Troubleshooting disabled/suspended iTunes accounts, Post your concerns/woes/comments here.
TSatomica
Jan 29 2009, 02:09 PM, updated 17y ago
this morning I was trying to update two apps i bought from iTunes US and i got this rather scary msg: your iTunes account has been disabled. You will have to contact iTunes customer service to enable your account.
anyone encountered this?
i have googled for the error msg and this problem can be caused by buying iTunes credit that are later found to be illegally bought from a stolen credit card, etc.
sigh.
This post has been edited by atomica: Feb 12 2009, 01:56 PM
tishaban
Jan 29 2009, 02:12 PM
So did you buy iTunes store credit and if so, where was it from? Ebay?
TSatomica
Jan 29 2009, 02:13 PM
from low yat garage section. 1x us200 and 2x us100.
vostroxe
Jan 29 2009, 02:14 PM
man..u scary me too..from who?? i always buy here too.
This post has been edited by vostroxe: Jan 29 2009, 02:15 PM
nokia2003
Jan 29 2009, 02:16 PM
i have already warned the peeps over here numerous time regarding this matter
TSatomica
Jan 29 2009, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(vostroxe @ Jan 29 2009, 02:14 PM) man..u scary me too..from who?? i always buy here too. well, i have contacted apple and waiting for its response. until then its going to be an unhappy time for me
vostroxe
Jan 29 2009, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(atomica @ Jan 29 2009, 02:17 PM) well, i have contacted apple and waiting for its response. until then its going to be an unhappy time for me u contact apple?? i think ur acc totally disable bcz u not from u.s man..
TSatomica
Jan 29 2009, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 29 2009, 02:16 PM) i have already warned the peeps over here numerous time regarding this matterdamn. i missed your post, man.
vostroxe
Jan 29 2009, 02:21 PM
btw,we need to know from who u buying with..
nokia2003
QUOTE(vostroxe @ Jan 29 2009, 02:19 PM) u contact apple?? i think ur acc totally disable bcz u not from u.s man.. incorrect. they can but highly unlikely as everyone whom i know is using the american itunes. there has to be a disclaimer for legal purposes. This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jan 29 2009, 02:22 PM
rx330
atomica, they will later re open ur account, but the remaining credits will all be missing already
TSatomica
Jan 29 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(vostroxe @ Jan 29 2009, 02:21 PM) btw,we need to know from who u buying with.. until i get a response from apple it would be unfair to the seller if I posted his/her name here. mebbe it could be due to other problems although it is probably unlikely. Added on January 29, 2009, 2:24 pmQUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 29 2009, 02:21 PM) atomica, they will later re open ur account, but the remaining credits will all be missing already oh well, as long as I get to use my account again. thanks for the answer. This post has been edited by atomica: Jan 29 2009, 02:24 PM
nokia2003
Jan 29 2009, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 29 2009, 02:21 PM) atomica, they will later re open ur account, but the remaining credits will all be missing already i would say that losing the remaining credit isn't the worst thing that could happen to him/her. the worst is actually having a permanently suspended account where your purchases can no longer be used anymore.
TSatomica
Jan 29 2009, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 29 2009, 02:24 PM) i would say that losing the remaining credit isn't the worst thing that could happen to him/her. the worst is actually having a permanently suspended account where your purchases can no longer be used anymore. yes, that's what i am afraid of. one stupid mistake and now i have to wait 24 hours for apple to respond. argh.
rx330
Jan 29 2009, 02:25 PM
well, i dun think it would be permanently disable the same issue happen to my BIL as well and yet, we even pay dollar for dollar value at it from ituneshop.net
TSatomica
Jan 29 2009, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 29 2009, 02:25 PM) well, i dun think it would be permanently disable the same issue happen to my BIL as well and yet, we even pay dollar for dollar value at it from ituneshop.net sure hope so. only one way to find out - wait.
frozzbyte
Jan 29 2009, 02:47 PM
Sorry to hear that bro (shoot ... this might happen to me too!!!).
TSatomica
Jan 29 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 29 2009, 02:47 PM) Sorry to hear that bro (shoot ... this might happen to me too!!!). should have a warning for this on iPhone Buying Guide. will be really helpful.
evilhomura89
Jan 29 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(atomica @ Jan 29 2009, 03:44 PM) should have a warning for this on iPhone Buying Guide. will be really helpful. should be pinned for all itunes related stuff
TSatomica
Jan 30 2009, 06:52 AM
reply from apple:
My name is Erica. I understand that you are unable to purchase from the iTunes store with your account. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that has been caused.
Finding a solution for you is important to me, so I have requested assistance with the issue you reported. You will receive an email after the matter has been investigated and further information is available.
Thank you for your patience. Apple wants your iTunes experience to be as enjoyable as possible.
Sincerely,
Erica
iTunes Store Customer Support Please Note: I work _Sat-Wed, 9-6:30PM CT_
Thank you for your patience. Apple wants your iTunes experience to be as enjoyable as possible.
so, still not solved. at least, it's good to know that Apple Support works on Saturday.