Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

ipaqfreak
post Jan 29 2009, 10:58 AM

120 posts

report in.... have not really particpated in the last thread...
huge fan also... start the yamato macross collection 4 years ago...
have most of the 1/48 except the one....

still remember the good old day rent VHS from the local video store and the video still converse in cantonese
ipaqfreak
post Feb 10 2009, 11:57 PM

120 posts

Count these Valkaries

ipaqfreak
post Feb 11 2009, 10:25 AM

120 posts

Welcome Sheryl Decal for VF25F

Added on February 11, 2009, 2:07 pmPhoto SPam....

Minmay Guardian.

This post has been edited by ipaqfreak: Feb 11 2009, 02:07 PM
ipaqfreak
post Mar 9 2009, 11:22 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Kamarul_Legal @ Mar 8 2009, 04:16 PM)
Haiya i think most other members here have greater collections than mine just dont want to show off only.  smile.gif
one very curious question.....how come only 3 weeks... I am impressed with the determination to look for all the stuffs..... only 21 days...

and I am sure you kena a very serious poison....
ipaqfreak
post Mar 9 2009, 10:25 PM

120 posts

yeah, childhood memory for me also.... macross...since my primary school..

Macross is my last stop of the childhood memory collection... after colledted the others.... because is the most expensive one.

i also had a near fatal experince.. in ICU for 9 days and 5 days observation.. some more when i am abroad..........

during that time... can not think of other thing la, yo some more can think of someother things.... hahaha

i still remember my first valkarie VF was around Rm5...... some more buy at shop near the school one.... and now those same grade now is 100RM....

i think i quite selective in choosing the stuffs.. like the 25th anni, i did not get it.. but some 1 have spares... like VF1J, VF1S, VF1A redx2, greenx2 and blue also x2

so happen my first yamato also the stealth, and with the super pack....

anyone interested to have a small teh tarik session? in KL?
want to make some new kaki hahaha

ipaqfreak
post Mar 9 2009, 10:46 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 9 2009, 10:28 PM)
The first one i had was VF-0S... actually wanted the VF-1S but sold out.
Bro kamarul... ur collection pretty awesome, u even had some of them that is still on my to-do list. notworthy.gif

Anyway just something interesting... maybe u should try to get ur hands on a 1/48 low viz ver 1.0

btw i didnt know there's a cannon fodder at 1/48 scale.. or was it 1/60?
that's a GEM !!!!! low vis 1now that is easily going for 1000RM...
how about VF1A anime edition (macross mag exclusive)
SG ebay is 500SGD
VF1A low vis 1

photo spam click above for full size *large image
[

This post has been edited by ipaqfreak: Mar 9 2009, 10:50 PM
ipaqfreak
post Mar 13 2009, 02:23 PM

120 posts

makarul, I really respct you man.... the low vis... for 1500, it makes me think and rethink for months..... and the Konig, was hunting for it only recently got it @ ebay......
ipaqfreak
post Apr 23 2009, 04:37 PM

120 posts

hello all, to the proud owner of the Konig Monster... can I ask for help, I need to pinjam your Manual to make a copy... ?
ipaqfreak
post Apr 24 2009, 02:46 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 23 2009, 06:22 PM)
where did u get urs..m looking for 1
Got it from local EBAY...
ipaqfreak
post May 4 2009, 11:22 AM

120 posts

ooooo vf-25 on the HP laptop !
ipaqfreak
post May 16 2009, 05:39 PM

120 posts

just gotten my 1st 2Gen 1/60 Yamato Macross...
since 1/48 did not issue the VF1D, so got no choice....

But to my very suprise.. The new 1/60 is very solid-ly built, I was really not refering ro the manual and twist and turn transform to gerwalk model, same as the 1/48
very solid parts.

Size wise compared with the VF0S.. now can see how big is the VF0S compared to VF1's
I do not have the VF19 & 11B, Mac Frontier to compare .. so only this pic... anyone have the mentioned probably can share

Size Comparsion
Landingf Gear are more solid compared to the 0S
"under carriage" design same as the 1/48, but i guess the ratio matter, the section are more solid

continue next post due to LY net limitation
ipaqfreak
post May 16 2009, 05:41 PM

120 posts

continue...

the leg spread up to 7" in between...!
2 seater cockpit. the length seems to be the same.. as the single seater
but the hood does not close properly, need to use some force.
and Minmay does not sit properly, will rock over the seat
Wing Spread
Size comparison
Blast off !

Small contribution since Saturday nothing to do ....
enjoy reading..

p/s anyone has a koenig? need to make a copy of the tranform guide....
ipaqfreak
post May 18 2009, 02:30 PM

120 posts

comon, this is a MUST GET !!! I will buy 2 !! anyone orgabninsing a MO ?
ipaqfreak
post May 19 2009, 11:41 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 18 2009, 03:10 PM)
Becareful about it although you say it feels solid. Crack has appeared on some people's 1/60v2's shoulders, mine included. Take care when moving/transforming the hands.

And as for Koenig Monster transformation guide, use this.
http://macrossworld.com/mwf/index.php?auto...y&req=sc&cat=14
The original guide isn't very clear on the instructions.
Thank you , BTW you a dude or a dudety?
ipaqfreak
post May 19 2009, 02:47 PM

120 posts

welcome, I also have follow the trhread for sometime...and only now got "Guts" to post...

well, perhaps one of this day we organise a small "yamChar" session...

well, can I propose we have a Yam Char session one of the coming Sunday Afternoon in Cineleisure or BK in Hartamas ?
ipaqfreak
post May 21 2009, 07:14 PM

120 posts

My little König monster hands on sharing...

Total length and Wing Span is a little more than 12"
heaavy !

Front view
rear view
Wing side view
view from beneath
very easy that not close properly
right way to lock up the body!!
Some how there is a lobang ...... (anyone can verify this?)

Continue next post

This post has been edited by ipaqfreak: May 22 2009, 01:57 PM
ipaqfreak
post May 21 2009, 07:44 PM

120 posts

Continued

a revotech vf1a (i believe is around 1/100) stand next to it to do a comparison.. (anynone can use a Mac Frontier 1/100 do a comparison?)
base on the drawing, i guess is about there

OK, after the pic, generally i think is a very heavy build.. joint also pretty solid, without a proper manual . twist & turn base on the macross world instruction, nothing is broken..
one complaint is the arms is very "lazy" after quite a fair bid of twist & play.. it become very "lazy" drop .. drop..

The destriod mode is some how I think is "ugly" and even in the Gerwalk mode is not as sweet as we see in the Mac Frontier and Mac Zero.
the chest piece is a part that i think will break easily, as the lower abdoment side the connecting is rather weak.

i Think i will keep the monster in Shutter mode.
my little 2 cents.. hope this weekend can upload more photo.
ipaqfreak
post May 24 2009, 08:42 PM

120 posts

my little collection , konig, 1/60 Vf1D & 1/48 VF1A TV edition no thre...
question: The VT1 and the old 1/60 compare to the new one any diff?
ipaqfreak
post May 24 2009, 09:05 PM

120 posts

some mecha art to share...
total 65MB...anyone intrested?