5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

CLOSED

sam240
post Mar 2 2009, 07:14 PM

3,657 posts

My fren tested laptop display to his Samsung 32" (series 3) with VGA and HDMI. There are some different as below:
VGA = maximum resolution can set is 1024 x 768 (4:3), graphic is stretched
HMDI = maximum resolution auto set to 1280 x 720 (16:9).

I wonder is there any different HDMI and VGA connection to Panasonic 42PV80H?..... anyone tested? please share to me.... thanks...
sam240
post Mar 3 2009, 09:56 AM

3,657 posts

Any promotion for pana plasma recently?
Any idea what's the HDMI version for 42PV80H and 50PV80H?
Any big different for HDMI version?....
sam240
post Mar 4 2009, 11:11 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:56 AM)
Any promotion for pana plasma recently?
Any idea what's the HDMI version for 42PV80H and 50PV80H?
Any big different for HDMI version?....
do anyone concern on this?
sam240
post Mar 10 2009, 02:02 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 8 2009, 11:04 PM)
hie guys.
I just got my lcd yesterday where im connecting my lcd with my computer using nVidia 9800+ DK with HDMI dongle but when u using this HDMI cable the sound could not deliver to the lcd? where sometimes i can hear Zzzzz sound "breaking" sound from the lcd under HDMI connection?

Can i know how u guys set/deliver the sound to the lcd?

Thanks i really hope is not the lcd problem
hi, your nVidia 9800GTX got the SPDIF input? Is it look like RCA port? I try to help you but I dont really know this GPU input/output port....got any picture on your GPU and mobo SPDIF output port?

sam240
post Mar 11 2009, 02:57 PM

3,657 posts

any idea what's the new model Plasma from Panasonics? Is that 42PV80H and 50PV80H will be replace by new model? Is current 42PV80H and 50PV80H come with HDMI 1.3a ? .... anyone know about this?
sam240
post Mar 11 2009, 06:43 PM

3,657 posts

what's the resolution for the Pioneer PDP-508XG?...is fullHD?
sam240
post Mar 12 2009, 11:35 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Mar 12 2009, 09:20 AM)
Just bought Pionner 508 from a friend who cannot afford to make other payment. Got a 3 month old set for RM8000.

Yes I agree, Pioneer is far better in quality. Thanks everyone for all your help.
wow...look worth for it.... thumbup.gif
sam240
post Mar 16 2009, 03:30 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Mar 16 2009, 10:59 AM)
Better to wait, just few more months only. I hear the new models, some can even play AVCHD file in their SD slot straight.
What is AVCHD? is those DiVX....x264....mkv file format?....how about rmvb?....new pana model really can?

sam240
post Mar 16 2009, 08:50 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Mar 16 2009, 08:48 PM)
Anybody know where to buy pioneer kuro at a cheap price? the best i could get is rm 5990... i would much appreciate if you could list the shop name and location. Thanks!

BTW the Panasonic  next gen is coming in this month as i heard from a salesman
oh this month?.....really?...so fast...? that's a good news....

sam240
post Mar 16 2009, 09:48 PM

3,657 posts

But....dont know the price yet....might the price might be more higher.....
sam240
post Mar 17 2009, 10:10 AM

3,657 posts

Yeah...seem many ppl are waiting for new model pana plasma....hahah
sam240
post Mar 17 2009, 02:58 PM

3,657 posts

We all the time kena tipu as long as in here.....hahaha.....

ok, i heard my fren said, for those HD Ready only, if connected with VGA, we cannot get resolution at 720p while playing movie....it is only we can get the 720p with HDMI..... is this really true?.... anyone can give some comments?

B'coz I'm planning watch movie with PC with VGA to HD Ready Plasma TV.... help....help....
sam240
post Mar 17 2009, 04:27 PM

3,657 posts

rent container...? going to have bulk order ha?.... hahhaa
sam240
post Mar 20 2009, 09:49 AM

3,657 posts

Hi guys....LG Plasma on promotion.....PLASMA 42" LG 42PG10R.....RM2499..... i just check this some detail on it....HDMI is 1.3v.....Fluid Motion 150 HZ Effect + Response Time .001 MS........Brightness 1500 cd/m2 ......Contrast Ratio 25000:1......New Dual XD Engine.......seem better spec if compare to Pana 42PV80H?.... But wonder how's the PQ in movie.....any comment?....

This post has been edited by sam240: Mar 20 2009, 10:06 AM
sam240
post Mar 20 2009, 11:51 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 20 2009, 09:49 AM)
Hi guys....LG Plasma on promotion.....PLASMA 42" LG 42PG10R.....RM2499..... i just check this some detail on it....HDMI is 1.3v.....Fluid Motion 150 HZ Effect + Response Time .001 MS........Brightness 1500 cd/m2 ......Contrast Ratio 25000:1......New Dual XD Engine.......seem better spec if compare to Pana 42PV80H?.... But wonder how's the PQ in movie.....any comment?....
........ whistling.gif .......
sam240
post Mar 20 2009, 04:28 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(CyberianHusky @ Mar 20 2009, 04:14 PM)
Im on a lookout for plasma/lcd too. Quite good price. Where u saw that price? last i saw yesterday at Senheng is 2899. Its an old product by LG but i saw the demo set yesterday looks ok, not too bad. .. just havent seen it connect to astro yet.
My fren just told me this morning....not sure which shop....actually, most ppl here talking about pana which 42PV80 now around RM2980......but not sure the PQ between both of this..... any sifu can give some comments....?

sam240
post Mar 23 2009, 03:06 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(kevloke @ Mar 22 2009, 02:01 PM)
New 2009 Panasonic Viera Plasma & Lcd Product Line Reference Guide.pdf  icon_rolleyes.gif [attachmentid=861044]
I just check the new models....no idea which on is going to replace the PV80HM....? any idea?

sam240
post Mar 23 2009, 06:14 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(aiz1j @ Mar 23 2009, 05:09 PM)
Only X1 series will have the non-fullHD scren ie 1024x768 (therefore replacing PV80). However the panel will be the same as the 2008 ie. it's not the neo-PDP panel. The graphic engine is the new one, hence 2mill:1 contrast ratio. the price should be slighltly cheaper than the PV80 (when they introduced it years back)
This X1 spec look are better than PV80....so the X1 price should be higher than PV80 or lower?

I have some info to share/test here:
Connection: HDMI vs VGA
Devise: HP Laptop to Samsung LCD TV (3 series bought last 2 years ago)
Movie source: mkv (720p and 1080p)
Display type: Extended display
Graphic Card: nVidia (dont know what model)

Result (VGA):
Maximum resolution: 1024 x 768 (4:3) dont know why cannot support 16:9....very weird....
Cannot see any effect since it's 4:3 resolution..... flex.gif

Result (HDMI):

Maximum Resolution: 1920 x 1080....i think nVidia upscaling the resolution from 1360 x 768.
Viewing text Windows Explorer with 1920 x 1080: all text blur
Viewing text Windows Explorer with 1360 x 768: all tex are clear / sharp
Playback Movie 720p with 1920 x 1080: some movie smooth some are not
Playback Movie 720p with 1360 x 768: all movies are smooth
Playback Movie 1080p (both resolution): no different.

Questions:
i) why vga are limited to the 1024 x 768 and in 4:3? why not in 16:9 resolution?
ii) did anyone test the vga output to Panansonic 42PV80? what's the maximum resolution for vga and hdmi?
iii) is the nvidia upscaling the resolution from 720p to 1080p?
iv) can get HDMI connection to bigger LCD TV to replace LCD monitor since it's quite sharp....haha....
sam240
post Mar 24 2009, 02:20 PM

3,657 posts

X1 only got 2 HDMI while PV80H got 3 HDMI..... hmm....
is PV80H good to watch movie via HDMI from PC?.... anyone?
sam240
post Mar 27 2009, 10:36 AM

3,657 posts

Hey guys....I just compare the new X series with the PV80HM....
i) why component video input reduce from 2 set to 1 set?
ii) AVCHD...is mkv, H.264, DiVX, VOB, MOV can playback?
iii) 5 years warranty become 3 years warranty?
iv) Any idea how much the 50PV80 now? RM3800 can get? happy.gif

BTW, what is the big different for NeoPDP technology? (only available for those FullHD model)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:30 AM