i already preordered this game from Alex.
Games Demon's Soul (PS3), RPG
Jan 29 2009, 02:12 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
i already preordered this game from Alex.
Jan 29 2009, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(incx @ Jan 29 2009, 02:43 PM) You don't have to pay anything for preorder from Alex. Btw nwk, I thought you don't buy Japanese version games? Or is this game available in Eng as well? Alex bringing in Asian version and it has English text. I don't know about the voices but as long as the text in English, I will buy it.Added on January 29, 2009, 7:52 pm QUOTE(Sey @ Jan 29 2009, 07:02 PM) Alex told me the price will be around RM185++.Added on January 29, 2009, 7:53 pm QUOTE(Cottonbud @ Jan 29 2009, 02:24 PM) preorder from Alex is free, unlike lousy shops like GH that requires you to pay for preorder.This post has been edited by nwk: Jan 29 2009, 07:53 PM |
Jan 30 2009, 12:51 AM
Feb 4 2009, 08:02 PM
Feb 23 2009, 06:21 PM
Feb 25 2009, 06:16 PM
Feb 25 2009, 07:25 PM
PA sell in US dollars. sure expensive like hell.
Feb 25 2009, 08:12 PM
Feb 26 2009, 07:40 PM
thanks to Alex, i just got my Demon Soul together with Killzone 2.
Feb 27 2009, 01:00 AM
this game reminds me of that old PS2 game Kings Field but now it's look super uber awesome in glorious 3D!!! Thanks to the havoc engine. I am glad I bought this game. Best RPG for PS3 at the moment! If you are dying for FF13, you better get this game instead of wasting one and a half year for they over hyped game to come out. now i know why it's sold out in japan.
Added on February 27, 2009, 1:01 am QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Feb 26 2009, 11:24 PM) so this game cant save right.... and if u die u have to go and find back ur soul at where u died...... this game has an auto save feature. you can't save manually.is this game have level up??? play so long still at the first place after the tutorial.... i died so so many times...... im such a bad gamer...... cry badly... This post has been edited by nwk: Feb 27 2009, 01:01 AM |
Feb 27 2009, 01:14 AM
i never played monster hunter but i know when to use my shield to block and then i stab them straight to hell!!!! man that felt good! if you are really good, you can parry and kill them with one death blow!!!
Feb 27 2009, 01:44 AM
Feb 27 2009, 07:19 PM
Feb 27 2009, 07:31 PM
i also remember the trap with the ball rolling down the stairs. reminded me of indiana jones. lol
Feb 28 2009, 01:28 AM
Feb 28 2009, 03:00 AM
this game is not hack & slash game. it's an action rpg similar to monster hunter. i never played monster hunter but i still like this game. i suggest you go to gamefaqs.com for hints on how to play this game.
For those who think this is a bad game i have some news for you. the Asian version of this game has already been sold out at Play-Asia. If you are thinking of getting R1 version of this game, you will probably never get it because Sony has no plans to publish Demon's Soul outside of Japan and Asia. Also, Sega who is From Software's US publisher will probably not sell this game in the US because they lost money after trying to sell Valkyrie Chronicles in the US due to poor sales and bad timing. This post has been edited by nwk: Feb 28 2009, 03:14 AM |
Feb 28 2009, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(doodleman @ Feb 28 2009, 03:39 PM) i got a similar ring called "Cling Ring"... gives me 75% hp when in soul mode i also got this ring but i played until my pike axe broke! luckily i found a b@stard sword and i killing those soldiers and zombies like nobody's business. only thing i can't kill is that dragon. how the heck do you kill that dragon? btw my char is a temp knight and has a nice healing spell.Added on February 28, 2009, 3:40 pmbeing in human mode doesn't help much.... cos u die so fast.... and back to soul mode.... sigh.. i find that i am playing this game more then KZ2. for some strange reason, although it's hard, this game is addictive. This post has been edited by nwk: Feb 28 2009, 07:47 PM |
Mar 1 2009, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(doodleman @ Mar 1 2009, 12:21 AM) just talk? ok i'll try...... my long sword now +7 already.... syok!!! i also found that raggy clothes at the same time i found the cling ring. raggy clothes absolutely useless one. i am still at the castle, i want to finish everything there first. i even rescued some knight who was surrounded by zombie monsters and the funny thing is i let one of those zombie monster hit the barrel with their flame sword and they all exploded to pieces lol.found 2 sets of costumes... one is the raggy clothes... for females only, i buang already... second is sain'ts sloths... i also buanged.... lol..... took up all my space i cannot carry other stuff....... im playing the burrow king level... so far so good...... ignore the tower knight first.... Added on March 1, 2009, 1:55 am QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Feb 28 2009, 08:11 PM) do u need souls 'money' to up level? or just talk?? to level up, you must kill the first phalanx demon boss. after that you go back to the nexus and talk to girl holding a staff. she will tell you to talk to the monumental. after doing that, go back to the girl again and talk to her. she will let you level up if you have enough demon souls to spend.Added on February 28, 2009, 8:28 pmhow to up level..... help Added on February 28, 2009, 9:52 pmi know wat silly shit i dont now....haha..... i fight the boss when im was only lvl 4....haha.....i feel so proud of myself.... coz i win with lvl 4.....hohoho.... nor wonder kena blass by the dragon then died la..... haha..... im getting this game works for me.... very happy.... BTW, i got my first trophy after beating the phalanx demon boss! Added on March 1, 2009, 2:39 amHere is some info about the different classes in Demon's Soul that I found in gamefaqs. Credit goes to DuneMan for providing this in gamefaqs. Name: Knight Starting Equipment: Long Sword, Mail Breaker(a sort of short stabbing blade), Kite Shield, Fluted Armor Basic Info: Good defense and offense, but low Luck stat means items won't drop as often, this is the slow clunky character that turns the lay person off of the game. Surprisingly has the minimum stats necessary to learn a magic spell and miracle. You'll need to pick up a wand and talisman though. Total Armor Defense: 90 Name: Priest/Crusader(because I like the name Crusader and it fits a man decked in chain mail with a mace) Starting Equipment: Mace, Heater Shield, Chain Armor Basic Info: Uses Miracle magic, has a high defensive power, good damage boost via Strength, but won't be able to use certain weapons with any proficiency until leveled up, due to low Dexterity stat. Otherwise the stats are good. If you want to switch to regular magic, you'll want to buff your Magic stat to actually deal some damage, though Willpower is already high enough to learn one spell. Total Armor Defense: 85 Starting Miracle: Recovery(of HP) Name: Thief Starting Equipment: Dagger, Buckler, Shortbow, Black Leather Basic Info: High agility helps them parry attacks and move around an enemy for critical strikes, high lucks means plenty of items will drop(e.g. you might get 5 herbs from a basic enemy), can also learn magic spells easily, a fun class for proficient players. You'll oddly enough need to buff Dexterity to use higher class weapons, and a few points into Faith if you want to use a Miracle. Total Armor Defense: 65 Name: Magician Starting Equipment: Short Sword, Leather Shield, Wand of Wood, Magician's Clothes Basic Info: Main magic class, but lacks the passive MP regeneration item of the Noble class, starts with Veil of Water to reduce fire damage and what I'll call Flame Shot, this is among the tougher classes to start with. Note that you can get the passive MP regen ring in the Storm zone by giving the Spyglass, that you get from rescuing Ostravia in the first zone, to the raven girl by the gnarled tree. This glass also has the lowest Faith stat, so you'll need to level that up to learn miracles. Total Armor Defense: 58 Starting Magic: Flame Shot, Veil of Water(reduces fire damage) Name: Sanctuary/Temple Knight Starting Equipment: Halberd, Heater Shield, Talisman, Scale Armor Basic Info: Strong in both offense and defense, and can use Miracle magic, but very low Willpower(you won't be learning regular spells any time soon), and low luck as well. If you don't want to use regular magic right away, this class has awesome starting stats. Total Armor Defense: 94 (the highest value for a starting class) Starting Miracle: Recovery (of HP) Name: Soldier Starting Equipment: Broadsword, Short Spear, Iron Shield, Plate Armor Basic Info: The basic balanced class, balanced stats with highs in physical stats at expense of intellect, those who want an easier time at the game might consider this class. Even though Willpower and Magic stats are low, it is only a point or two under the average. Since you can get a crossbow very early in the first zone, this class is very easy to use and adapt as you see fit. Starting Vitality is second to the Barbarian, while the armor makes attacks way more survivable. Total Armor Defense: 85 Name: Wanderer Starting Equipment: Falchion(wide arc attacks for a blade), Dagger, Wooden Shield, Leather Armor Basic Info: A hybrid of the Thief class, very high Dexterity provides a better offense, but you are barely able to use magic starting out, and will need to pump your Faith stat to use Miracles. Also, the starting armor is somewhat meager, so expect to die if you get hit. You'll also want to buff Strength a bit to add to your damage. Overall, I must sadly state that I wouldn't recommend this class, as the difficulty starting out is second only to the Barbarian, and Dexterity of 15 just isn't worth the hassle. Total Armor Defense: 48 Name: Barbarian Starting Equipment: [2] Clubs(wooden), Wooden Shield, naked save for sandals and 'short shorts' Basic Info: Highest Vitality and Strength, good Endurance too, but zero armor means you take damage even when defending. Bad Willpower and Faith scores mean you'll need to pump some points into each to use Magic or Miracle spells. Dexterity is slightly lower than average as well. The hardest class to start with simply because you take huge damage from attacks. Luckily you can find or purchase armor early in the game. This class, more than any other, would want to find the 'old king' and loot his corpse. He comes with a full set of armor that, while perhaps 10 points less in total defense compared to other suits, is lighter and about 3-4 times as durable. He also has a 'stamina recovery speed up' ring on him. Total Armor Defense: 0 (not a typo, you're practically naked) Name: Noble/Royal(in Asian edition) Starting Equipment: Wand of Silver, Rapier, Buckler, Magician's Clothes, Silver Circlet(Increase Max MP), Incense Ring(enables passive MP regeneration) Basic Info: Imagine a Thief hybrid, but with: low Luck, low Vitality, low Endurance, low Strength, and instead having the ability to bomb the hell out of enemies with offensive magic(Soul Arrow by default). An extremely easy class to play in large areas but you'll need proficiency to survive getting mobbed in tight spaces. Note that unlike the Magician, you can also use Miracle magic easily once you pick up a Talisman due to a high Faith stat. Total Armor Defense: 60 Starting Magic: Soul Arrow Name: Hunter/Ranger Starting Equipment: Longbow, Battle Axe(don't ask...), Leather Shield, Leather Armor Basic Info: Small boosts to Luck and most stats make this a fairly balanced class overall, you can melee or use the bow with proficiency(bows can also be aimed first person, and have some zoom ability), consider this as an alternative class to the soldier if you enjoy ranged classes. Light equipment weight and a high Endurance stat make this class fairly mobile. Note that you'll need to buff Faith to use Miracle spells, and Magic if you want to deal any real damage with magic spells. Total Armor Defense: 73 SOURCE : gamefaqs This post has been edited by nwk: Mar 1 2009, 02:39 AM |
Mar 1 2009, 09:43 AM
the monumental that is alive has a candle burning on the ground.
Mar 1 2009, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(incx @ Mar 1 2009, 10:53 AM) Of course. depends on what character you are playing. if you are a Noble, then you can use soul arrow right away because he has a high Faith stat.By the way, what Faith level is required to use Soul Arrow? Seems like I have the skill but I can't use it. |
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:13 AM |