32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

jazzy939
post May 6 2010, 04:26 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I am sure you know how to write a letter? tongue.gif
You use a pen and paper!
Otherwise use a word processor(WORD etc) and print in out on a printer!
Include passport size photo and copies of your certificates and make sure they are CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES! This is important, otherwise your application may be rejected.

Then use POSLAJU to sent it in ASAP.

Easy enough? hmm.gif

jazzy939
post May 6 2010, 07:16 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Agreed! Go ahead and apply!
Good luck!

QUOTE(yorkhan @ May 6 2010, 05:55 PM)
BM is no use for aviation.  just submit.
jazzy939
post May 6 2010, 11:05 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Gotttt! wink.gif

QUOTE(yorkhan @ May 6 2010, 07:17 PM)
jazzy...GA got QA oral ka?tongue.gif
jazzy939
post May 6 2010, 11:22 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

MAS! Even worst/tougher than DCA.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(yorkhan @ May 6 2010, 11:06 PM)
damn..tot dun have...aisehh.... easy to pass ar?  which is worse? mas or ga?tongue.gif
jazzy939
post May 7 2010, 08:04 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

You're out of context.
Unmanned/pilotless flying stuffs or whatever, has got nothing to do with this thread.
You're not the only one who is reading/keeping up with the aviation developments.

QUOTE(Joann_Raj @ May 7 2010, 12:43 AM)
the answer is there in paragraph 1 i have already told.... in future.... and remember again in future haa,,

This post has been edited by jazzy939: May 7 2010, 08:59 AM
jazzy939
post May 8 2010, 09:44 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Now, thats MAS for you!
jazzy939
post May 8 2010, 08:47 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

About MAS' training school.
Somehow, that's the ugly truth! tongue.gif
Although, some (not many) are really good and know their stuffs well!

BTW, they have yet to be approved by DCA.

QUOTE(azameel @ May 8 2010, 03:16 PM)
you can always choose other path
the mas training school may looks good from outside
but you wont think the same once youre in it
This post has been edited by jazzy939: May 8 2010, 08:48 PM
jazzy939
post May 9 2010, 10:56 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I have to agree.
With the current manpower shortages in DCA, the (long)time taken may not be favourable. EASA path would be the best option if time is an essence.
jazzy939
post May 10 2010, 12:41 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

local or overseas, you start from the ground up with an LWTR. It make no difference.

QUOTE(Panda12 @ May 10 2010, 12:22 AM)
will there be a salary difference in between fresh graduate of student doing locally and overseas? what is the fresh grad salary by the way?
jazzy939
post May 11 2010, 11:08 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Only if you plan to work in EU..for whatever reasons.. middle east pays better! biggrin.gif

jazzy939
post May 14 2010, 09:49 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The one that pays you the BIG bucks! laugh.gif

QUOTE(yorkhan @ May 14 2010, 09:42 PM)
which GA is the best to work for? biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post May 14 2010, 09:50 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Only the best will make it.
Good luck all to those hopefuls..

QUOTE(JohnMax @ May 14 2010, 09:47 PM)
Let me get you a copy of the whole ad.

TAFE, MIAT Poly Shah Alam, ADTEC, APR will fight the places opened for that.

For my info MIAT got about 200+ people will go, Poly will have 30+ the rest remain unknown. I feel it is not easy to get a place in that. Not easy.

Now I also can see the spirit of getting a place is getting hard.
jazzy939
post May 15 2010, 06:48 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

but of different 'standards'...

QUOTE(midnightproject @ May 15 2010, 12:46 AM)
yea..rite now many college offer same course sweat.gif
jazzy939
post May 15 2010, 07:02 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The question is,
is Nilai College recognized/approved by MAS?
I know the others mentioned in the advert is.

QUOTE(LOREAL @ May 15 2010, 03:05 PM)
Nilai students got no chance at all ??  sad.gif
jazzy939
post May 16 2010, 08:38 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

yes.
Now where will you get that 5 years experience. For a start, not in MAS...

QUOTE(LOREAL @ May 16 2010, 03:24 AM)
What are the chances of getting employed as a graduate from Nilai College in general aviation ???  hmm.gif
Afraid of being unemployed !!  cry.gif
Since there are many students taking up this course  :unsure
So.. basically after graduating ..u gotta collect work schedule and that will take u min around 5 years ... After that only u can apply for DCA LWTR ?? Is this how it goes  unsure.gif
jazzy939
post May 17 2010, 10:30 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

It all depends on experience and aircrafts ratings you have.
The problem working in middle east is that cost of living is terribly high.

QUOTE(mathew @ May 17 2010, 08:25 AM)
hi Jazzy, I dont think the middle east pays that well...maybe a couple of thousand more.. =)
jazzy939
post May 17 2010, 02:42 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Very true ! laugh.gif

jazzy939
post May 17 2010, 03:54 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Thats new! Which company?
jazzy939
post May 18 2010, 03:43 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yes there is!

A graduate holding a degree in Aeronautical Engineering or similar discipline that is considered relevant to aircraft maintenance, must have AT LEAST 3 years experience in a civil aircraft maintenance environment including 6 months of observation of base maintenance tasks. There is however an absence of standard of assessments for the application and subsequent grant of approval/license.
You have to meet experience criteria spelled out in Part-66A.30 and the related AMCs.
This however will not qualify you for Cat. B1 or B2 license unless requirements for these are met.

This is the extract of the Part-66A.30:

5. for category C obtained through the academic route:
an applicant holding an academic degree in a technical discipline, from a university or other higher educational
institution recognised by the competent authority, three years of experience working in a civil aircraft maintenance
environment on a representative selection of tasks directly associated with aircraft maintenance including
six months of observation of base maintenance tasks.

Okay. Now with just an aeronautical degree, how would you get yourself the necessary experience? In this case in base maintenance.
Another issue, and I quote this from the CAA:

Note: The CAA would need to conduct a detailed assessment of the course, which would require the active co-operation of the university concerned. An
applicant for such an assessment would incur a charge in accordance with the CAA Scheme of Charges and the amount payable would be a significant sum. Degrees issued outside the UK will not be accepted or recognised for UK licence issue as the standards and basis upon which such degrees were issued cannot be ratified by the UK CAA.

Although the chance of getting the Cat. C license is there for the degree holder but the path is kinda 'long' and winded.. Of course it is there for the sake of inclusion, practicality wise, that remains to be seen!

My 2 sen..

QUOTE(georgepang @ May 18 2010, 01:56 PM)
Erm... There is such regulation at easa air legis getting cat c license through degree provided 5 years experience..
This post has been edited by jazzy939: May 18 2010, 05:22 PM
jazzy939
post May 18 2010, 07:25 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

That would be a better choice! thumbup.gif
And get a design approval from DCA...
I know a person who has DCA design approval who sets up a company to help other approved organisation in dealing with designs deviations.
Good money I'd say.

QUOTE(yorkhan @ May 18 2010, 05:26 PM)
good point jazzy... but if u got aeronautical degree... go for tech services la..haiyo

32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0600sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:38 PM