Why need to upgrade the HDD?
Btw, instead of a thumbdrive .. and i use my personel HDD?
PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Apr 19 2009, 10:02 PM
1,393 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dust |
Why need to upgrade the HDD?
Btw, instead of a thumbdrive .. and i use my personel HDD? |
Apr 19 2009, 10:10 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 10:02 PM) if 40gb is enough for you,then it's not necessary..but many upgraded to 500gb i myself am stuck on 40..need to keep deleting stuff non stop (demos,videos,etc) to make way for new things QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 10:02 PM) yeah,should be no problem |
Apr 19 2009, 10:11 PM
8,194 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Atas Pokok Jati |
Apr 19 2009, 10:15 PM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 10:02 PM) you can use your external hdd. but it has to be in fat16 or fat32 format otherwise it wont be recognised. up to you if you need to upgrade the HDD. its really a matter of usage. because some games install data is like 5 gig. and if you put movies or stuff like that on your ps3. it starts adding up. also with PSN games that you buy and download right. so up to you really. i got a 300gig. should be enough for now. |
Apr 19 2009, 10:32 PM
Just say .. if i do add to 300gb .. how much will that cost me ?
Apr 19 2009, 10:49 PM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
320 gig hdd roughly around 300rm or less or something like that. i forgot already i upgraded mine long ago.
Apr 19 2009, 10:58 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
RM300 will net you a 500GB HDD. 320GB HDD is only RM190 now. |
Apr 19 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 19 2009, 10:49 PM) 320 gig hdd roughly around 300rm or less or something like that. i forgot already i upgraded mine long ago. Hmmm .. i think i stick with the 80gb 1st .. and see how it goes.Added on April 19, 2009, 11:56 pmAnyone here from Cyberjaya? and also know how to setup a PS3 .. example .. router, TV .. etc.etc This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Apr 19 2009, 11:56 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 12:55 AM
8,194 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Atas Pokok Jati |
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 11:01 PM) Hmmm .. i think i stick with the 80gb 1st .. and see how it goes. juz read a faq on the first page PLZ..Added on April 19, 2009, 11:56 pmAnyone here from Cyberjaya? and also know how to setup a PS3 .. example .. router, TV .. etc.etc anything dun understand... after that.. with pleasure we will help you again |
Apr 20 2009, 02:06 AM
Apr 20 2009, 02:21 AM
Apr 20 2009, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 20 2009, 02:21 AM) at least you'll be on 80..im on 40 atm so imagine downloading demos,and having to delete them just as a new demo comes out. the only ones i havent deleted so far are the rare or cant-be-found-anymore demos like the GT5P demo/GTHD. btw,you're going to GH all the way from cyberjaya? |
Apr 20 2009, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 20 2009, 02:23 AM) at least you'll be on 80..im on 40 atm Yea .. GH is currently my fav place to goto. Been buying my Xbox360 stuff from them last time.so imagine downloading demos,and having to delete them just as a new demo comes out. the only ones i havent deleted so far are the rare or cant-be-found-anymore demos like the GT5P demo/GTHD. btw,you're going to GH all the way from cyberjaya? Any1 know .. wats the difference between Malaysia set and Singapore set ? |
Apr 20 2009, 07:02 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Can get a 320GB HDD from Lowyat Plaza at RM190 at most shops.
Apr 20 2009, 07:20 AM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 20 2009, 08:45 AM
17,748 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 09:57 PM) Ok .. im downloading the asian ver .. then how am i gonna transfer it to the PS3? http://ps3explained.com/advanced/folder-structure/Added on April 20, 2009, 8:50 am QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 19 2009, 09:54 PM) 1. Go for Malaysia Set PS3 ( 1 Year Warranty by Sony Malaysia )2. HDMI Cable ( if u have LCD TV ) 3. HDMI to DVI cable ( if u wanna connect it to LCD monitor ) 4. Dual Shock 3 ( buy another one for 2nd player mode ) 5. Wireless keypad 6. Headset for PS3 7. KILLZONE 2 This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Apr 20 2009, 08:50 AM |
Apr 20 2009, 12:14 PM
777 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 6th Stratum: Forbidden Room |
What is the common save file size for games like GTAIV? If I didn't plan to put demos and movies in it, just playing games from Blu Ray will 160GB be sufficient for me? I watched downloaded HD movie by connecting my laptop via HDMI output /gg. So I didn't see the need for that. BTW how much is the file size for a game demo? My downstream in my home is only 60KB/s, tops.
BTW the current price for MY set 160GB is around RM13xx-14xx right? Is there any shop selling it at MidValley/The Gardens? I got an 30'' Sharp Aquous LCD TV and I plan to play PS3 on it. Will it sustain any faulty problem if I play it, say 5 hours per day? Added on April 20, 2009, 1:04 pmI had also read from GameSpot saying that XBox360 render texture more sharply than PS3. Any comment from PS3 player about this? This post has been edited by D.Sync: Apr 20 2009, 01:04 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 03:13 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(D.Sync @ Apr 20 2009, 12:14 PM) What is the common save file size for games like GTAIV? If I didn't plan to put demos and movies in it, just playing games from Blu Ray will 160GB be sufficient for me? I watched downloaded HD movie by connecting my laptop via HDMI output /gg. So I didn't see the need for that. BTW how much is the file size for a game demo? My downstream in my home is only 60KB/s, tops. Midvalley got few shops there... dont know the price... get from sony style... its highly recommendedBTW the current price for MY set 160GB is around RM13xx-14xx right? Is there any shop selling it at MidValley/The Gardens? I got an 30'' Sharp Aquous LCD TV and I plan to play PS3 on it. Will it sustain any faulty problem if I play it, say 5 hours per day? Added on April 20, 2009, 1:04 pmI had also read from GameSpot saying that XBox360 render texture more sharply than PS3. Any comment from PS3 player about this? Your connection seem ok for online gaming... provided that its stable... some games installed in ps3 hdd only take btw 3 - 5 gb space (capcom and ubisoft games apparently), others games need less than few mb only... fully utilizing the ps3 bluray drive 5 hours?... we all here play 24/48/72 hrs non-stop still ok gamespot only says few games (multiplatform titles), cant compared to any ps3 exclusives... period! |
Apr 20 2009, 05:43 PM
12,275 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
i have never done more than 3 hours straight
Apr 20 2009, 08:57 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
when first switched my ps3 on, i left it on for 3 days straight.
| Change to: | 0.1191sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:24 PM |