Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

konspiracy
post Jan 23 2009, 11:55 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 23 2009, 11:48 PM)
Not true...i only have earpiece problem....solved already...it depends on lucks.... nod.gif
for me so far so good la *touch wood*. own the tube for nearly 2 weeks liao
konspiracy
post Jan 28 2009, 06:52 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 28 2009, 06:45 PM)
the movie quality is mp4 480 x 320 AAC - 128bit right?
i use 600 x ??? resolution. works spiffingly fine

oops i meant 640

This post has been edited by konspiracy: Jan 28 2009, 06:56 PM
konspiracy
post Jan 29 2009, 01:20 PM

641 posts

can Carbide UI be used to skin our OS?
konspiracy
post Jan 29 2009, 02:01 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jan 29 2009, 01:47 PM)
hi guys i wanna ask where can i get the 5800 wif free 1000songs?
all of em comes with 1000 songs. just that the song selection is very lousy
konspiracy
post Jan 29 2009, 02:06 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 29 2009, 02:02 PM)
I have not even bothered to go to claim the songs after reading about the lousy quality of the songs i.e. some people here tried and dl songs but a lot of them in mono! Anyway, we 5800 users should petition Nokia to give us a better deal!
yesh i agree! all those peeps in other countries get to download unlimited number of songs for a year!
konspiracy
post Jan 29 2009, 02:12 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 29 2009, 02:10 PM)
How much u guys bought ur 5800? smile.gif

refer to the front page
konspiracy
post Jan 30 2009, 11:25 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jan 30 2009, 11:10 AM)
Eh eh.. anybody got the best of the best of the best equaliser for the music? Aahahaha. biggrin.gif
eh read it wrong lmao

This post has been edited by konspiracy: Jan 30 2009, 11:26 AM
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 01:34 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Jan 31 2009, 01:19 AM)
if u get other colour other than greyish black, plz do inform me. I wan other colour too.  cry.gif
just go buy guitar picks from guitar stores, punch a hole in it and tie it to the tube laugh.gif
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 10:54 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 10:46 AM)
i know how fun it is because i own a e61i and e71.

Just want to know is it comfortable on  a touchsreen platform.

btw how does touch screen calibration works?
very comfortable! i've never used a touchscreen phone before i bought my tube. switched straight from W810i to tube cool2.gif

the calibration makes the screen more accurate when you are lets say typing
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 11:59 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 11:56 AM)
Since it announce N97 the NK 5800 is like a beta test bugs and problem
whaddya expect? its a RM1.3k phone lol not RM3k phone. its still cool with all the features stuffed into it biggrin.gif
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 12:22 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 31 2009, 12:15 PM)
Guys, do you use the original pouch? I found it rather hard to put my phone in and worried that it will scratch my new phone...
been using for almost 3 weeks ad. i dont seem to see scratches on my phone
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 02:05 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 31 2009, 01:59 PM)

Does anyone got experience this problem while charging offline mode  mad.gif
that looks pretty serious blink.gif
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 07:38 PM

641 posts

anybody found a good silicon case ar? i saw some in Novacell for RM10 but they look damn cheap and no black either
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 09:57 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 09:46 PM)
hmmm 5 hours sad.gif i thought can last at least a day sad.gif have anyone try continuous GPS how long can it last?
just lug around your charger if you wanna use wifi aaaaaall the time XD
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 10:18 PM

641 posts

plus the tube's screen is WAAY bigger than the E71's. that sucks batt too
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 11:30 PM

641 posts

uhh a few times before the final warning. didnt bother to count lol
konspiracy
post Jan 31 2009, 11:40 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 31 2009, 11:37 PM)
- nokia care center will give ALL sorts of excuses NOT to repair the phone or the accessories (I was not in the mood to force the guy to repair the squeaky casing and he replaced a screw for the WH600 I got with the phone)
pfft they're lazy rolleyes.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 1 2009, 01:09 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Feb 1 2009, 12:43 AM)
made in hungary...proof
thats prolly a set from another country wan la. my box says Made by Nokia. just close 1 eye and enjoy the tube cool2.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 1 2009, 01:13 AM

641 posts

eh new thread sumore no reserve posts leh. how to add stuff
konspiracy
post Feb 1 2009, 01:18 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Feb 1 2009, 01:17 AM)
intune.. we demand pictahhhhhh.. pictah worth over 9000 words.. haha
make it 1mil words laugh.gif