124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Need For Speed: Shift, another NFS annouced by EA, Fall 2009

masterz_man
post Sep 19 2009, 02:23 PM

409 posts

is't when turn off Vsync make ur loading time decrease ???
mine loading damn long.......
linkinstreet
post Sep 19 2009, 02:27 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

nothing to do with loading time. It just limit the game to what refresh rate your monitor can do.
N33d
post Sep 19 2009, 02:57 PM

896 posts

i am wondering where does all the things that ian bell promised to deliver in the interview go? feel like getting cheat. Now placing my hope at rFactor2
daytonatkf
post Sep 19 2009, 04:27 PM

178 posts

i cant get full fullscreen... any solution, i'm using 9800gtx, what's the best setting?
maranello55
post Sep 19 2009, 04:28 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(daytonatkf @ Sep 19 2009, 04:27 PM)
i cant get full fullscreen... any solution, i'm using 9800gtx, what's the best setting?
Check in options>graphics and see if u allowed fullscreen

Added on September 19, 2009, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(N33d @ Sep 19 2009, 02:57 PM)
i am wondering where does all the things that ian bell promised to deliver in the interview go? feel like getting cheat. Now placing my hope at rFactor2
To me regardless of what he promised, NFS fun factor is back for sure. The cars handle well and its at the border of arcade/sim (with pro and all aids off). Graphics are good and really immerse u into ur driving. Complimented by great sound. The tracks are superb too. Great to see crowds, flags, camera flashes, billboards.....really adds to the feel.

This post has been edited by maranello55: Sep 19 2009, 04:33 PM
daytonatkf
post Sep 19 2009, 04:45 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 19 2009, 04:28 PM)
Check in options>graphics and see if u allowed fullscreen

Added on September 19, 2009, 4:33 pm

To me regardless of what he promised, NFS fun factor is back for sure. The cars handle well and its at the border of arcade/sim (with pro and all aids off). Graphics are good and really immerse u into ur driving. Complimented by great sound. The tracks are superb too. Great to see crowds, flags, camera flashes, billboards.....really adds to the feel.
got it , is the windowed setting.. now another problem, when select car or car preview, most of the car become dark cant see, then when the race start, cant see at all, the whole screen was dark.. before this is ok, is it the full screen problem?
SUSadrian7386
post Sep 19 2009, 05:01 PM

628 posts

i wonder dell studio xps16 can support max settings in graphic??3gb ddr3 and 2.83ghz and 512mb hd3670 graphic card...sorry newbies here
maranello55
post Sep 19 2009, 05:05 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(daytonatkf @ Sep 19 2009, 04:45 PM)
got it , is the windowed setting.. now another problem, when select car or car preview, most of the car become dark cant see, then when the race start, cant see at all, the whole screen was dark.. before this is ok, is it the full screen problem?
Maybe uve accidentally set the screen brightness in option>graphics to 1.

Added on September 19, 2009, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Sep 19 2009, 05:01 PM)
i wonder dell studio xps16 can support max settings in graphic??3gb ddr3 and 2.83ghz and 512mb hd3670 graphic card...sorry newbies here
I think the graphics setting can be tweaked to make it playable in with low spec pc. Of course without all the eye candies. Easiest is try to off motion blur and lower resolution and AA.

This post has been edited by maranello55: Sep 19 2009, 05:08 PM
hihihehe
post Sep 19 2009, 05:11 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Sep 19 2009, 07:01 PM)
i tried this game with my below spec..is playable with everything medium but i set some to low for better performance

btw how to turn off the blur when the car hit something like divider?n whats the v sync for?
linkinstreet
post Sep 19 2009, 05:59 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

turning on Vsync will limit the game FPS to your monitor's refresh rate.
hihihehe
post Sep 19 2009, 06:44 PM

13,790 posts

so i should turn off for better performance?
linkinstreet
post Sep 19 2009, 06:48 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

my personal preferences is yes, turn it off
Invince_Z
post Sep 19 2009, 07:38 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 19 2009, 04:28 PM)
boleh kongsi adjust control setting?
maranello55
post Sep 19 2009, 07:54 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Sep 19 2009, 07:38 PM)
boleh kongsi adjust control setting?
Aku seme default. Just wanna see NFS offerings. So far OK.
hihihehe
post Sep 19 2009, 08:19 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 19 2009, 08:48 PM)
my personal preferences is yes, turn it off
ok then
how about the blurish effect when the car crash?can off it?

btw is rly hard to handle the car with keyboard...keep on bang rclxub.gif
Invince_Z
post Sep 19 2009, 08:23 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 19 2009, 07:54 PM)
Aku seme default. Just wanna see NFS offerings. So far OK.
default? pakai wheel kn?
coolkwc
post Sep 19 2009, 08:24 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 19 2009, 08:19 PM)
ok then

btw is rly hard to handle the car with keyboard...keep on bangĀ  rclxub.gif
Once you over steer even on straight you will ended up with barrier kissing or loss control, this is what i felt...toughest control among NFS series... doh.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 19 2009, 08:25 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 19 2009, 08:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Sep 19 2009, 12:53 AM)
Agree on this!! i cant control my car in GRiD with in car view.. but with ShiFT its playable  thumbup.gif
Yeap,i dont bother changing to 3rd person view now.

In car is awesome.Love the way all the dials move.
linkinstreet
post Sep 19 2009, 09:02 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 19 2009, 08:19 PM)
ok then

btw is rly hard to handle the car with keyboard...keep on bang  rclxub.gif

you can't. That's is what they call the "driver's experience", where as a driver, you will feel groggy after hitting the wall. hit the wall bad enough and you will have a black out and then a white and black picture
maranello55
post Sep 19 2009, 09:02 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Sep 19 2009, 08:23 PM)
default? pakai wheel kn?
yup...got g25 mappings already. Sensitivities and all i left it default too. Im straight from iracing n rfactor so instead kneejerk reaction to change controller setup, i would layan first coz my perception might be influenced by my sim habit. I wanna give Shift stock a try as SMS intended...........for now

124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:35 AM