127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

TSEiraku
post Jan 23 2009, 06:17 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Jan 23 2009, 06:14 PM)
New thread, new TS. V6 already  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 23 2009, 06:17 PM)
Wow..V6 already...nice..

And I see we now have Eiraku as the thread starter..nice notworthy.gif
Lol... Just house-sitting for a while... Anything you guys think I should put on the FrontPage™ to keep people informed (and to keep some of them from asking the same question over and over again)... hmm.gif

Like I said earlier, was planning of adding Accessories/Software reviews to FP™... Ideas are really appreciated!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 23 2009, 06:20 PM
vip
post Jan 23 2009, 06:19 PM

.:Trader |和平| Member:.
2,404 posts

wah....V6 edi

happy CNY

btw... for garmin.. u all using malfreemap or malsingmap?
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 06:19 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 05:56 PM)
b****
what SP did u bought ridz?
the one that u mention rm35..
btw.. v6 rclxms.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 23 2009, 06:20 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 23 2009, 06:17 PM)
Lol... Just house-sitting for a while... Anything you guys think I should put on the FrontPage™ to keep people informed (and to keep them from asking the same question over and over again)... hmm.gif

Like I said earlier, was planning of adding Accessories/Software reviews to FP™... Ideas are really appreciated!
Accessories and Software ideas would be nice.
-Torrz

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

A lot of spam thats why V6 already....
ho-ll

602 posts

yooo... v6 dy!!! Congrats!!! rclxm9.gif
gaigene
post Jan 23 2009, 06:21 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 23 2009, 05:59 PM)
Boss pana want to enjoy CNY so here I am taking care of the V6 for a while... biggrin.gif

Ceh... Still 1st post race ah?

Planning to add Accessories Review to the FrontPage™... Targeting the Fiio E3/E5 for review right now... Maybe a pair of Bijous in a while... biggrin.gif
Ya la, saja saja ...... rolleyes.gif
madman20
post Jan 23 2009, 06:22 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 23 2009, 06:17 PM)
Lol... Just house-sitting for a while... Anything you guys think I should put on the FrontPage™ to keep people informed (and to keep some of them from asking the same question over and over again)... hmm.gif

Perhaps recommended accessories would do the trick..from high-end to mid-range priced accessories xP

Software..abit the hard..since our OS is not really mature plus many companies are still testing (I guess?)..

But nevertheless...a good software list would be nice..
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 06:22 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 23 2009, 06:19 PM)
what SP did u bought ridz?
the one that u mention rm35..
btw.. v6  rclxms.gif
RM 30...I don't know...but it looked like it had a brand...just that, there were no holes for the sensors, so, my SP got cut...and I didn't like that...which is why I'm ordering a new set of SP which includes SP for the camera and flash
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 06:24 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 06:22 PM)
RM 30...I don't know...but it looked like it had a brand...just that, there were no holes for the sensors, so, my SP got cut...and I didn't like that...which is why I'm ordering a new set of SP which includes SP for the camera and flash
mine before also no holes,did u ordered the martin SP? from daijoubu?
tanseehua
post Jan 23 2009, 06:26 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(vip @ Jan 23 2009, 06:19 PM)
wah....V6 edi

happy CNY

Sure is www.malfreemaps.com maps, malsingmaps is hibinating now.............
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 06:27 PM

2,865 posts

fuyo..v6..spam first..tongue.gif
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 06:28 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 23 2009, 06:24 PM)
mine before also no holes,did u ordered the martin SP? from daijoubu?
yup...paid RM30 deposit...now waiting for him to contact me...hope he tak run away with my money =p
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 06:29 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(vip @ Jan 23 2009, 06:19 PM)
wah....V6 edi

happy CNY

I used malfreemap and found out the POI is more detail and address search is workable.
calvin_swk
post Jan 23 2009, 06:31 PM

307 posts

spammer reporting in.. brows.gif
mugiwarabai
post Jan 23 2009, 06:32 PM

188 posts

Wootttt?? V6 alrdy? juz missed the conversation for 1hr.
demm, i missed the 1st post! lolx.
need better idea on 1st page. i'l try to contribute dis time~
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 06:33 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 06:28 PM)
yup...paid RM30 deposit...now waiting for him to contact me...hope he tak run away with my money =p
how much is the total cost anyway? from what i check its rm50 right?
i was thinking to get 10 SP that cost rm 2.50 each from Clareen hoping that got ready stock for 5800.

This post has been edited by Rojak44: Jan 23 2009, 06:33 PM
adrive
post Jan 23 2009, 06:33 PM

826 posts

firstly, congrats on V6!! it's the fastest moving thread evah biggrin.gif

now, just to share with ya all..my friend's 5800 keep having problem with the screen shutting off right at the instant a call is made or received.

the weird thing is, we both bought it on same day, same screen protector (doesn't precut the sensor) and he sent to NCC few times to check on it but still happens. Today, we both tested on a theory that this happens on very bright environment, (etc warm Sunlight) .

This is based on the theory that the sensor detects light, and if too bright, it might get reflected by the SP and confuses the phone thinking something is infront of it.

We both whipped out our phone and started dialing the same number, right at that instant, his screen shut off. Why not mine?

All these all..we thought screen protectors were the cause but based on this theory...i'm suspecting there is a batch of nokia 5800 with proximity sensor defect!

Maybe all these while we don't even need an SP that pre cuts the sensor. It's caused by an oversensitive hardware that might not have been tweaked properly before going into assembly.

just my thoughts biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by adrive: Jan 23 2009, 06:35 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 06:34 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 23 2009, 06:33 PM)
how much is the total cost anyway? from what i check its rm50 right?
i was thinking to get 10 SP that cost rm 2.50 each from Clareen hoping that got ready stock for 5800.
yup...total 50...i asked that clareen and she said there is no SP for 5800
awe_ploon
post Jan 23 2009, 06:36 PM

99 posts

wahh...!!!v6 oledi???
very2 fast lorhhh...
plz some 1 tell the Malaysian Book of Record to put this thread as 1 of the New Malaysian record...haaaaa....!

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:08 AM