131 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

teikwing
post Dec 18 2009, 12:16 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(soonyeap @ Dec 18 2009, 12:11 PM)
anyone know if paul frank pavilion sells iphone 3gs case ??? advice advice pls
as a matter of fact, they do.
soonyeap
post Dec 18 2009, 12:34 PM

227 posts

thanks !! i going to make a trip there now, any on going sales there atm ??
neekun
post Dec 18 2009, 01:04 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Dec 17 2009, 05:55 PM)
Wondering any forumer here doing such skinning~

DAMN NICE~!

http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...2&last=16473222
WOW!! I love it!!! But it's in Taiwan leh cry.gif

SUSbtr999
post Dec 18 2009, 07:53 PM

115 posts

anyone used more-thing cases? i bought one noel collection, lose 3G connection once put on the case. heard before this case causes connection problem but the seller said no problem at all, damn i got scammed.......
unioptom
post Dec 19 2009, 01:37 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(btr999 @ Dec 18 2009, 07:53 PM)
anyone used more-thing cases? i bought one noel collection, lose 3G connection once put on the case. heard before this case causes connection problem but the seller said no problem at all, damn i got scammed.......
Is the case made of metal? I thought it's hard plastic with a metallic colour coating.
SUSbtr999
post Dec 19 2009, 01:56 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(unioptom @ Dec 19 2009, 01:37 AM)
Is the case made of metal? I thought it's hard plastic with a metallic colour coating.
description writes anodized plastic, no idea how it can cause connection lost, but only 3G, call is ok, still got edge sign, just no 3G...waste money....
MattJ
post Dec 19 2009, 08:46 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(btr999 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:56 AM)
description writes anodized plastic, no idea how it can cause connection lost, but only 3G, call is ok, still got edge sign, just no 3G...waste money....
True bro. I usually can't get wifi using this case. Seems like the case interfere with signal. Looks nice tho the silver one especially paired with mirror screen protector.
tinkerbel
post Dec 19 2009, 11:04 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Hi peeps,
I recently landed meself with a foofpod (www.foof.com); and I certainly do NOT recommend for others to get it reason being:-

# it's quite a tight fit [which might be good so ur phone doesn't fall off!]
# as the inside is wool, ur iPhone gets hot [or maybe I was just running some app and forgot to switch it off]

I am however loving the foof I got for my MBP; it's just perfect ! *smiles*
[fr33dom]
post Dec 20 2009, 01:36 AM

244 posts

any recommend for casing?? i prefer below RM100 ... hehe...

btw, can i know if i already apply SP to iPhone, then if i wan change to Mirror SP, i can remove the previous SP easily without any "soil"??
PeeEl
post Dec 20 2009, 10:11 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(fr33dom @ Dec 20 2009, 01:36 AM)
any recommend for casing?? i prefer below RM100 ... hehe...

btw, can i know if i already apply SP to iPhone, then if i wan change to Mirror SP, i can remove the previous SP easily without any "soil"??
As replied by many to similar questions, choice of casings depends on one's preference and likes. So, you have to look around and pick out one or a few that suit your taste. To get some ideas as to what is good or bad, you should read the postings in this thread.

Old SPs when removed will not soil your screen. They are all made such as to be replaceable.
k3v1n
post Dec 20 2009, 01:12 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Hi all, can anyone recommend me an external battery for iphone 3GS?
im going to travel soon and im sure i gonna need it, but i dunwan those Morphie juice pack that comes along with casing + battery cause i already got a casing.

Please help! Thanks notworthy.gif
SUSmikarazoo
post Dec 20 2009, 04:19 PM

Hi all, I just got a 2G Iphone. Spent all my savings on this baby, now pokai to buy a casing LOL

Can anyone here recommend a good jacket casing, preferably silicone/rubber type that are under RM10?

Thanks!
ZeneticX
post Dec 20 2009, 06:38 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

is there any iphone case which comes with a lanyard eyelet?
NickyKhoo
post Dec 21 2009, 04:21 PM

197 posts

guys where can i get this?
http://www.upscalehype.com/2008/10/its-abo...iphone-3g-case/
naimaD
post Dec 21 2009, 06:58 PM

78 posts

Hi guys, where can I get this Incase slider? Thanks! smile.gif

ZeneticX
post Dec 21 2009, 07:19 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 20 2009, 06:38 PM)
is there any iphone case which comes with a lanyard eyelet?
need feedbacks.

i can find a few but i afraid they are not available in msia

http://4voi.com/why-lorem/introducing/
lowyatguy
post Dec 21 2009, 11:38 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 21 2009, 07:19 PM)
need feedbacks.

Friend, if u r not aware, a locally available CAPDASE XPOSE 2 is having the so called lanyard eyelet
unioptom
post Dec 21 2009, 11:45 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 21 2009, 07:19 PM)
need feedbacks.

I don't suppose you mean one of those pouch cases that comes with a lanyard like the Golla range?

*edited* Belated saw your link and realised that I asked a stupid question - oops!*

This post has been edited by unioptom: Dec 22 2009, 12:11 AM
ZeneticX
post Dec 22 2009, 12:11 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Dec 21 2009, 11:38 PM)
Friend, if u r not aware, a locally available CAPDASE XPOSE 2 is having the so called lanyard eyelet
im rly not aware of it,since most cases they dun mention lanyard eyelet as part of their feature

are u meaning dis?

http://www.dashshopping.com/products/Soft-...28Gray%29.html#

QUOTE(unioptom @ Dec 21 2009, 11:45 PM)
I don't suppose you mean one of those pouch cases that comes with a lanyard like the Golla range?
yes i nd a case with lanyard eyelet
naimaD
post Dec 22 2009, 12:33 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(naimaD @ Dec 21 2009, 06:58 PM)
Hi guys, where can I get this Incase slider? Thanks!  smile.gif

No one knows? cry.gif

131 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top