Jan 30 2009, 11:27 AM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
Touch HD keyboard won't work on diamond landscape.
Jan 30 2009, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(Chung_Sik @ Jan 30 2009, 03:01 PM) need help from all the experts here, i actually deleted all my contacts on purpose because i tot i could syn it with my outlook (previous i connected using active syn and it automatically download all my contacts to my outlook, so i tot the reverse can be done). But after several trial with the active syn, it doesnt download the contacts from my outlook. Is there any steps which i miss out here? It can do the reverse. Lets say I hard reset the PDA, Outlook can reinstate the contacts.QUOTE(Evogenix @ Jan 30 2009, 11:02 PM) Muahaha... Congratulations. If you want more performance, flash the PDA with AZTOR's cooked ROM. It's identical to original ROM but it has tweaks and graphics driver. I just bought diamond today. Really gonna missed my 3.5' screen IIs T_T But, the moment I played with it with default ROM + setting, I felt its abit laggy compared with my old IIs Evogenix Going to fold using diamond's 528MHz processor? |
Jan 31 2009, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 30 2009, 11:49 PM) Folding for humanity. I fold, do you? QUOTE(Evogenix @ Jan 31 2009, 12:08 AM) Holding a pen with notepad, start doing researches Diamond can get pretty hot. That's my first impression using diamond, HOT! Even with external GPS, the diamond still heat up pretty badly when navigating.But i will start with default ROM for couple of weeks first. See how is the 'new' hardware boosted ever since my XScale 400MHz (which can be overclocked to 61xMHz summore). Now my situation just like h/w upgraded but OS downgraded. Haha... Evogenix QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 31 2009, 12:34 AM) the heat cant be helped, diamond and tp design flaw. : / Yeah, I've been using AZTOR. I prefer AZTOR more than dutty. In the past, there are some buttons that you shouldn't click otherwise you'll have shell32.exe crashing. Most of the issue have been resolved.mengsuan u using aztor? i tried before had a lot of bugs leh, how is it now? do u often get that error do u wish to send report to microsoft bullcrap? very apparent in stock roms for me and old V7 aztor rom. how issit now? |
Jan 31 2009, 04:22 PM
Good features with higher power consumption. Same thing can be done by having the HTC sensor test application running in background. Can rotate 180 also.
Feb 2 2009, 11:40 AM
Feb 2 2009, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 2 2009, 05:21 PM) Well, i flashed mine once back to the old ROM and the "fade in, fade out" animation is kinda nice. But seriously, the memory leak issue is so bad you would flash it back to the 1.93 immediately. LOL.. I reached around 68% on idle at only a few hours of using it. It's normal. If you want to calibrate the sensor, you can download the calibration tool from HTC website. You have to calibrate again after a hard reset.Anyway, just tested my TD with tweeter the other day and kinda found out that the g-sensor (accelerometer or whatever you call it) isnt really centered. I mean, when i put my TD flat out on a flat surface, the ball will roll down towards the bottom part. Any idea how could i configure it back or should i send it back for warranty again? When I bought my diamond, it was a bit to the left. After using the PDA for some time, bumping and dropping it a little, the sensor became aligned by itself. |
Feb 7 2009, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(funnyman @ Feb 7 2009, 01:55 PM) bro a quick question .. Schap's Advanced Configuration, disable connections or use Modaco Nodata or get into connection settings and change the connection to Work.my TD automatically log into G or E or even 3G by itself, how do i disable it and what should i do .. please advice .. urgent .. cos it is costing my a lot of money already tq |
Jul 28 2009, 03:47 PM
Likely not to have any official ROM using WM6.5. HTC has to give way to new products.
I just tried EnergyROM yesterday. Looks good, feels good, a battery and memory eater. |
Jul 29 2009, 01:53 PM
Has anyone tried putting aluminum foil on the right corner on their diamond for faster GPS fix?
I have just made one for my diamond but haven't got the time to test the GPS outdoors. I even have a version of the foil that covers the entire upper part till below the battery. |
Jul 29 2009, 09:49 PM
I wished it can help FM reception, but no. My diamond can only receive limited channels in KL, none in my house, everything in Putrajaya. Near to useless
Jul 31 2009, 11:54 PM
Only Opera and album changes to landscape if orientation changes. Other will ignore any change. When I got my diamond, the accelerometer is working but off to one side. After some time and banging, it's perfect center again. Lol..
I don't know if it can be repaired. |
Aug 2 2009, 12:34 AM
Old dialer has, only taichi does not. This post has been edited by mengsuan: Aug 3 2009, 06:05 PM |
Aug 5 2009, 11:52 PM
You should also remember to flash stock SPL, radio and ROM before sending in for warranted repairs.
Aug 6 2009, 03:32 AM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 5 2009, 11:57 PM) How screwed is screwed? I never tried. My worst case is to brick my diamond in an attempt to SU(security unlock) the phone. Well, I failed and gave up, deciding not to potentially brick the radio.QUOTE(Aavatar @ Aug 6 2009, 12:20 AM) Actually I've edited the pagepool to 14mb (where Diamond Stock ROM come with 6MB) and I did not suffer any lagginess or slow, Tjis BsB ROM the chef cooked in with RAM Sweeper so if the memory resident apps footprint are too high, I just run the RAM Sweeper to reclaim back the unused RAM, and it works flawlessly Large pagepool will give you a smoother response because the important files are cached into the RAM before they are even requested for use. Larger pagepool will however, leave less RAM for applications to run on. |
Aug 8 2009, 02:17 PM
Aug 9 2009, 01:22 PM
Energy ROM (WM6.5): It's fast, it's the best looking but has little RAM left for your programs.
AZTOR X2 Ultimate (WM6.1): Boots up slower, nice smooth speed within the interface. Has lots of memory left for everything you want to do My best radio ROM: v1.08.25.08 Get everything you need: http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=430 |
Nov 6 2009, 06:31 PM
I got to run Android 1.6 on Diamond. Something new to explore.
Nov 6 2009, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 6 2009, 10:21 PM) Not out of beta. It does not exist as a ROM either. Quite some bugs but tolerable for casual development purpose.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=402002 |
Dec 10 2009, 08:11 PM
I need a stylus for Diamond. Anyone has 1 to spare? PM me pls, thanks.
Dec 11 2009, 01:29 AM
On average, 1 battery per day for moderate data usage, about 30SMS and 10 minutes of phone call. Half day or as little as 3 hours upon intensive data usage. I used to have 3 batteries but dropped 1 somewhere outside. Sigh.
| Change to: | 0.0358sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:44 AM |