126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Demon's Soul (PS3), RPG

TSSey
post Jan 29 2009, 10:47 AM, updated 17y ago

164 posts

Not sure if theres an existing thread for this .

A RPG Developed by SCEJ & From Software (Armored Core Series , Enchanted Arms) exclusively for PS3.

From wikipedia
Demon's Souls is an upcoming console role-playing game by From Software. With a dark fantasy theme, the player will set off into the heart of Voletaria, a kingdom of warriors that was destroyed after the appearance of beasts and demons. The game is described to be a spiritual successor to the King's Field series that was on the PlayStation 1 and 2.

Release Dates :
JP February 5, 2009
R3 February 5, 2009 (Playasia says its in English)

NA/R1 2009
EU/R2 2009

Reviews :
Famitsu 9, 7, 7, 6 | 29/40
Stage progression and battles are both very difficult, and it comes down to trial and error. In addition to all that, character development and item purchase both use the same thing (Souls) and there are no recover points in the middle of stages, so I came away with the impression that the game is really strict. The online portion is unique and interesting in that you can see impressions left by strangers. 7

There are screens where you will die over and over, and it's the type of game where you advance through trial and error. As an RPG, the battles are numerous... BUT... as you progress in the game you start to realize the variety of enemy attacks and the bizarre stage design and the game becomes very deep. If you want to try a particularly deep RPG, then by all means try this!! 9

Extremely difficult. It has a certain fascination in that you have a feeling of accomplishment and want to keep trying just one more time. Saying that, you have to use "Souls" to both strengthen your character and purchase items. This is severe enough, but on top of that the game gives you no hints and the game is just too stoic... 6

A game where death equals nothing. It shows From Software's true worth. I felt like it was a game that offered no compromise nor concern, but if you fall to hell you can see a little bit of heaven. ... (the rest was too blurry for me to read) 7
Dengeki 95, 85, 85, 85

Screenshots
http://news.dengeki.com/elem/000/000/134/134490/img.html
http://news.dengeki.com/elem/000/000/134/134507/img.html
http://news.dengeki.com/elem/000/000/134/134516/img.html
http://news.dengeki.com/elem/000/000/134/134517/img.html
http://news.dengeki.com/elem/000/000/134/134468/
http://news.dengeki.com/elem/000/000/134/134468/index-2.html

Trailers
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Slm1bS9XD-M
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oOufiJ13Ezc&feature=related

This post has been edited by Sey: Jan 29 2009, 10:59 AM
colt_508
post Jan 29 2009, 10:54 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

What genre is this game?
RPG?
TSSey
post Jan 29 2009, 11:01 AM

164 posts

Its a RPG . It oddly looks and feels like a wRPG ala Oblivion but is developed by a Japanese company.
colt_508
post Jan 29 2009, 11:02 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(Sey @ Jan 29 2009, 11:01 AM)
Its a RPG . It oddly looks and feels like a wRPG ala Oblivion but is developed by a Japanese company.
Cooled..

will also support some on9 MP?
Cottonbud
post Jan 29 2009, 11:03 AM

waiting this game for long time ^^, 7 days more woot
I like the big sword.. look like monster hunter weapon lol, bigger that the character

Great Sword Gameplay

This post has been edited by Cottonbud: Jan 29 2009, 11:43 AM
danger46
post Jan 29 2009, 01:09 PM

123 posts

look like infinite undiscovery lol
evofantasy
post Jan 29 2009, 01:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

is it me or there's framerate issues?
nwk
post Jan 29 2009, 02:12 PM

256 posts

i already preordered this game from Alex.
Cottonbud
post Jan 29 2009, 02:24 PM

how much u preorder?
hxcpride
post Jan 29 2009, 02:36 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

pre order free la haha.
incx
post Jan 29 2009, 02:43 PM

135 posts

You don't have to pay anything for preorder from Alex. Btw nwk, I thought you don't buy Japanese version games? Or is this game available in Eng as well?
samurai20
post Jan 29 2009, 02:53 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

adeiii money again.. doh.gif... damn kena rompak bank la lepas nie... smile.gif
hxcpride
post Jan 29 2009, 02:55 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

this game has English subs. for the asian version.
Cottonbud
post Jan 29 2009, 02:56 PM

asian version have english/chinese , info from play asia. I dunno if they miscalculated or not..but seems play asia have good reputation when giving the info.
samurai20
post Jan 29 2009, 02:56 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

hope so la.. if not must wait for US version... hmmm take 2-3 month more.. sad.gif
hxcpride
post Jan 29 2009, 02:58 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

the new final fantasy 13 trailer is SUPERBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB!!! OMG!!!
samurai20
post Jan 29 2009, 02:59 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

normal only for me.. whistling.gif.. now preorder FF7 complete from japan... thumbup.gif
Cottonbud
post Jan 29 2009, 03:00 PM

hahaha...why suddently speak about ff13 here lol...hahahhaa....i want pre order alsooooooo...how to pre orderrr lorrr........ pre order no need any payment? what happen when they bring in and then u said dun want to buy? the dealer not affected arr?

This post has been edited by Cottonbud: Jan 29 2009, 03:02 PM
samurai20

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

maybe demam FF13 new trailer... whistling.gif...
incx

135 posts

Better double confirm first before getting it. I saw it on Playasia also with English as a medium. Not sure how true is it.

After a while demam will go away... then get flu for the whole year before demam comes back.

This post has been edited by incx: Jan 29 2009, 03:01 PM

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:44 PM