127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

chobo
post Mar 6 2009, 10:28 AM

208 posts

http://d.hatena.ne.jp/type97/20090228
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
user posted imageuser posted image

iman_210
post Mar 6 2009, 04:16 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Mar 6 2009, 10:28 AM)
http://d.hatena.ne.jp/type97/20090228
[

looks good
ur4m3shi
post Mar 8 2009, 03:42 AM

~ Absolute Master of the Fist ~
958 posts

waaaa... so jeles laa ... all got super packs already ... i received news late 1 days then all stock gone already ... sigh ... so dissapointed .. think gonna skip super pack and wait for armour pack then (if bandai ever released it la) sad.gif
Kamarul_Legal
post Mar 8 2009, 01:27 PM

Here's my collection, its quite small as its only 3 weeks old.

dishwasher
post Mar 8 2009, 01:33 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Small? 3 weeks old? You bought almost every Yamato release in 3 weeks. That's what, a cool 10+k? OMG I bow down before you.
Kamarul_Legal
post Mar 8 2009, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Mar 8 2009, 01:33 PM)
Small? 3 weeks old? You bought almost every Yamato release in 3 weeks. That's what, a cool 10+k? OMG I bow down before you.
Yup, it dented my pocket, some was sold at jacked up price coz they know i really want it not mentioning i had to travel to Penang and Singapore just to get some of them. BUT it was all worth it.thumbup.gif

This is the first time im collecting toys so i really hope you guys could help guide me along.

Future addition: VF-11B (pre-ordered from XL-Shop)

Planned Acquisitions: The Konig Monster and VF-OS (subject to availability) if any of you guys could help me to find where i could purchase them I would really appreciate it.
evanrue
post Mar 8 2009, 02:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Kamarul_Legal @ Mar 8 2009, 01:27 PM)

WHOA shocking.gif small? in 3 weeks????! notworthy.gif
Kamarul_Legal
post Mar 8 2009, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(evanrue @ Mar 8 2009, 02:48 PM)
WHOA  shocking.gif  small? in 3 weeks????!  notworthy.gif
Haiya i think most other members here have greater collections than mine just dont want to show off only. smile.gif
TSchriswoo
post Mar 8 2009, 09:54 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Kamarul_Legal @ Mar 8 2009, 04:16 PM)
Haiya i think most other members here have greater collections than mine just dont want to show off only.  smile.gif
wow really great collections u have there bro and I'm impress that you able to bought so many yamato valkyrie at once. notworthy.gif

btw some progress on my macross VF25S.

just finish coloring the gunpod smile.gif

the rest will been finish a day or two with super pack. smile.gif
Kamarul_Legal
post Mar 9 2009, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(Kamarul_Legal @ Mar 8 2009, 01:58 PM)
Yup, it dented my pocket, some was sold at jacked up price coz they know i really want it not mentioning i had to travel to Penang and Singapore just to get some of them. BUT it was all worth it.thumbup.gif 

This is the first time im collecting toys so i really hope you guys could help guide me along.

Future addition: VF-11B (pre-ordered from XL-Shop)

Planned Acquisitions: The Konig Monster and VF-OS (subject to availability) if any of you guys could help me to find where i could purchase them I would really appreciate it.
Updates: Just moments after posting the above a fellow member contacted me and I'm happy to announce that perhaps in 2 weeks time the VF-OS shall be added to my collection (Thanks Will! ) rclxm9.gif

I also placed several pre-orders for a couple more items details of which I will reveal in good time.

Oh Konig Monster, where art thou?

Chriss cant wait to see your finished work on the VF-25, Cheers Mate!
ipaqfreak
post Mar 9 2009, 11:22 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Kamarul_Legal @ Mar 8 2009, 04:16 PM)
Haiya i think most other members here have greater collections than mine just dont want to show off only.  smile.gif
one very curious question.....how come only 3 weeks... I am impressed with the determination to look for all the stuffs..... only 21 days...

and I am sure you kena a very serious poison....
edan1979
post Mar 9 2009, 11:29 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

he is seriously poison and got loadssssss of money to cover it... tongue.gif
Kamarul_Legal
post Mar 9 2009, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Mar 9 2009, 11:22 AM)
one very curious question.....how come only 3 weeks... I am impressed with the determination to look for all the stuffs..... only 21 days...

and I am sure you kena a very serious poison....

biggrin.gif I get this from everyone, why and how in very short while my collection grew?

To answer the curiosity, here's my story:

Every since I was a student in the Uni, I have always wanted to own a Macross Figurine, but as u guys know Yamato aint cheap and a student aint rich so all i can do was just catch a glimpse of it whenever i drop by a toy shop.

Time passed and then i started workin, it kept me busy and for a couple of years Macross faded away from my wish list. THEN, I fell sick, I was so ill that i was warded, this was somewhere in late February this year, being in a hospital, FINALLY away from work, I got bored and just to cheer me up a friend asked me to list a couple of things that i used to like while we were back in the Uni and that was when I remembered about my MACROSS fantasy.

With a vengeance and money in hand (finally) i bought my first item the VF-1J Stealth from XL-Shop and when I'm alone in my ward I'd turn into a 6 year old kid and played with it (u know pretending that it flew making all sorts of funny noises). That same night I looked up the internet just to see other peoples collection and as we all know the information on the Internet at times can be daunting, that night I realised that people have fantastic collections of MACROSS, its a hobby not just a toy for kicks. Suffice to say that night was a turning point for me.

When I was discharged from the hospital, with an MC till this 18th, I started to expand my collection, now that money aint a big issue and with all the time in the world (thanks to that looong MC) not to mention my lucky stride of being able to obtain some of the items that have now become "susah gila nak cari" thus my collection is what ur lookin at today. Yes, it was quite costly and to talk about determination, each time and item is available even in Penang and Singapore I would drive to wherever it is, buy the the item and be back in KL by evening coz I just cant wait to see it in that showcase of mine. BUT as i have earlier mentioned, it was all well worth it biggrin.gif

Kena racun u said? Yup, the poison was in me all along.

Hope this clarifies

I thank all of you guys who have put in generous and kind comments about my collection and special thanks to those who is helping to obtain a couple items to further improve this collection of mine. thumbup.gif

Oh Konieg Monster, where art thou!! icon_question.gif

sjn hassan
post Mar 9 2009, 04:05 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(Kamarul_Legal @ Mar 8 2009, 01:27 PM)

in just 3 weeks u;r collection already pawns most of us here blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Mar 9 2009, 04:10 PM
edan1979
post Mar 9 2009, 04:31 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(Kamarul_Legal @ Mar 9 2009, 11:55 AM)
biggrin.gif I get this from everyone, why and how in very short while my collection grew?

To answer the curiosity, here's my story:

Every since I was a student in the Uni, I have always wanted to own a Macross Figurine, but as u guys know Yamato aint cheap and a student aint rich so all i can do was just catch a glimpse of it whenever i drop by a toy shop.

Time passed and then i started workin, it kept me busy and for a couple of years Macross faded away from my wish list. THEN, I fell sick, I was so ill that i was warded, this was somewhere in late February this year, being in a hospital, FINALLY away from work, I got bored and just to cheer me up a friend asked me to list a couple of things that i used to like while we were back in the Uni and that was when I remembered about my MACROSS fantasy.

With a vengeance and money in hand (finally) i bought my first item the VF-1J Stealth from XL-Shop and when I'm alone in my ward I'd turn into a 6 year old kid and played with it (u know pretending that it flew making all sorts of funny noises). That same night I looked up the internet just to see other peoples collection and as we all know the information on the Internet at times can be daunting, that night I realised that people have fantastic collections of MACROSS, its a hobby not just a toy for kicks. Suffice to say that night was a turning point for me.

When I was discharged from the hospital, with an MC till this 18th, I started to expand my collection, now that money aint a big issue and with all the time in the world (thanks to that looong MC) not to mention my lucky stride of being able to obtain some of the items that have now become "susah gila nak cari" thus my collection is what ur lookin at today. Yes, it was quite costly and to talk about determination, each time and item is available even in Penang and Singapore I would drive to wherever it is, buy the the item and be back in KL by evening coz I just cant wait to see it in that showcase of mine. BUT as i have earlier mentioned, it was all well worth it  biggrin.gif

Kena racun u said? Yup, the poison was in me all along. 

Hope this clarifies

I thank all of you guys who have put in generous and kind comments about my collection and special thanks to those who is helping to obtain a couple items to further improve this collection of mine.  thumbup.gif

Oh Konieg Monster, where art thou!!  icon_question.gif
mostly like some of our story here... skip the sick part... doh.gif me... just to fulfill my childhood imagination where i cant get anything that time...

ipaqfreak
post Mar 9 2009, 10:25 PM

120 posts

yeah, childhood memory for me also.... macross...since my primary school..

Macross is my last stop of the childhood memory collection... after colledted the others.... because is the most expensive one.

i also had a near fatal experince.. in ICU for 9 days and 5 days observation.. some more when i am abroad..........

during that time... can not think of other thing la, yo some more can think of someother things.... hahaha

i still remember my first valkarie VF was around Rm5...... some more buy at shop near the school one.... and now those same grade now is 100RM....

i think i quite selective in choosing the stuffs.. like the 25th anni, i did not get it.. but some 1 have spares... like VF1J, VF1S, VF1A redx2, greenx2 and blue also x2

so happen my first yamato also the stealth, and with the super pack....

anyone interested to have a small teh tarik session? in KL?
want to make some new kaki hahaha

chanti-sama
post Mar 9 2009, 10:28 PM

710 posts

The first one i had was VF-0S... actually wanted the VF-1S but sold out.
Bro kamarul... ur collection pretty awesome, u even had some of them that is still on my to-do list. notworthy.gif

Anyway just something interesting... maybe u should try to get ur hands on a 1/48 low viz ver 1.0

btw i didnt know there's a cannon fodder at 1/48 scale.. or was it 1/60?

ipaqfreak
post Mar 9 2009, 10:46 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 9 2009, 10:28 PM)
The first one i had was VF-0S... actually wanted the VF-1S but sold out.
Bro kamarul... ur collection pretty awesome, u even had some of them that is still on my to-do list. notworthy.gif

Anyway just something interesting... maybe u should try to get ur hands on a 1/48 low viz ver 1.0

btw i didnt know there's a cannon fodder at 1/48 scale.. or was it 1/60?
that's a GEM !!!!! low vis 1now that is easily going for 1000RM...
how about VF1A anime edition (macross mag exclusive)
SG ebay is 500SGD
VF1A low vis 1

photo spam click above for full size *large image
[

This post has been edited by ipaqfreak: Mar 9 2009, 10:50 PM
iman_210
post Mar 9 2009, 11:22 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

Kamarul,

i bid ur health shall improve..and with that ur collection as well...

my 1/72 vf25s Ozma Lee in action

This post has been edited by iman_210: Mar 11 2009, 12:35 AM
Kamarul_Legal
post Mar 11 2009, 10:09 AM

Dear all, forgive my absence, was warded again for these past couple of days, just got home smile.gif

Iman bro, thanks for the well-wish and good job on the VF-25. biggrin.gif

Ipaqfreak, no problem if ever u wanna yamcha just pm lah ok bro? nod.gif

Sjn Hassan, ur just being modest.

Edan, adulthood rocks kan? "Growing old is compulsory, Growing Up is optional" deep inside we're all just a 6 year old (but now with cash to blow)

Chanti-Sama, Im not sure what exactly is a cannon fodder but perhaps u were referring to the super strike parts that you can see on 3 of my VF-1, to answer, the two red and blue coloured jet comes together with the super strike parts, whereas the one that u see on Roy Fokker's VF-1S was a set i purchased separately, they are all in the 1/48 scale. I hope this answers ur question but if anything feel free to ask ya. By the way, there is one YF-21 available in Subang Square, cant remeber the shops name but there are only 2 toyshops in the complex and are located close to each other, and its absurdly cheap too, i think its worth a look. icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyways, before I returned home today, I went and got these:

The VF-1A Low Viz LM

VF-11B GN-U

And here they are in my showcase

The VF-11B

The VF-1A LM

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top