127 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

zackloy
post Jan 29 2009, 02:02 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 29 2009, 01:48 PM)
so fast already stole my line. tongue.gif btw, i m going to buy myself a nice full body invincible sheild from tan_alliance.
How much is it? I heard that after some time the shield changes to a "yellowish" colour and also very susah to put on, true or not?

Added on January 29, 2009, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jan 29 2009, 02:01 PM)
all of em comes with 1000 songs. just that the song selection is very lousy
I have not even bothered to go to claim the songs after reading about the lousy quality of the songs i.e. some people here tried and dl songs but a lot of them in mono! Anyway, we 5800 users should petition Nokia to give us a better deal!

This post has been edited by zackloy: Jan 29 2009, 02:04 PM
carbonytte
post Jan 29 2009, 02:05 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(-i-c-h-i-g-o- @ Jan 29 2009, 01:21 PM)
i still cant view my youtube...
kawan.. go to the realplayer, disable proxy and see what happens. mine was same just now, 1st time trying uTube, then reconfigure settings at realplayer and somehow everything just works fine. So tube uses realplayer for .flv files eh? can change to any other player?

btw, what's this earpiece prob everyone talking bout? Don't really understand. Mine seems to be okay all the way.
konspiracy
post Jan 29 2009, 02:06 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 29 2009, 02:02 PM)
I have not even bothered to go to claim the songs after reading about the lousy quality of the songs i.e. some people here tried and dl songs but a lot of them in mono! Anyway, we 5800 users should petition Nokia to give us a better deal!
yesh i agree! all those peeps in other countries get to download unlimited number of songs for a year!
carbonytte
post Jan 29 2009, 02:08 PM

659 posts

How much is it? I heard that after some time the shield changes to a "yellowish" colour and also very susah to put on, true or not?

aiyah.. u really care about the 1000 songs meh? Ignore it la. Seriously u won't go for that, coz' once u buy for sure u'll upload the songs from ur pc/lappies one.
zackloy
post Jan 29 2009, 02:09 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Jan 29 2009, 02:05 PM)
kawan.. go to the realplayer, disable proxy and see what happens. mine was same just now, 1st time trying uTube, then reconfigure settings at realplayer and somehow everything just works fine. So tube uses realplayer for .flv files eh? can change to any other player?

btw, what's this earpiece prob everyone talking bout? Don't really understand. Mine seems to be okay all the way.
Then you're one of the lucky ones. The earpiece problem is described in the FP. Basically when you receive a call, you will hear the person's voice going soft and then loud or vice versa. It's due to the contact points that are not touching the circuit board points securely or in simple terms loose contacts. It's an easily fixed problem that you can either DIY (instructions in FP) or send to NCC.

This post has been edited by zackloy: Jan 29 2009, 02:09 PM
aarex
post Jan 29 2009, 02:10 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

How much u guys bought ur 5800? smile.gif
konspiracy
post Jan 29 2009, 02:12 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 29 2009, 02:10 PM)

refer to the front page
zackloy
post Jan 29 2009, 02:12 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 29 2009, 02:10 PM)
I think if you took the trouble to read our posts from V1 till now or even the FP, you would know that the RRP is RM1499 and that most of us managed to get it in the range of RM13XX to RM14XX, excluding those early buyers and also those "special" ones that manage to get it cheaper still. Cheers
hellwaker
post Jan 29 2009, 02:14 PM

825 posts

RM80 for full body kit and 40 for screen protector only.

vexus
post Jan 29 2009, 02:15 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

maxis 150plan rm999
maxis 80plan rm1199

umobile plan rmxxxx

celcom rmxxxx
carbonytte
post Jan 29 2009, 02:23 PM

659 posts

wat. u mean plan together with the tube?
zackloy
post Jan 29 2009, 02:30 PM

557 posts

Hmmm...just get problem with SMS again. I set to use memory card and once in a while when I receive message I get error saying cannot access memory card, so default back to phone memory. I was trying to access Maxis site using 3G and when I waited too long for access, I terminate the internet, at the same time I get SMS....could that be the reason? Another thing I observed, at that time 3G connection was lost and phone auto switched to GSM. Curious. Anyone else encounter this issue?

Added on January 29, 2009, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(carbonytte @ Jan 29 2009, 02:23 PM)
wat. u mean plan together with the tube?
Yes I think that's what is meant. Celcom (Blue Cube) is like 1399 with bluetooth headset thrown in. It was in the papers.

This post has been edited by zackloy: Jan 29 2009, 02:31 PM
intune
post Jan 29 2009, 02:34 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 29 2009, 11:16 AM)
Oh yes we don't... Thanks for the reminder for others... biggrin.gif

THERE ARE things we should not have the cheek to discuss openly here, people... hmm.gif

Anyhow, 2 full months have passed and STILL no workable (ie. edit enabled) QuickOffice... Aisehman... sweat.gif

And certain products (Myphone?) have no Jack Sparrow versions asso... brows.gif
I manage only to installed Quickoffice V3 But need a workaround to get to the Premiere v5 since to upgrade need to access C:\sys bin and C:\private folders.. Still under testing it seems there is a solution for unhackable firmware done by a guy from India. I have to test it first on the tube.
scofield
post Jan 29 2009, 03:06 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 29 2009, 01:25 PM)
Reminder for those who always use the original pouch ( hard rubber )....your tube will have 2 line on top of both corner ( Beside the front camera...so becareful....cause of in and out the tube from the pouch.... cry.gif
never use the pouch before..going naked with my tube but with SP of cos.. flex.gif
awe_ploon
post Jan 29 2009, 03:18 PM

99 posts

ya..me oso just let my red tube naked...
still thinking,is it worthy to get the IS?
hmmm...
hellwaker
post Jan 29 2009, 03:21 PM

825 posts

tube r very hard to push and pull from the pouch. Decided not to use it, scared will hv scratches later.
synzo
post Jan 29 2009, 03:25 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(awe_ploon @ Jan 29 2009, 03:18 PM)
ya..me oso just let my red tube naked...
still thinking,is it worthy to get the IS?
hmmm...
is it hard to put on d IS by urself?
zackloy
post Jan 29 2009, 03:36 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Jan 29 2009, 03:25 PM)
is it hard to put on d IS by urself?
From what I read it takes patience to get it done right. Also some users claim that the shield gets discolored over time but of course the lifetime warranty helps in cases like this.
vexus
post Jan 29 2009, 03:36 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

I wanna get IS but until today still no stock. haha
zackloy
post Jan 29 2009, 03:40 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
I wanna get IS but until today still no stock. haha
Order directly from supplier website? I heard Singapore selling too, maybe can get someone to get from there

127 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:57 AM