127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

dishwasher
post Mar 2 2009, 10:38 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Got my hands on the 1/72super pack. Got two of them actually.

First thing: You're gonna have to take apart the hip joint and rebuilt it with the provided parts. Which really sucked for my Alto unit cos I glued that part together already. Thank God I could fit my X-Acto in there and korek korek a bit until I could pry them apart.

The armor on the legs replaces the original parts. The outer covering that you can flip open to access the lock has to be removed. The small wing as well. Now to access the lock when transforming, you need to remove the entire armor.

Original chest armor is replaced as well.

The boosters on the wings are very nice, and the nozzle of the thrusters are very very detailed, and done in metallic.

The seperate box super pack is able to fit all four VFs. The colored parts are molded in white, and they give you decals to customize it into any of the four colors. Of you can paint lar.

Transformation wise, its not quite 'perfect'. You have to remove the missile packs on the chest armor and connect them using additional parts.

In plane mode, the legs of the VF-25 doesn't fit tight to the body. Instead, it hangs a bit lower to fit the armor parts. There might be a slight problem regarding the weight - its probably gonna slowly pull the legs down plane mode.

In mech mode. Well... the only complain is the damn boosters on the wings are so heavy, the mech can't stand on its own. I guess you will have to get the stands.
sjn hassan
post Mar 2 2009, 10:53 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Mar 2 2009, 10:38 PM)

First thing: You're gonna have to take apart the hip joint and rebuilt it with the provided parts. Which really sucked for my Alto unit cos I glued that part together already. Thank God I could fit my X-Acto in there and korek korek a bit until I could pry them apart.

The armor on the legs replaces the original parts. The outer covering that you can flip open to access the lock has to be removed. The small wing as well. Now to access the lock when transforming, you need to remove the entire armor.

The boosters on the wings are very nice, and the nozzle of the thrusters are very very detailed, and done in metallic.

The seperate box super pack is able to fit all four VFs. The colored parts are molded in white, and they give you decals to customize it into any of the four colors. Of you can paint lar.

Transformation wise, its not quite 'perfect'. You have to remove the missile packs on the chest armor and connect them using additional parts.

In plane mode, the legs of the VF-25 doesn't fit tight to the body. Instead, it hangs a bit lower to fit the armor parts. There might be a slight problem regarding the weight -  its probably gonna slowly pull the legs down plane mode.

In mech mode. Well... the only complain is the damn boosters on the wings are so heavy, the mech can't stand on its own. I guess you will have to get the stands.
pics plsss drool.gif
iman_210
post Mar 2 2009, 11:09 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

In plane mode, the legs of the VF-25 doesn't fit tight to the body. Instead, it hangs a bit lower to fit the armor parts. There might be a slight problem regarding the weight -  its probably gonna slowly pull the legs down plane mode.

pls share with us the pics please...if its fragile then have to wait for dx version.
taufufa
post Mar 2 2009, 11:52 PM

163 posts

that's why from the pic, you can see the transparent box which in actual it is a stand. how much you bought it? one more concern from me. does this pack will cause the decal fall off easily since is an add on kit. you knw, if we do like maybe couple of times add on the gear and take it off later.
dishwasher
post Mar 3 2009, 12:18 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

I only have a phone camera, and I am very VERY bad at taking pics, but I did try to take some. Posting them onto my blog, uploading is slow.

Taufufa. I got it for 90 ringgit. Also, they may call it an add on kit, but you can't really put it on and take it off easily. A lot of the parts are swapped parts, you you actually have to take the kit apart if you want to swap. Only the wing boosters are actually added on.
kelvin5911
post Mar 3 2009, 01:12 AM

sounds like a nightmare !_!
ahhann
post Mar 3 2009, 09:02 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

Thats why i bought the below:

*left SLR at hometown , sorry ... taken with W910i*

Better to built the plane with the fast pack together ....... as the add on of the fast pack to the built plane unit might give you some nightmare .... of broken part if you need to detach some part .....
iman_210
post Mar 3 2009, 09:22 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Mar 3 2009, 12:18 AM)
I only have a phone camera, and I am very VERY bad at taking pics, but I did try to take some. Posting them onto my blog, uploading is slow.

Taufufa. I got it for 90 ringgit. Also, they may call it an add on kit, but you can't really put it on and take it off easily. A lot of the parts are swapped parts, you you actually have to take the kit apart if you want to swap. Only the wing boosters are actually added on.
guess have to wait for dx 1/60 fast pack...

size comparison of the 1/100 scale to 1/60...

Added on March 3, 2009, 10:01 am
QUOTE(evanrue @ Jan 30 2009, 06:57 PM)
hey bro, been a loooong time since u checked in to the thread  smile.gif  bet u've gotten DX VF-25 already.. and with all the VF-1x and Destroids Yamato is whipping out, maggi would be a luxury biggrin.gif

..i'd figure Robotech and Mospeada can be included, since to create a new thread would be redundant, plus most of Malaysian Macross fans were first introduced to it thru Robotech wink.gif they are related (in the background, if not in plot).. look at it like how all the various Transformers series are related (just in characters names, but not in story and sometimes even universe) wink.gif

ohya, for those who have their Frontier DXs, Over-Drive have the Fast Packs for Alto and Ozma on Pre-order smile.gif the company's based in Japan, so expect a shipping cost of about USD30 (for EMS) on top of the items prices....
anybody banking on this?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Mar 3 2009, 10:01 AM
taufufa
post Mar 3 2009, 10:56 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Mar 3 2009, 12:18 AM)

wow, parts swapping. that's not easy leh as i believed most of the kit builders will feel the parts are quite hard to take out after snapped in. price consider reasonable for this kit.
wolfx
post Mar 3 2009, 02:58 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zenvalkyrie @ Mar 2 2009, 02:06 PM)
The 1/72 armor looks like a mod.
Dun remember seeing it in the anime.
Since ep 1 got already loh. Its the full armored pack that Ozma uses on occasion. And yes this pic is a mod since the FA pack not yet announced by bandai.

Sounds like a nightmare. shocking.gif Do you think it can potentially damage the paint/decals while removing the original parts and replacing with the ones with the FP? All i can say is i had a nightmare of a time placing decals on my model kit (some stick to my hand during transformation and tear doh.gif )

And another question...is the FP close to the dark grey colour cuz the pic from XL show it in light grey colour.

http://xl-shop.com/xlshop/product_images/B..._PARTS_PACK.jpg

gerakhas
post Mar 3 2009, 03:06 PM

112 posts

I WANT IT TO.. AMOUR PACK LOOKS LIKE SUPER POWER JET..HAHAHA.. WONDER IF ITS FIT MY ALTO
iman_210
post Mar 3 2009, 05:26 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

I defoe wait for dx 1/60 version..horror to transform and play with the fast pack 1/72 version on
dishwasher
post Mar 3 2009, 06:04 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 3 2009, 02:58 PM)
Since ep 1 got already loh. Its the full armored pack that Ozma uses on occasion. And yes this pic is a mod since the FA pack not yet announced by bandai.
Sounds like a nightmare.  shocking.gif  Do you think it can potentially damage the paint/decals while removing the original parts and replacing with the ones with the FP? All i can say is i had a nightmare of a time placing decals on my model kit (some stick to my hand during transformation and tear  doh.gif )

And another question...is the FP close to the dark grey colour cuz the pic from XL show it in light grey colour.

http://xl-shop.com/xlshop/product_images/B..._PARTS_PACK.jpg
If you've painted and decaled the kit, then I think you'll have slight trouble attaching the parts. You're gonna have to pry the chest armor pieces off one by one, and the armor piece near the tail of the plane has to be slid on, so potential tearing there. Surprisingly the wing boosters don't seem to pose much trouble, because it doesn't actually go onto the wing, but hangs on to the sharp pointy bit on the wing.

The light gray color pics is the resin cast of the kit. The actual kit comes in dark bluish gray.
wolfx
post Mar 4 2009, 12:33 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Mar 3 2009, 06:04 PM)
If you've painted and decaled the kit, then I think you'll have slight trouble attaching the parts. You're gonna have to pry the chest armor pieces off one by one, and the armor piece near the tail of the plane has to be slid on, so potential tearing there. Surprisingly the wing boosters don't seem to pose much trouble, because it doesn't actually go onto the wing, but hangs on to the sharp pointy bit on the wing.

The light gray color pics is the resin cast of the kit. The actual kit comes in dark bluish gray.
Thanks for the info. Guess i won't be messing with my already completed kit then. >_<

Who would've thought you would have to disassemble the whole thing. If i knew earlier i won't complete the kit yet.

Oh and saw your review on macrossworld.
http://honestlywhatevergoes.wordpress.com/...r-vf-25-review/

This post has been edited by wolfx: Mar 4 2009, 12:35 AM
iman_210
post Mar 4 2009, 09:43 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

anybody purchased the 1/100 version?
post Mar 4 2009, 12:57 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

update, just got myself the Fast Pack @ XL Bts last nite.. last box lol.

disassembled my done 1/72 and put on the Super Pack. sweat.gif
i din do any paint job b4 this, only decals... so just sacrificed 2 SMS Logo decals at the cockpit there as have to disassemble it, but worry not coz there are extra logos provided in the ori 1/72 kit, unless i forget to stick it on somewhere else? lol

the rest was smooth n easy, no parts damaged or any other decals lost hahah.
Skylar_lee
post Mar 4 2009, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(8431 @ Mar 4 2009, 12:57 PM)
update, just got myself the Fast Pack @ XL Bts last nite.. last box lol.

disassembled my done 1/72 and put on the Super Pack. sweat.gif
i din do any paint job b4 this, only decals... so just sacrificed 2 SMS Logo decals at the cockpit there as have to disassemble it, but worry not coz there are extra logos provided in the ori 1/72 kit, unless i forget to stick it on somewhere else? lol

the rest was smooth n easy, no parts damaged or any other decals lost hahah.
you got the last box?......actually before that 3 box were there...i tot i want to sapu habis for incoming luca....but after long think i just bought 2 coz for luca i want to have the DX type.........
iman_210
post Mar 4 2009, 05:34 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Skylar_lee @ Mar 4 2009, 05:27 PM)
you got the last box?......actually before that 3 box were there...i tot i want to sapu habis for incoming luca....but after long think i just bought 2 coz for luca i want to have the DX type.........
i heard dx 1/60 michel and luca would be out swhere this month...
chanti-sama
post Mar 4 2009, 06:29 PM

710 posts

hai.... anyone know where i can get my hands on a yf-21??
been on my list for a long time ady sad.gif
Kamarul_Legal
post Mar 5 2009, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 4 2009, 06:29 PM)
hai.... anyone know where i can get my hands on a yf-21??
been on my list for a long time ady sad.gif
Chanti Sama, try ask XL-Shop BTS, Sam from that store called me the other day saying that they have 1 YF-21. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:00 PM