126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Games Demon's Soul (PS3), RPG

Cottonbud
post Mar 4 2009, 06:32 PM

its not a grinding game.. but its depends on player.. if u wanna slay all the demon.. no need to grind....since all player skill based..but when u fight pkers in this game.. u have to be strong.. if not..u will die badly... many strong pkers that i fought is lv 622... but the top player in server around lv 768 if not mistaken... can seee at the ranking statue...
charliezz
post Mar 4 2009, 06:41 PM

er...am i reading it correctly ? lv 622!!!!
Cottonbud
post Mar 4 2009, 06:44 PM

yerp.. u read correctly... hehehehe... since i think the max maybe 999.. i dunno... but... to get 622 maybe need 600k soul per level? o.O...haha only people with no life can do that...lol
nwk
post Mar 4 2009, 07:15 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Cottonbud @ Mar 4 2009, 03:56 AM)
hehehe... i manage to kill all pkers that breaking in my world... i give u some tips.. all u need to do to win is.. when their first attack.. repel their attack and stab... then for sure they will start using herbs.. .. now when they try to eat herbs.. just slash them with fast weapon such curved sword based.. so they cant even use pot and block at all..

So far they hard to kill me coz im focusing on vitality, my vitality now already 1400(quarter and half screen) and im using Quality Kilij +5 which do massive bleed effect and dmg
may i know where to get or buy Kilij weapon?
i really hate the way you lose all your souls when you die. really frustrating. happened to me in Stonefang Area 2. that's why i am asking about the Kilij.
syazx
post Mar 4 2009, 07:16 PM

57 posts

guys.. found a wiki page for Demon's Soul in English here

Demon's Soul Wikipage

got it from gamefaq forum
Cottonbud
post Mar 4 2009, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 4 2009, 07:15 PM)
may i know where to get or buy Kilij weapon?
i really hate the way you lose all your souls when you die. really frustrating. happened to me in Stonefang Area 2. that's why i am asking about the Kilij.
i got kilij.. by killing the lancer at 1-1 that guard the door several times.. or u can go for falchion.. at shrine of strom trader...about 1500... at lest u have stronger weapon than scimitar.. and now im using large seraching blade..(boss weapon) curved sword.. base p dmg already 170...

i just craft it just now.. from scimitar +8 then to large Sword of searching.. look like great sword.. but actually its 1 handed... and look really big lol... use old hero demon soul to craft it
nwk
post Mar 4 2009, 07:34 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Cottonbud @ Mar 4 2009, 07:27 PM)
i got kilij.. by killing the lancer at 1-1 that guard the door several times.. or u can go for falchion.. at shrine of strom trader...about 1500... at lest u have stronger weapon than scimitar.. and now im using large seraching blade..(boss weapon) curved sword.. base p dmg already 170...

i just craft it just now.. from scimitar +8 then to large Sword of searching.. look like great sword.. but actually its 1 handed... and look really big lol... use old hero demon soul to craft it
thanks for the tip. i know that demon knight who guard the locked door at 1-1 and i think i can kill him with my bas tard or scimitar. man, you play like a pro. wish i was as good as you. already ponteng kerja for 2 days and so far, i only managed to kill phalanx, tower knight, red demon and armored spider.

This post has been edited by nwk: Mar 5 2009, 01:33 AM
Kerry1136
post Mar 4 2009, 07:46 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

omg man....i'm still at the side after the phalanx boss....I'm still walking around grinding souls to beef myself up....but the souls are urgh so hard to grind...
KimirR88
post Mar 4 2009, 07:50 PM

24 posts

any idea where to get 'black eye stone' to hack into other players world? can u do it when u are human body or u have to be death body?
doodleman
post Mar 4 2009, 07:55 PM

61 posts

black eye stone i dunno where i got it from already, but i think u can only use it when in soul form...
modo
post Mar 4 2009, 08:09 PM

(tumpang lalu biggrin.gif ) i bought the game for RM180 at summit yesterday. finished stage 1 - 1 from 8pm straight till 5am.
so demn difficult game but really addictive...i recommended this game to RPG lovers thumbup.gif
doodleman
post Mar 4 2009, 08:16 PM

61 posts

once u pop, u cant stop.... lol
LAZZIBaoY
post Mar 4 2009, 08:17 PM

69 posts

highest possible lvl would be wad??
incx
post Mar 4 2009, 08:22 PM

135 posts

Wow. Someone was actually summoned online to be the Yellow Monk. Had to battle a real person to beat him as the Demon Boss.
doodleman
post Mar 4 2009, 08:27 PM

61 posts

how come?
incx
post Mar 4 2009, 08:38 PM

135 posts

If you play online, you can actually be the Demon boss as well. You can use the Blueeye stone, the Yellow monk would summon you and you'll be the Demon boss. You'll have to wait in the tower until the other player from his world to come and battle you.
esca_flo
post Mar 4 2009, 08:38 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

sorry if this has been asked in the past 22 pages , but how similar is this game to oblivion ? i saw some youtube video , doesnt feel like oblivion but i keep on hearing ppl comment this game is like oblivion. anyone care to comment about this ?
Cottonbud
post Mar 4 2009, 08:48 PM

yerp... final boss at latria tower will spawn any dark phantom..which is real player to fight with us..... so the class would be random.. the monk sit on the top of that player head lol...while casting flaming ball...same like u kill pkers... i tried that boss several times.. coz old monk summon high lv player to slay me lol... on third try.. manage to get someone that can be slayed.. and got old monk trophies.... first try ...the player was so strong.. 2 hit.. im dying.... on third try... lucky the old monk summon the weaker opponent, that using claw.... so easy for me just slash him 8 times.. then the opponent died.... i like the concept which player vs player as boss... old monk str depends on the player he summon lol...
incx
post Mar 4 2009, 08:53 PM

135 posts

Yea, a very unique idea indeed. Really big props to the person who designed this game.

He actually summoned an axe wielder. One strike and I'm left with little hit points. Thank goodness he's as slow as a cow. Since I'm using thief, I'm running around slashing him once he lands his axe on the ground. Haha.
Cottonbud
post Mar 4 2009, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Mar 4 2009, 08:38 PM)
sorry if this has been asked in the past 22 pages , but how similar is this game to oblivion ?  i saw some youtube video , doesnt feel like oblivion but i keep on hearing ppl comment this game is like oblivion.  anyone care to comment about this ?
only graphic wise same like oblivion... the gameplay are different... if u expect it will be like oblivion..then u wrong... this game dun have open world.. but certain stage to be accomplished.... actually demon soul is taking based on chess concept.. where u need fight low class boss until higher ranking boss... the movemen...same like monster hunter includes evasion rolling, jump back.. use item delay.. if u play monster hunter u know what im talking about... but..its not 100% like monster hunter...some part were.. and some not....

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:46 AM