Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 06:19 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 05:56 PM)
b****
what SP did u bought ridz?
the one that u mention rm35..
btw.. v6 rclxms.gif
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 06:24 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 06:22 PM)
RM 30...I don't know...but it looked like it had a brand...just that, there were no holes for the sensors, so, my SP got cut...and I didn't like that...which is why I'm ordering a new set of SP which includes SP for the camera and flash
mine before also no holes,did u ordered the martin SP? from daijoubu?
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 06:33 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 06:28 PM)
yup...paid RM30 deposit...now waiting for him to contact me...hope he tak run away with my money =p
how much is the total cost anyway? from what i check its rm50 right?
i was thinking to get 10 SP that cost rm 2.50 each from Clareen hoping that got ready stock for 5800.

This post has been edited by Rojak44: Jan 23 2009, 06:33 PM
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 06:41 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 06:34 PM)
yup...total 50...i asked that clareen and she said there is no SP for 5800
now only left is rm4 SP from kit kit.. hope he got ready stock,will consider martin SP also.
when will yours arrive?
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 06:54 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 06:43 PM)
next monday should be...he will contact me...

Added on January 23, 2009, 6:44 pm

lol...its like we're hoping the RnD of the 5800 and the future N97 will be reading it =p
i thought monday is public holiday coz CNY

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 23 2009, 06:46 PM)
I bought from this seller in LYN, i bought 10 pcs from him, nice and fast shipping, with pre-cutted sensor hole and earpiece hole, with camera module protector also

CHEAP Mobile's Screen Protector, 5800 screen protector available now (Mobile Accessories)
thx for the link notworthy.gif how much is it?
edit* just receive sms from him.. its rm6 pre piece smile.gif

This post has been edited by Rojak44: Jan 23 2009, 06:57 PM
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 07:04 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 06:57 PM)
oh right...i dunno lah...he said eta one week from the day of order which was on monday...so, one week = next monday =)
lol.. will wait for your review on that SP for now i think i go hunt for cheap <rm10 SP or use the original zebra SP back although many bubble and dust will occur until i get proper SP.
Rojak44
post Jan 24 2009, 06:16 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Alex_T @ Jan 24 2009, 05:09 AM)
For those who had applied screen protector to the screen, would it affect the touch screen sensitivity? Any side effect?
maybe it would affect,just revive my 1 hour use only bought SP with Sellotape method.. originally full of fingerprint and dust but now clean like new biggrin.gif apply it on my screen but i notice touch screen sensitivity is slightly reduce compare to original zebra SP or it maybe just me hmm.gif
btw just finish modifying my zebra SP,no more stripe now rclxms.gif but got some scratch..
i use my "carb and injection cleaner",alcohol or petrol can be use also i think. get a tissue or cloth then spray the SP with the solution (not the part that have adhesive) and wipe the zebra stripe away. let the unwanted solution dry then cut some Sellotape and stick your SP part that have adhesive on it with the sellotape this would remove the dust and restore some of the stickiness of your SP.
congratulation you now have a "new" SP tongue.gif
for you guys that cant find proper SP yet or need a temporary one and find the zebra line + white thingy thing annoying u guys may want to try this.
*Edit: before spraying or applying the solution to the SP make sure you stick the SP 1st be it on plastic,mirror or anywhere that have smooth surface.

This post has been edited by Rojak44: Jan 24 2009, 06:37 AM
Rojak44
post Jan 24 2009, 09:34 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 24 2009, 09:17 AM)
When u call yr face will block the fone, once the sensor detect no light the touch screen will go shutoff to prevent your face from trigger any application. You can test with your finger blocking the sensor when you call.

Added on January 24, 2009, 9:19 am

Do you need to apply heavy force when you wipe the zibra?
depend on how much solution you use but the solution dry quite fast sweat.gif ,if u press hard while wiping it off dont think it will scratch the SP but to be safe use lots of solution since it make it easier to wipe the stripe away with less pressure been use. mine already have scratch coz have been use for more than 2 weeks,btw use tissue or cloth that wont dmg your SP.
Rojak44
post Jan 24 2009, 09:52 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 24 2009, 09:36 AM)
every fonehas its prons and cons, it is up to u to decide. I am a happy user dispite the problems i encounted.

Added on January 24, 2009, 9:39 am
did u take off the sp before u wipe?
i take off the SP and stick it on plastic case that have smooth surface so that it will stick and wont move when we try to wipe the stripe and to make sure the solution wont get into the adhesive part.
Rojak44
post Jan 24 2009, 10:25 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Jan 24 2009, 10:10 AM)
Hehe. Almost the same case with me. My steps of washing the SP are :

1. Remove the dusty or oily or not comfortable SP from your phone carefully. But without bending the SP. If tat's not the case, the SP will hav 1 white bending line and unable to stick properly to screen later on.
2. Wash the SP with hand shampoo (preferable) as if you wash with only water, and i mean only water, the dust will still be there. Some dust are juz annoying. Dun ask me why, i dunno  laugh.gif
3. After washing the SP, try not to run very fast to your beloved tubey or to quickly finish your SP cleaning task, as it will stick all wired substances which are flying all over our atmospehere.  wink.gif
4. Paste the SP which is washed at a smooth plastic surface as mentioned by rojak44 ^^. But be reminded tat u clean the plastic surface that u plan to stick ur SP in order not to infect ur clean SP with the dust from the plastic surface with a single, or double or triple blow without saliva  brows.gif. Most importantly, juz make sure that it's clean on both SP and the surface of the plastic u plan to stick.
5. As i mentioned earlier juz now in step 2, after washing ur SP, there's sure to be alot drops of water at ur SP. This time "paste" ur SP at the clean plastic surface. And use cloth that don't hav alot of dust (mayb those cloths use for cleaning spectacles, or sometimes come directly with ur SP) to push the water out of your SP.
*Remember, no tissue paper and chap pa lang cloth*
6. After pushing 100% of the water drop between ur plastic surface and SP, now, u are almost done. Juz bend your plastic (which u paste ur SP) 90 degree without bending your SP so that ur SP will be able to taken off from the plastic. (Tat's the reason plastic is recommended as it's fleksible). If not, it's very hard for you to separate the plastic and ur SP. As it will stick tightly.
*The concept is like peeling the stickers from their smooth surface.*
7. Use any tool like those stamp collector would use (those tiny tiny sharp things like chopstick) to get hold of ur SP, or any other tools that you think suitable but ensure that the tools don't easily stick dust and not to scratch ur SP. Preferable to do this step in humid environment. Like someone said, bathroom? I assume  brows.gif
8. Final step, juz paste ur hard-effort washable SP to ur phone.

Hope you guys feel that this steps of cleaning SP is useful. Hope to be sticky if the steps proof effective for tubians.  notworthy.gif
nice guide there rclxms.gif are u sure all SP are washable? coz mine got adhesive on it,scare it wont lekat anymore.
btw if lazy i recommend using Sellotape about a meter should be enough to clean all the dust that stick on the adhesive part.

Rojak44
post Jan 24 2009, 11:01 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(juzagenius @ Jan 24 2009, 10:52 AM)
I bought mine yesterday night at Miri, Sarawak (eastern Malaysia)

surprisingly, it is only Rm1320 for a zithron set =D

wellwell.. the seller told me to charge overnight for at least 8hours, is it even neccesary? My friend told me that is for old phones only.. but i doubt whether i should do it =.=

any idea?
rclxms.gif another sarawakian.. enjoy your tubey, btw in kuching now can get zitron set as low as 1290.
mine only charge for 3hour+ now battery can last until 3days,battery life have been improve after almost 3 weeks of using.
i only recharge the phone when the bat hit 2 bar.

This post has been edited by Rojak44: Jan 24 2009, 11:06 AM
Rojak44
post Jan 25 2009, 08:09 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Jan 25 2009, 06:34 PM)
Does anyone knows how to make the navigator button hide when running googlemail. v2.06??

Anyways i managed to get Barbelo app to work on my 5800 .. cool..time for some wardriving..
drool.gif

setting > application mgr > install apps > highlight the apps > option > suite setting > on screen keyboard > off
Rojak44
post Jan 26 2009, 09:36 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Jan 26 2009, 02:26 AM)
happy CNY to u 2 .. - X-Plore 1.32 selfsigned! DOne!

rclxms.gif
when i press the device info it only stated that my CPU speed is 192MHz hmm.gif
Rojak44
post Jan 27 2009, 06:15 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jan 27 2009, 02:14 AM)
oh.
anyone tried before over 1k bitrate and didnt pixel error on the screen bottom
mine is 1.5k no problem so far.. but the size is over 1.3GB quality is awesome thumbup.gif

QUOTE(intune @ Jan 27 2009, 03:12 AM)
Have anyone tried using DVD Decrypter to decrypt DVD and using winAVI to convert.? Hows quality..?

Im tryiong to Decrypt a full length DVD e.g MATRIX or STAR WARS to my Tube..

e.g please..
from the list there,so far i only use winavi. quality is good and fast to but too bad cant change the res precisely to 640x360 but instead its 640x368 or 640x352.
Rojak44
post Jan 28 2009, 06:20 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 28 2009, 06:14 PM)
nope...my convert settings were perfect...no lag no jam...
same here too,even my dark knight 1.7GB with 1.6k bitrate run very smooth and the quality is thumbup.gif
u need to play with the setting or consult google if not refer to front page.
Rojak44
post Jan 28 2009, 06:40 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 28 2009, 06:25 PM)
1.7GB for one movie still too much...haha...mine is only 450MB per movie
just testing though, whether tube can handle movie that size and quality or not but the end result is very good biggrin.gif
think i'll let that 1 movie stay in my tube.
btw how to scroll down when using quickoffice or office suite? i only can go to top page and bottom,need virtual key?
Rojak44
post Jan 28 2009, 06:54 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 28 2009, 06:45 PM)
the movie quality is mp4 480 x 320 AAC - 128bit right?
mine is 640x368 aac 128kbps 44.1k Hz
Rojak44
post Jan 28 2009, 07:00 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 28 2009, 06:55 PM)
the proper reso is 640x360
some converter wont let u set the value precisely to that,but i know handbrake can but it fail to convert large size file for me.
Rojak44
post Jan 28 2009, 08:29 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:25 PM)
How to check RAM in 5800 XM..
teach me pls
use handy taskman,google for it..
Rojak44
post Jan 29 2009, 09:14 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Jan 29 2009, 09:07 AM)
Bloody hell. Learn to look around lar. How many times people posted the app Handy Shell already. The main page is customizable via settings > Personal. You seeking for attention or post count, spamming here all the time?

On another note, anyone installed Miriam Webster dictionary? Under installed apps, its there, but i cant find it anywhere else. More or less like a white elephant. Or does anyone have any dictionaries to recommend?
check here for reference before u consult google whistling.gif

0.0460sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:54 AM