Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 06:21 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 19 2009, 06:17 PM)
Combination?
Uhm... the only sure-fire way to clean your PS3 thoroughly is open it up and clean it with an air-pressured can. If you are thinking that the full-fan speed trick cleans your PS3, think again. It does nothing.
lol..pointless.
if i open the ps3 up,more fur will go in. tongue.gif

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 19 2009, 06:17 PM)
The difference between Philips ambilight and Sony Bravia's.... err, whatever they have.
ah..
so philips are known to be cool?
seriously,people should include these points in HDTV guides.

when the tv gets hot-no matter how amazing it may be,-it is ridiculously annoying
kobe8byrant
post Apr 19 2009, 06:35 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 19 2009, 05:27 PM)
have to switch on the aircond to cool it down rclxub.gif doh.gif
Now I feel less silly about myself. tongue.gif

I have a table fan pointing directly at my PS3 to cool it down. Don't want to take any chances. flex.gif flex.gif
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 06:40 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 19 2009, 06:35 PM)
Now I feel less silly about myself. tongue.gif

I have a table fan pointing directly at my PS3 to cool it down. Don't want to take any chances.  flex.gif  flex.gif
i dont see how that would make you feel silly..
people do that all the time.

my cousin used to have a table fan dedicated for his PC. laugh.gif

here's the kicker-his mother was the one who said it should be there. doh.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 19 2009, 07:33 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

erm, time to youtube opening 40gb ps3 ..
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 07:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 19 2009, 07:33 PM)
erm, time to youtube opening 40gb ps3 ..
better not go for a toiler break in between,kang kucing pancut dalam mati ko laugh.gif
mzaidi
post Apr 19 2009, 07:40 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 19 2009, 07:34 PM)
better not go for a toiler break in between,kang kucing pancut dalam mati ko laugh.gif
Kucing pancut dalam .... hmm.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 19 2009, 07:40 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

my kids r behaved now, since pindah kondo they became indoor cats, so minus the pissing competition laugh.gif
colt_508
post Apr 19 2009, 07:46 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

yeah.. SSJ Ben is rite...

where boost up PS3 fan... i dun see any dust come out...from backside

i was trying this method during my PS3 got YLOD.. and plus the disc game stuck inside..

so i used boost fan method to take out the disc

and it work.. but no dust.. come out.. sad.gif
SSJBen
post Apr 19 2009, 07:57 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Its just a fail-safe feature for the fan to work.
For technicians usually to check if the PSU is still working or not.
colt_508
post Apr 19 2009, 08:02 PM

8,194 posts

i was wondering.. if extended cooling fan for PS3..

really.. really.. cool down PS3.. hmm.gif

anyone try it before...
SSJBen
post Apr 19 2009, 08:10 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Those USB add-on fans doesn't do jack shit in cooling down the PS3 further. Infact, it would actually hinder the PS3's air efficiency.
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 08:11 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

sneepershnake,lookie here
http://forums.gametrailers.com/thread/tear...he-beast/791229
colt_508
post Apr 19 2009, 08:14 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 19 2009, 08:10 PM)
Those USB add-on fans doesn't do jack shit in cooling down the PS3 further. Infact, it would actually hinder the PS3's air efficiency.
thnx for ur info...
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 19 2009, 09:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Will be buying my long awaited PS3 from GH tmr. Anything I shud be alert off b4 i buy it? do let me know cz im noob at this.
colt_508
post Apr 19 2009, 09:47 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 09:42 PM)
Will be buying my long awaited PS3 from GH tmr. Anything I shud be alert off b4 i buy it? do let me know cz im noob at this.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/818933
go this page.. and download the latest firmware using your PC..FW2.70

otherwise.. it will pain in the arss.. to download the firmware using PS3
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 09:48 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 09:42 PM)
what set are you buying?
80gb malaysian set?

what did they say is in the package?(or is it just console only?)
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 19 2009, 09:54 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 19 2009, 09:48 PM)
what set are you buying?
80gb malaysian set?

what did they say is in the package?(or is it just console only?)
Errr .. i dun really know anything abt PS3 .. im more a Xbox360 fan .. hehe.

Any recommendation ?
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 09:57 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 09:54 PM)
Errr .. i dun really know anything abt PS3 .. im more a Xbox360 fan .. hehe.

Any recommendation ?
i dont think GH would try to screw you over,so as far as the actual set is concerned,i think you're pretty set with it.

just remember to:
buy a HDMI cable.
dont have to be a 500 bucks cable..30 bucks also good enough tongue.gif

i think that's it laugh.gif

nothing much else,really..
just get the games you feel you're interested in.

other parts of the system is pretty similiar to the 360(get demo,test,like,buy..rinse repeat XD )

oh yeah.
also remember to sign up for as many PSN accounts as you can (SGP,US,Uk,JPN,etc)
different PSN Stores offer different demos/downloads/etc
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 19 2009, 09:57 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 19 2009, 09:47 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/818933
go this page.. and download the latest firmware using your PC..FW2.70

otherwise.. it will pain in the arss.. to download the firmware using PS3
Ok .. im downloading the asian ver .. then how am i gonna transfer it to the PS3?

Added on April 19, 2009, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 19 2009, 09:57 PM)
i dont think GH would try to screw you over,so as far as the actual set is concerned,i think you're pretty set with it.

just remember to:
buy a HDMI cable.
dont have to be a 500 bucks cable..30 bucks also good enough tongue.gif

i think that's it laugh.gif

nothing much else,really..
just get the games you feel you're interested in.

other parts of the system is pretty similiar to the 360(get demo,test,like,buy..rinse repeat XD )

oh yeah.
also remember to sign up for as many PSN accounts as you can (SGP,US,Uk,JPN,etc)
different PSN Stores offer different demos/downloads/etc
I see .. thanks

but .. the PS3 does not come with a HDMI cable ?

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Apr 19 2009, 09:59 PM
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 09:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 09:57 PM)
Ok .. im downloading the asian ver .. then how am i gonna transfer it to the PS3?
just get a thumbdrive ready,create some folders:
*root of thumbdrive*
create folder:
PS3
UPDATE

paste the update file into the UPDATE folder
(if im not mistaken)

Added on April 19, 2009, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 09:57 PM)

Added on April 19, 2009, 9:59 pm

I see .. thanks

but .. the PS3 does not come with a HDMI cable ?
nope.. tongue.gif
it comes with composite rclxub.gif shakehead.gif

oh forgot another thing-think about upgrading your hard disk

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 19 2009, 10:00 PM

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:01 AM