jpaq
post Feb 11 2009, 10:57 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 11 2009, 10:54 PM)
I'm updating my firmware via OTA
very fast to update 4 me
at first when I check using *#0000# also no update available
but after backup the data and check manually via phone management >> device update
then the update available for dload
When did you do the update?
beastwars
post Feb 11 2009, 10:58 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Feb 11 2009, 10:19 PM)
My friend just bought red tube today, zitron, and guess what? The tube already loaded with v20 firmware...
mine tooo
faizalmzain
post Feb 11 2009, 11:03 PM

1,416 posts

am i the only one having trouble after updated to v20?
LOL

i can't find anyone else having the issue of the phone keeps on rebooting every now and then and sometimes just simply dead.
there's no way i can revert to older firmware right even using phoenix??
i have tried everything, hard reset, clean install and also reformat the memory card and it seems the problem is still exist no matter what....
my phone works perfectly until i updated to new firmware last night
-Torrz
post Feb 11 2009, 11:09 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

thats why its best you stay with the old version for the time being sleep.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Feb 11 2009, 11:03 PM)
am i the only one having trouble after updated to v20?
LOL

i can't find anyone else having the issue of the phone keeps on rebooting every now and then and sometimes just simply dead.
there's no way i can revert to older firmware right even using phoenix??
i have tried everything, hard reset, clean install and also reformat the memory card and it seems the problem is still exist no matter what....
my phone works perfectly until i updated to new firmware last night
did it crash when updating?
akkihiko

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Feb 11 2009, 10:56 PM)
Wah.. Nokia also got pigs..hehe joke...

Since there's alot of themes still not optimized for tube, i just use standard wave themes with different wallpaper
lor who create that web site
is it malaysian
hate nokia still create web site for nokia theme
martinchong

85 posts

Justnow try to update V20, but not successful, maybe the nokia pull back the firmware, then go and check new firmware (Nokia site), put in product code and go, it show "Sorry, there is no software currently available for that product code via the Nokia Software Update tool. " my product code is 0570196
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I tested my earphone with nokia 5800 its very disappointing the hardware still lousy. Its sound better with my ipod nano.
akkihiko
post Feb 11 2009, 11:13 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(martinchong @ Feb 11 2009, 11:11 PM)
Justnow try to update V20, but not successful, maybe the nokia pull back the firmware, then go and check new firmware (Nokia site), put in product code and go, it show "Sorry, there is no software currently available for that product code via the Nokia Software Update tool. " my product code is 0570196
mine also same product code
but can update yesterday
do they pull back the update file from the server?
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Maybe too much bug so they pull it back
squall_kay
post Feb 11 2009, 11:14 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:12 PM)
I tested my earphone with nokia 5800 its very disappointing the hardware still lousy. Its sound better with my ipod nano.
haha. i dont think it's appropriate to compare a phone with music playback capabilities with dedicated music player biggrin.gif
tunertoobe
post Feb 11 2009, 11:15 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(martinchong @ Feb 11 2009, 11:11 PM)
That measn they'e updated their website just now. That indicates a strong possibility that they have retracted v20 for some reason.
martinchong

85 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 11 2009, 11:13 PM)
mine also same product code
but can update yesterday
do they pull back the update file from the server?
Not sure ler, but you can check on nokia web now, it show "Sorry, there is no software currently available for that product code via the Nokia Software Update tool. "
TSaspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

I thought this phone can replace my dedicated music player sigh.

I tested with toilet_bowl EQ and then i change back to my ipod omg 5800XM so disappointing wei. No solid clarity and bass
tunertoobe

9,309 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:12 PM)
WHat earphone? blink.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 11 2009, 11:16 PM
TSaspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 11 2009, 11:15 PM)
That measn they'e updated their website just now. That indicates a strong possibility that they have retracted v20 for some reason.
could be they will launch a better update weeeeeeeeee
squall_kay

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:14 PM)
Maybe too much bug so they pull it back
lucky we update early. so far quite satisfied. didnt encountered any bugs with v20 (yet). if nokia really pull back the FW, hope they will give much2 better FW (especially for camera biggrin.gif )
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2009, 11:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Hahaha so remember when a newer firmware is out dont be the lab rat.
squall_kay
post Feb 11 2009, 11:17 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:16 PM)
Hahaha so remember when a newer firmware is out dont be the lab rat.
yerp. agree. hehe.
tunertoobe
post Feb 11 2009, 11:17 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:15 PM)
I thought this phone can replace my dedicated music player sigh.

I tested with toilet_bowl EQ and then i change back to my ipod omg 5800XM so disappointing wei. No solid clarity and bass
Haha, don't expect tit to have that much music capability. It has to do a lot of other things rather than just playing high quality audio. biggrin.gif

131 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:07 AM