09:37 PM)
why i cannot do my update? anyone can explain to me pls...
nokia hold v20 dual bugs with the firmware. if still want to update u must do manualy

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(kennyboy @ Feb 11 2009, 09:40 PM)
that's EMEA firmware, not APAC.
oni got this meh..EMEA~

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 11 2009, 09:43 PM
tcmean
post Feb 11 2009, 09:44 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 11 2009, 09:41 PM)
nokia hold v20 dual bugs with the firmware. if still want to update u must do manualy
the official change log has been announced. Thus, I don't think they hold back the firmware. Maybe they have some issues with the server.

This post has been edited by tcmean: Feb 11 2009, 09:44 PM
-vip3rleon9-
post Feb 11 2009, 09:45 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 11 2009, 09:08 PM)
yup this will do soft reset. if not working then can go hard reset *#7370#, btw dont forget to backup ur contact num.
Just to reconfirm, soft resetting does NOT clear any data stored on both phone and memory card right?
alister88
post Feb 11 2009, 09:47 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 11 2009, 09:16 PM)
hiah who say nokia pulling back v20 firmware? i check 10 minute ago and the v20 firmware still can available
[attachmentid=799249]
QUOTE(jpaq @ Feb 11 2009, 09:16 PM)
Hhhmmm... seems that Nokia really pulled the firmware update for some reason. I can't update my fone as well. Just tried a few minutes ago, both methods: via PC Suite and the fone's updater OTA. Both methods say "No Update Available".

ermm..
so is it safe to get the phone..? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by alister88: Feb 11 2009, 09:47 PM
AsuKi
post Feb 11 2009, 09:47 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Feb 11 2009, 09:45 PM)
Just to reconfirm, soft resetting does NOT clear any data stored on both phone and memory card right?
yup

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:48 pmTS stick this~ icon_idea.gif

Changes Log for v20 firmware
Updated on 11-FEB-2009

General
+ Faster operation, speed improvements for Java apps as well.
+ the theme effects are much more supple now. Menus don't flicker after opening any more. Still slowing the phone down though.
+ file browser is much faster
+ touchscreen is less sensitive when locked (i.e. when the buttons come available despite the lock e.g. when an alarm goes), and a little more sensitive in normal unlocked use. An adjustment control is still desirable though.
+ new icons
+ You can now edit what gets shown on the "Shorcuts bar" home screen. i.e should it show search, music player, calendar, radio etc. Sadly not yet available in the "contacts" view sad.gif
+ Search on the home screen is now "search internet and my content", Google Search added as a service
+ WLAN problems seem to be gone. Previously I could only connect to my neighbour's, not my own. Also, the browser does no longer hang when using WLAN.
+ Much faster screen rotation.
+ Battery seems to last longer.
+ HelloOx hack still works
+ QWERTY/QWERTZ-bug now fixed
+ Some visual improvements: bigger tabs, slightly bigger buttons on the dialer.
? Messaging seems less likely to crash when retrieving emails (if set to auto-retrieval, when you previously double clicked on an email to actually download it, Messaging would crash 9 times out of 10 unless you previously had connected to the mailbox)

Camera
+ Geo-Tagging support for both camera and the video recorder.
+ "use secondary camera" option in camera's menu, probably to use the front-side camera
+ Camera seems to process images faster. Initial impressions on image quality are: it's the same

Multimedia
+ multimedia bar now shows that a program is active, even if the program was not started over the bar itself
+ music player now reacts much quicker to remote control keypresses and it's become to adjust volume through the remote control
+ multimedia bar is now skinnable
+ Voice recorded files now show up in the Sounds folder in the Gallery.
+ Better bass reproduction.
+ Podcasts menu is added to the player.

Applications
+ Skype N96 edition now works on S60v5
+ Zoom, Full Screen and Pan options for Flash video. Flash video also has a DPAD now.
+ New Applications: Software Update, Dictionary (with incremental search and up to three languages)

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 11 2009, 09:48 PM
akkihiko
post Feb 11 2009, 09:50 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Feb 11 2009, 09:45 PM)
yeah but to be safe backup ur data first
reevephon
post Feb 11 2009, 09:53 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 11 2009, 09:34 PM)
maybe nokia hold v20 for awhile since got error with Dict and other problem we dont know yet
is it because of this we can't receive the latest update right now?
AsuKi
post Feb 11 2009, 09:54 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

hek Nokia 5630 XpressMusic got more power CPU power than 5800

CPU Clock Rate: 600MHz for Nokia 5630 but to bad it not big screen

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(reevephon @ Feb 11 2009, 09:53 PM)
is it because of this we can't receive the latest update right now?
lucky i update my phone early

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:57 pmwell good night all ya..continue tomorrow ~

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Feb 11 2009, 09:57 PM
jpaq
post Feb 11 2009, 10:06 PM

411 posts

To those who can't update... relax lah! Nokia probably pulled it as they just realised that something(s) was/were not exactly right with it. No one has complained about any MAJOR bugs with the update yet. So what nokia is doing is probably trying to iron out any minor bugs, which means an improved update (or an updated update as it were.. hahaha!) should be back online soon.

So, just wait a while lah. I also cannot update. And mine is NOT a sapura set (I dunno where sapura set owners get the idea from that their set is especially problematic to update... pls substantiate and justify such claims). My set is an avaxx set. Be patient and wait a little while more for everything to settle down and be more stable perhaps.

Sony Ericsson used to have shit like this too, one moment the update is there, the next moment its not, and yet the very next moment its there again!

Oh yeah, I also checked for updates using my fone product code via the Nokia site. It also says there is update to v20. But when I try the NSU or the OTA update, it says no updates available. So there you go, even Nokia can have bugs with their system but give them a chance to rectify everything, which I think will be done quite quickly as Nokia is too huge and reputable a giant corporation to sit on things like this for long.

This post has been edited by jpaq: Feb 11 2009, 10:10 PM
akkihiko
post Feb 11 2009, 10:10 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Feb 11 2009, 10:06 PM)
To those who can't update... relax lah! Nokia probably pulled it as they just realised that something(s) was/were not exactly right with it. No one has complained about any MAJOR bugs with the update yet. So what nokia is doing is probably trying to iron out any minor bugs, which means an improved update (or an updated update as it were.. hahaha!) should be back online soon.

So, just wait a while lah. I also cannot update. And mine is NOT a sapura set (I dunno where sapura set owners get the idea from that their set is especially problematic to update... pls substantiate and justify such claims). My set is an avaxx set. Be patient and wait a little while more for everything to settle down and be more stable perhaps.

Sony Ericsson used to have shit like this too, one moment the update is there, the next moment its not, and yet the very next moment its there again!
maybe need to wait for a while for nokia to fix all the bug
or maybe nokia server got problem
since a lot of tube user want to update their phone at the same time
madman20
post Feb 11 2009, 10:13 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Feb 11 2009, 09:35 PM)
Yeah..I got the same problem as well..was using the HTC theme..can't even click on my contact group tabs..but I've changed to the default theme "Blue Wave" and it's working..hopefully Nokia will release a minor patch for this xP

EDIT: Miss Pana is sooooooooo gonna kill me after I convinced her to update the phone XP Well..miss pana! I didn't knowwwwwwwwwwww~ Like I said..I played abit with teh apps only xD

This post has been edited by madman20: Feb 11 2009, 10:16 PM

131 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:49 AM