Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

evanrue
post Jan 26 2009, 12:08 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jan 26 2009, 12:05 AM)
congratz on V2! recently just aquire VF-25 S and F. love it very much!  biggrin.gif
Heck YEAH!!!! A new home rclxms.gif

bro kukubeh, pics pics drool.gif
evanrue
post Jan 26 2009, 12:30 AM

146 posts

Just some facts for those who wants to know wink.gif

Macross Mini-Facts:

1. Original series name: Super Dimension Fortress Macross
2. Number of TV episodes: 36 [1982]
3. Movie: Do You Remember Love? (Macross: DYRL) [1984]
4. OVA: Flashback 2012 [1987] & Macross II Lovers Again [1992]

5. Macross Plus (4 parts OVA) [1994]

6. Macross 7: TV Series 49 episodes [1994]
7. Macross 7 movies: The Galaxy is Calling Me! [1995], Encore [1995] & Dynamite 7 [1997]

8. Macross Zero (5 parts OVA) [2002]

9. Macross Frontier: TV Series 25 episodes [2008]
10. Macross Frontier Movie [coming in 2009?]

Mospeada Mini-Facts:

1. Original series name: Genesis Climber MOSPEADA
2. Number of TV episodes: 25 [1983]
3. OVA: Long, Live, Alive [1985]

Robotech Mini-Facts:

1. Number of episodes: 85 [1985]
2. Consisted of 3 separate anime fused into a single storyline.
3. 1st Part: First Robotech War (The Macross Saga) [adapted from SDF Macross]
4. 2nd Part: Second Robotech War (The Masters) [Adapted from SDC Southern Cross]
5. 3rd Part: Third Robotech War (The New Generation) [Adapated from GC Mospeada]
6. 4th Part: Fourth Robotech War (The Shadow Chronicles) [original material, 2007]

spam the pics thumbup.gif
evanrue
post Jan 26 2009, 08:58 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(artakus01 @ Jan 26 2009, 01:46 AM)
vuahh...

congratz with the new thread!!
hopefully i can add 3-4 macross yamato in my collection dis year..

looking forward for the latest macross 1/48 yamato model dis year..
The latest Yamato macross figures would only be released in 1/60 scale bro.. and AFAIK, they want to stick to that scale;

Already announced for this year's releases:
- 1/60 VF-1A Max (tv version)
- 1/60 VF-1S Max (DYRL)
- 1/60 VF-11B (MacPlus)
- 1/60 VF-1D

still speculated, unsure:
- 1/60 Destroid Phalanx
- 1/60 VF-1x Miria
- 1/100 Konig Monster (unsure)

as for Bandai:
- 1/60 VF-25 Mikhail's custom
- 1/60 RVF-25 Luca's custom

unsure:
- 1/60(or 1/72) red vajra (could be a model kit)
- 1/100 Konig Monster ?
- DX Macross Quarter

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jan 26 2009, 03:18 AM)
here is my pic celebrate V2.  laugh.gif  it's also my very first macross.  nod.gif

assemble, assemble thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 26 2009, 09:05 AM
evanrue
post Jan 26 2009, 03:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Jan 26 2009, 03:32 PM)
nice kits chriswoo thumbup.gif

guys, any link for review VF-25F or VF-25S DX version? Macrossworld don't have any review yet (I think)
head over to Scorched Earth Reviews: here

good and balanced review IMO smile.gif

for a video review, look here for some videos by Youtuber Wizartar.. so far those are the only decent video reviews on the DX smile.gif
evanrue
post Jan 28 2009, 11:46 AM

146 posts

WHOA! apparently after Max, Kazikaki is next! drool.gif

available for pre-order at Over-Drive online store (Japan based).. am not getting this though, money very little sad.gif

@bro Ajis: get both haha.. but IMHO, Alto's colour scheme is very striking, he IS the hero in the series.. somehow, Ozma's dull grey and that bald "patch" on his VF-25 top (around the skull logo area) made it look like the fighter have some kinda skin disease tongue.gif

the Mikhail's custom is Awesome though (was thinking of grabbing it but Bandai turned me off Frontier with that short landing gears and the droopy fighter nose, sigh) sad.gif

here's the stock photos of Ozma's with the Fast Packs (apparently only available through Tamashii's online store).. am not going to comment, since im already biased against Bandai's Frontier tongue.gif

....with Bandai's SOCs and Mospeada toys coming in the masses, Bandai's Frontier is at my lowest priority..

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 28 2009, 11:52 AM
evanrue
post Jan 29 2009, 11:49 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Jan 29 2009, 10:58 AM)
report in.... have not really particpated in the last thread...
huge fan also... start the yamato macross collection 4 years ago...
have most of the 1/48 except the one....

still remember the good old day rent VHS from the local video store and the video still converse in cantonese
Haha, i remembered those days too.. frustrating cos missed some episodes on tv then rent out the VHS just to find out its dubbed in cantonese (i dont understand cantonese biggrin.gif ) ..now with the miracles of DVD and torrent, everything's there smile.gif
evanrue
post Jan 29 2009, 10:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 29 2009, 09:29 PM)
finally done mine lol sweat.gif
jz panel+decals.. noob here

OMG!!!! drool.gif notworthy.gif You sir, are NO noob! .., Awesome photoshoots and detailing and posings! Really brings out the VF-25! Tabik!

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 29 2009, 10:10 PM
evanrue
post Jan 30 2009, 06:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jan 30 2009, 06:48 PM)
Checking in to V2. I do hope everyone's collection is doing well. I am a sucker for all things macross so I'll lap them up and then eat maggi mee for the rest of the year... Now just waiting for the rest of the Macross Frontier lineup to come in.

Just wondering how this thread includes robotech,mospeada etc.

Jason biggrin.gif
hey bro, been a loooong time since u checked in to the thread smile.gif bet u've gotten DX VF-25 already.. and with all the VF-1x and Destroids Yamato is whipping out, maggi would be a luxury biggrin.gif

..i'd figure Robotech and Mospeada can be included, since to create a new thread would be redundant, plus most of Malaysian Macross fans were first introduced to it thru Robotech wink.gif they are related (in the background, if not in plot).. look at it like how all the various Transformers series are related (just in characters names, but not in story and sometimes even universe) wink.gif

ohya, for those who have their Frontier DXs, Over-Drive have the Fast Packs for Alto and Ozma on Pre-order smile.gif the company's based in Japan, so expect a shipping cost of about USD30 (for EMS) on top of the items prices....

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 30 2009, 07:04 PM
evanrue
post Jan 30 2009, 07:53 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jan 30 2009, 07:15 PM)
Lucky i got mine RM1000 for Alto & Ozma, but i'm quite dissapointed with the both Bandai DX  vmad.gif . Still prefer Yamato production.
the Yamato Vs. Bandai battle will never end; in the early days of macross, fans prefer the Bandai "rugged" and durable valkyries. Then Yamato came up with their perfect transformation and "classy" looking valks, at the cost of questionable material used that caused breakages..

over time, during the years that Bandai have been IGNORING Macross (despite them having the license for the TV series and Macross 7), Yamato has been feeding fans with superb offerings, and finally, very solid valkyries (their v2 1/60 VF-1x and Destroids are truly a marvel).. as they say, we've been Yamato'ed, for better or worse (less 'worse' now)

then, out of the blue Bandai strikes back with Frontier and their 'durable' VF-25.. the good part is the toy is now playable without worry of breaking parts due to overplay. the bad part is they are forcing Yamato fans to choose between two undesirable options:
1. anime-accurate: then go for 1/72 snapkit
2. durable toy: go for 1/60 DX

both are undesirable for Yamato fans; both are not perfect transformation, and the one that is anime accurate is not to scale with other valkyries in their Yamato's collection. Of course, if they are rich, they can just buy all of them. but most would prefer not to have multiple copies of the same valkyries/mechas (colour variations are something else of course; but if you have 2 Alto's VF-25? that's overkill for moderate-income collectors)

Also, lots of people defends the 1/60 DX VF-25 by saying it is durable and cheap. err..it is durable but it is ANYTHING but cheap. the price of a DX VF-25 together with fast pack has already reached about RM800 (about).. If Yamato was to produce the VF-25, i think the price would be almost the same (and you get anime-accuracy and looks to boot)..

i meant no offence to DX VF-25 owners, just that i think Bandai is hoodwinking fans into thinking their product is worth the price..

i hate the Bandai DX team mad.gif

..but i do love Bandai's SOC line, hehe rclxms.gif
evanrue
post Jan 30 2009, 08:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jan 30 2009, 07:58 PM)
Haiz......2009 gonna be a very broke year for me  rclxub.gif . So many Macross on way!  icon_question.gif

VF-1A Kakizaki
VF-1A Kakizaki TV Ver
VF-1A Max
VF-1A Max TV Ver
VF-1S Max
VF-1S Hikaru
VF-1D
VF-11B
VF-25 Mikhail
Vf-25 Luca
if you are buying all those in this year bro, i salute you thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 30 2009, 08:03 PM)
lol even for me can only buy once every 2 year  for yamato macross.
well said, bro.... we have expensive hobbies sad.gif

update: accroding to Scorched Earth blog, the releases are as follows:
February: VF-1D
February: 1/100 VF-25 Toys
February: Max VF-1A TV
March: Max Jenius VF-1S DYRL
March: Luca VF-25 with stand and parts
March: Michael VF-25 with stand and parts
April: VF-11B
April: Max Jenius VF-1A TV
April: Max Jenius VF-1A DYRL
April: Olive Drab Defender Destroid
May: Kakizaki VF-1A TV
May: Kakizaki VF-1A DYRL

rclxub.gif if you look closely though, only 3 unique molds would be new releases (Mikhail's & Luca's VF-25, and the VF-11B)

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 30 2009, 08:13 PM
evanrue
post Feb 1 2009, 12:20 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 1 2009, 12:02 PM)
memang takde khabar angin fast pack utk 1/60?

takkan nak kene beli model kit ALTO pulak  shocking.gif
Currently, the official news is this:
- Fast Pack for DX 1/60 Alto & Ozma coming in March (up for pre-order already)
- DX 1/60 Luca & Mikhail's customs will come with Fast Packs also in March

Unofficially, there won't be a fast Pack kit for the 1/72 snapkit VF-25 Ozma and Alto. People speculated that no attachment points or design features can be seen on the current 1/72 Alto & Ozma for Fast Pack attachments. It is likely that Bandai will release an all new 1/72 snapkits that features the VF-25 with the fast packs.. (they did it with their Gundam snapkit lines)
evanrue
post Feb 1 2009, 12:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 1 2009, 12:27 PM)
1.  Do u think which one will be cheaper?buy separately or just wait for the FULL PACKAGE?
for the 1/60 DX toys, there is so far no announcement for 1/60 DX Alto & Ozma packed together with their Fast Packs, unlike 1/60 DX Luca & Mikhail.. so for Alto & Ozma, you have no choice but to get the Fast Packs separately (yupe, more expensive than the Luca & Mikhail which comes packaged with fast Packs)

..but you'll never know; Bandai might release a Gift Set pack for the 1/60 DX Ozma & Alto with fastPacks later (they did that with SOCs like Grendizer, Reideen..) ..so far, no official or unooficial news yet about that wink.gif

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 1 2009, 12:27 PM)
2. What does it means? The "coming" fast pack can't be use with the current model kit? And we need to buy another one just to suite with the fast pack?
The Fast Pack announced for pre-order is not for the 1/72 model kit... it is for the 1/60 DX versions smile.gif from what i understand, Bandai will probably release a new 1/72 model snapkit featuring Alto & Ozma with FastPacks.
evanrue
post Feb 1 2009, 02:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Feb 1 2009, 02:08 PM)
Wait... by fast pack do you mean super pack? I'm pretty sure Bandai is releasing both the 'super pack only' kit and 'super pack with VF-25' kit.

http://ngeekhiong.blogspot.com/2009/01/rel...i-february.html

Or did Ngee Khiong make a mistake and those packs aren't for the 1/72?
I stand corrected bro, my mistake.. smile.gif Ngee Khiong is right, there IS a Fast PAck for the 1/72 kits..

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Feb 1 2009, 02:24 PM)
Just posting some of my collection..... nod.gif
Great line-up u have there bro drool.gif thumbup.gif looks like u r hooked to the v2 1/60, u have THREE of them shocking.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Feb 1 2009, 02:37 PM
evanrue
post Feb 1 2009, 02:39 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Feb 1 2009, 02:38 PM)
You scared me there lol. I wouldn't want to have to buy another set of VF-25F and S to get the super packs!
haha, sorry bro... sweat.gif just that the news about the DX 1/60 are all over the place, and hardly any concerning the 1/72 model kit in this month..
evanrue
post Feb 1 2009, 08:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Feb 1 2009, 06:54 PM)
eh? betulah cuma untuk DX (1/60) jee yang ada fastpack rclxub.gif ..tapi tah tahu pula model kit ada fast pack juga unsure.gif
aku silap, hehe tongue.gif Model Kit 1/72 pun akan ada fast pack....
evanrue
post Feb 1 2009, 09:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 1 2009, 09:17 PM)
bagus2..sbb taknak beli DX 1/60 tu..simpan bajet utk beli TF MP-08 pulak  icon_idea.gif
sigh, Grimlock, apahal la bapak dinosor tu mahal sangat cry.gif

ooops, OT, haha!
evanrue
post Feb 7 2009, 12:11 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(strikeout @ Feb 1 2009, 11:50 PM)
Hi all, congratulations on the new MACROSS VER2 thread rclxms.gif . M just reporting in here. Been awhile since i post something here. Its nice to see the number of MACROSS collectors is growing rclxms.gif .

here r some older pictures of my collections(hopefully u guys can see them). i still have to find time to take them out of the box & display them.they actually have grown alot more since then.

Pic 1

Pic 2
my latest haul was the 1/60DX Alto & Ozma. The planes architecture was cool(well had to close one eye  wink.gif though on the 'trolley wheels' & short front landing gears). Other than that its a fine design for me.
M looking forward the this years line-up and i hope my wallet doesn't dry up thumbup.gif

Happy Collecting PPL.

strikeout
notworthy.gif drool.gif Those boxes are enough to make me drool; Impressive bro! smile.gif

Added on February 7, 2009, 12:13 am
QUOTE(ajis @ Feb 6 2009, 09:10 PM)
new haul after CNY...beagle mospeada 1/10 and Alto DX thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=792074]

Added on February 6, 2009, 9:35 pmteh awesomeness!!
Ajis, u got the Beagle!!!! WAAA drool.gif how much did you get it for? locally or overseas?

This post has been edited by evanrue: Feb 7 2009, 12:13 AM
evanrue
post Feb 9 2009, 03:23 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 9 2009, 02:07 PM)
Thanks, guys... I've been wanting to get this 1/60 Roy Focker VF-1S for quite some time, finally get to buy it now... biggrin.gif
it's a BEAUTIFUL beast bro smile.gif rclxms.gif congrats! smile.gif
evanrue
post Feb 10 2009, 10:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Feb 10 2009, 09:05 AM)
finally able to transfrom these guy, beagle mospeada is really cool. The transformation kinda resemble Yamato product which is, complicated + anime accurate = awesome. Thank God unlike Atom from CollectionDx got same right hand molds only, mine got both different molds just fine rclxms.gif. The screw on the neck is really noticeable, but it's well hidden when in robot mode. nod.gif.Yeah, it almost near perfect though, the only thing that I don't like is you need remove the head before attach the figure to the bike as the helmet/head figure is kinda big to squeeze through the armor' shoulder hole  sweat.gif

sorry the pics a bit blurry blush.gif

pose along with Alto DX

Heard there is a rumor that Alto DX is discontinued, but only left for Ozma and the others....is it true?
notworthy.gif it's BEAUTIFUL bro drool.gif

QUOTE(shuenray @ Feb 10 2009, 03:02 PM)
Just got my 1/60 Roy Focker too.

Just wondering if anyone here uses a gundam stand for their valks?
congrats on the 1/60 Roy rclxms.gif
evanrue
post Feb 15 2009, 10:18 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Feb 15 2009, 08:24 PM)
IINM the DX's hands also need to be swapped, just like the 1/72 kit. The was a huge fuss about this on the macross world forums about how it wasn't actually 'perfect transformation'.
haha, i wouldnt call it a "fuss"... the DX 1/60 is not perfect transformation (only because of the hand swapping); how i wish it was so i can just buy it, but as it is, *sigh*..

and now that Yamato has perfected their v2 1/60 VF-1x line, they are doing nothing except releasing every single VF-1x colour scheme out there rclxub.gif ..i wish Kawamori would just allow Yamato to have a go on the VF-25 mold nod.gif it'll be a healthy competition, hahaha..

talking about PT, i read in a comment for the CollectionDX review of the 1/60 DX that one pair of the fists used for battroid mode can actually be tucked into the shield in fighter mode; if this is true, then the DX can be PT.. any DX VF-25 owner can confirm this? smile.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Feb 15 2009, 10:44 PM

0.0380sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:56 AM