QUOTE(nickilala @ Feb 8 2009, 12:21 AM)
YES !! if u buy 3rd party.. u'll crave for sony's later on..if u buy F42.. etc... u'll probably will upgrade in future oso..
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V20!, The Orange Legion
Feb 8 2009, 12:26 AM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Aurantiacus d' Elysion |
Feb 8 2009, 12:30 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
chiggy, just wanna ask u, is it from 135mm CZ, because while browsing the exiff it shown 50mm of focal length..
Feb 8 2009, 12:34 AM
397 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Feb 8 2009, 12:36 AM
948 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Bukit Antarabangsa//Ampang//Wangsa Maju//Melawati |
Feb 8 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 8 2009, 12:30 AM) chiggy, just wanna ask u, is it from 135mm CZ, because while browsing the exiff it shown 50mm of focal length.. that's coz he's using a m42 adapter which is fixed at 50mm f1.7..baru belajar from albnok at tt tadi..This post has been edited by craziqbal: Feb 8 2009, 12:38 AM |
Feb 8 2009, 12:40 AM
948 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Bukit Antarabangsa//Ampang//Wangsa Maju//Melawati |
Feb 8 2009, 12:41 AM
edited. wrong post.
This post has been edited by fas29: Feb 8 2009, 12:42 AM |
Feb 8 2009, 12:42 AM
3,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Should i get Sony, Tarmon or Sigma 18-200
Feb 8 2009, 12:45 AM
Feb 8 2009, 12:46 AM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Decided to get the Sony 18250 today from Studio Zaloon. I politely declined the boss's suggestion of a 70300G.
Initial thoughts are.. DAMN...this lens is HEAVY! Somehow I have a feeling my wife is never gonna take pictures of me and my son with that lens attached! |
Feb 8 2009, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 8 2009, 12:41 AM) i dont understand that..mind to elaborate more? if not mistaken, the CZ 135mm is a prime lens, so the focal length must be at 135mm..am i wrong? the cz 135mm is a screw type m42 lens, so it does not have any chip telling the camera what focal length and aperture it is at. it's all manually set on the lens itself. unfortunately, the only m42 adapter available for the a-mount is chipped at 50mm f1.7. so the camera reads the lens as a 50mm f1.7 lens. hope u can understand. i don't quite know how to explain.This post has been edited by craziqbal: Feb 8 2009, 12:50 AM |
Feb 8 2009, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(craziqbal @ Feb 8 2009, 12:49 AM) the cz 135mm is a screw type m42 lens, so it does not have any chip telling the camera what focal length and aperture it is at. it's all manually set on the lens itself. unfortunately, the only m42 adapter available for the a-mount is chipped at 50mm f1.7. so the camera reads the lens as a 50mm f1.7 lens. hope u can understand. i don't quite know how to explain. thanx |
Feb 8 2009, 01:04 AM
279 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: www.bolehland.net |
ho ho you guys got poisoned by albnok's gears eh? i see new equipments coming in the future
Feb 8 2009, 01:07 AM
Feb 8 2009, 01:19 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
0168257061: The Carl Zeiss 135mm F1.8 (and even the F3.5) is quite popular with the Sony crowd. It's much rarer to see them using the Carl Zeiss 85mm F1.4.
edmondwwk: At the current economic situation, Sigma, Nikon and Canon have increased their prices in other countries. You can expect price increases soon. That said it will be very rare for someone to sell the F58, so just go and get it. croomaniac: The Minolta 35-70mm F4 does produce image quality like the beercan but it doesn't look like one LOL. vikingw2k: I tested the Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 when The Wonder bought it for his A200, and it was focusing accurately and was a good copy. So while the Tamron was indeed sharp, the Zeiss is sharper and far more contrasty. SpOOkY: That's the old price - Sigma and Tamron lens prices have increased already. sidewinderz: The left side of the leaf is out the in-focus area - you'll want to use a darker aperture e.g. F8-11 to get more of the leaf in focus. TriangleStudio, I like the murky look on your first picture, as it tells me that she is in a dirty city (and the cars help to tell me this.) ryzan76: OHAI down there! fas29: Haha the colonel blown up on a fisheye is too cute! chiggy: Great stuff (though I prefer the first set, and her amazing 'muka cop'! I love the Zeiss color, it has always been punchy in the right places. Also, do you use the F42 at 105mm when shooting with the kit lens? dinraxxx: Dude man I hope you're alright! nickilala: Yes, a flash used and pointed at the right angle will make your pictures sharper. luzzio: Nice color tone! vandechrome: chiggy's adapter, like mine, only reports one focal length (50mm F1.7) no matter what lens is on it. There is one with 4 focal lengths but switching between them requires you remount the lens and tap the shutter button to cycle through focal lengths. From here http://www.eadpt.cn/eadpen.htm: QUOTE l Preset Len's data (Only valid for Multiple Data Adapters) 1. Close Camera Body's Power, Mount the adapter and MF Len 2. Open Camera Body's Power You can preset Len's data within 10 seconds. By half-press shuttle button and release it , you can select to next sets Len's data. The default order is 50/1.4 ->85/1.4->135/2.8->200/3.5 . 3. If you want reset Len's data, should turn off Camera Body's Power, re-mounting adapter and report from step 2 Tips: should set aperture to minimum value i.e. 1.4, can observed the aperture value change when preset Len's data. |
Feb 8 2009, 01:24 AM
sifus here already. haha,
p/s bro albert, got my picture ar in your cf card? |
Feb 8 2009, 01:43 AM
3,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
albert:wow, i should be lucky then, i got mine around 1k only:)
Feb 8 2009, 01:46 AM
102 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 8 2009, 01:19 AM) edmondwwk: At the current economic situation, Sigma, Nikon and Canon have increased their prices in other countries. You can expect price increases soon. That said it will be very rare for someone to sell the F58, so just go and get it. |
Feb 8 2009, 01:58 AM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec