my 5800 alarm got prob today morning. i set at 6.45am every working days but the alarm not working today. still dunno why.
Nokia Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V8 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer
Feb 11 2009, 10:17 PM
991 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Always Somewhere |
my 5800 alarm got prob today morning. i set at 6.45am every working days but the alarm not working today. still dunno why.
Feb 11 2009, 10:19 PM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In the toilet |
My friend just bought red tube today, zitron, and guess what? The tube already loaded with v20 firmware...
Feb 11 2009, 10:25 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi People. Newbie here. really need help. Been reading all of this thread regarding Firmware upgrade. Im afraid i dont understand. Can anyone help make it real simple for me how to upgrade from v11 to v20? went to Nokia CC today, they said they dont have it. thanks in advance.
Feb 11 2009, 10:26 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(kclk @ Feb 11 2009, 10:25 PM) Hi People. Newbie here. really need help. Been reading all of this thread regarding Firmware upgrade. Im afraid i dont understand. Can anyone help make it real simple for me how to upgrade from v11 to v20? went to Nokia CC today, they said they dont have it. thanks in advance. http://europe.nokia.com/A41459967 |
Feb 11 2009, 10:27 PM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
QUOTE(kclk @ Feb 11 2009, 10:25 PM) Hi People. Newbie here. really need help. Been reading all of this thread regarding Firmware upgrade. Im afraid i dont understand. Can anyone help make it real simple for me how to upgrade from v11 to v20? went to Nokia CC today, they said they dont have it. thanks in advance. Just use a Nokia Software Updater. Either download from Nokia or use one that came with the PC suite. You may want to back up your data via the PC suite as well(although it isn't necessary, it is safe to do so).Connect your phone and start the updater. Then it's simply a matter of following the on-screen instructions. |
Feb 11 2009, 10:28 PM
1,367 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KL |
then i guess i should wait for the phone comes with v20 only i buy...
Feb 11 2009, 10:28 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
Feb 11 2009, 10:30 PM
Yeah. When you bought it and found that it has a V11, that's the perfect time to get it updated urself since it won't have any crap put in, the phone's still fresh.
Feb 11 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 11 2009, 10:27 PM) Just use a Nokia Software Updater. Either download from Nokia or use one that came with the PC suite. You may want to back up your data via the PC suite as well(although it isn't necessary, it is safe to do so). Connect your phone and start the updater. Then it's simply a matter of following the on-screen instructions. thanks but i tried that today. says no updates available. maybe its that thing about nokia pulling back the upgrade. Any other way? |
Feb 11 2009, 10:32 PM
Well then there's nothing you could do but wait I guess.
Even over-the-air doesn't work according to those who tried. |
Feb 11 2009, 10:37 PM
Feb 11 2009, 10:39 PM
I'm also watching out for possible minor updates constantly.
Oh well, that's enough for me for tonight. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 11 2009, 10:39 PM |
Feb 11 2009, 10:43 PM
1,367 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KL |
Feb 11 2009, 10:45 PM
1,096 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Diamond Bay |
using lear le-01 earphone on my tube.. the clarity and bass is nice enough for me.. nais price for nais earphone
Feb 11 2009, 10:45 PM
5,726 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 11 2009, 10:43 PM) cus my house using Screamyx by TMNuts.. off topic:so the connection are nuts.. and also dunno if I can update it without error.. too bad u got/subscribe screamyx by TmNuts as for me, i subscribe streamyx by TmNet. im satisfied with minor prob sometimes only. pay for 1mb price but get at least 1.5mb to near 2mb speed This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 11 2009, 10:45 PM |
Feb 11 2009, 10:49 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
QUOTE(madman20 @ Feb 11 2009, 10:13 PM) Yeah..I got the same problem as well..was using the HTC theme..can't even click on my contact group tabs..but I've changed to the default theme "Blue Wave" and it's working..hopefully Nokia will release a minor patch for this xP i try this theme and it worksEDIT: Miss Pana is sooooooooo gonna kill me after I convinced her to update the phone XP Well..miss pana! I didn't knowwwwwwwwwwww~ Like I said..I played abit with teh apps only xD http://www.babinokia.com/wordpress-it_IT-2...2NB_by_babi.zip This post has been edited by vexus: Feb 11 2009, 10:54 PM |
Feb 11 2009, 10:53 PM
1,907 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pahang |
QUOTE(serenum @ Feb 11 2009, 09:22 PM) my phone cannot update newfirmware (v20). and my phone is sapura set. I use Sapura set, no problem update yesterday.so we are in the same boat. is it because of sapura set? any sapura set user who got problem to update new firmware? So, probably it true that Nokia pull back the update. It happen before a few time, so it might be happen now. |
Feb 11 2009, 10:54 PM
433 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(jpaq @ Feb 11 2009, 10:06 PM) To those who can't update... relax lah! Nokia probably pulled it as they just realised that something(s) was/were not exactly right with it. No one has complained about any MAJOR bugs with the update yet. So what nokia is doing is probably trying to iron out any minor bugs, which means an improved update (or an updated update as it were.. hahaha!) should be back online soon. just to clarify, mine is SAPURA set, bought at GIANT kelana jayaSo, just wait a while lah. I also cannot update. And mine is NOT a sapura set (I dunno where sapura set owners get the idea from that their set is especially problematic to update... pls substantiate and justify such claims). My set is an avaxx set. Be patient and wait a little while more for everything to settle down and be more stable perhaps. Sony Ericsson used to have shit like this too, one moment the update is there, the next moment its not, and yet the very next moment its there again! Oh yeah, I also checked for updates using my fone product code via the Nokia site. It also says there is update to v20. But when I try the NSU or the OTA update, it says no updates available. So there you go, even Nokia can have bugs with their system but give them a chance to rectify everything, which I think will be done quite quickly as Nokia is too huge and reputable a giant corporation to sit on things like this for long. been using the phone for more than 1 month (bought at 8/1/09) but so far i never encounter any earpiece problem, software update problem, screen colour problem .. mayb i am just the lucky one |
Feb 11 2009, 10:54 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(kclk @ Feb 11 2009, 10:25 PM) Hi People. Newbie here. really need help. Been reading all of this thread regarding Firmware upgrade. Im afraid i dont understand. Can anyone help make it real simple for me how to upgrade from v11 to v20? went to Nokia CC today, they said they dont have it. thanks in advance. I'm updating my firmware via OTAvery fast to update 4 me at first when I check using *#0000# also no update available but after backup the data and check manually via phone management >> device update then the update available for dload |
Feb 11 2009, 10:56 PM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In the toilet |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec