HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

EyraYus
post Mar 28 2011, 09:24 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:16 PM)
shocking.gif both side change together....  rclxub.gif  wondering why Honda's bearing so fast "kong".... cry.gif  damn.....
mine one just left rear side... even SC told me that change wherever side that causing the humming sound only.. doesn't required to change both one...
coz they sell it expensive, very expensive compared to normal workshop.

You cant change only the bearing, you need to change the whole set. that is why its expensive.

and just change both side ler..u wont know when will the other side kong again..

I change my FD1 bearing few months ago, around RM220 if I remember correctly per side. Sri Utama quote nearly RM400 per side.
e_k1117
post Mar 28 2011, 09:30 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 28 2011, 09:24 PM)
coz they sell it expensive, very expensive compared to normal workshop.

You cant change only the bearing, you need to change the whole set. that is why its expensive.

and just change both side ler..u wont know when will the other side kong again..

I change my FD1 bearing few months ago, around RM220 if I remember correctly per side. Sri Utama quote nearly RM400 per side.
hi bro , u mean u change outside from SC also? what brand u changed? kindly advice... change both side... kinda pain la....

This post has been edited by e_k1117: Mar 28 2011, 09:30 PM
EyraYus
post Mar 28 2011, 09:34 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:30 PM)
hi bro , u mean u change outside from SC also? what brand u changed? kindly advice... change both side... kinda pain la....
according to my workshop (and I do trust them, one of the best workshop I`ve been to) there is only one brand.. coming straight from Japan. that`s why its expensive compared to other car.

and the funny thing is, the humming sound (u should hear that too right?) has been for nearly a year, all SC cant detect what it is from, they say from gearbox la.. engine la.. normal la..

went to this workshop, a quick check they confirm its the bearing. went to SC they say no warranty for that and had to pay doh.gif

really lost my confidence towards Honda SC. My experience with Toyota SC for my workhorse Hilux is way better. But they are more expensive rclxub.gif
e_k1117
post Mar 28 2011, 09:39 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 28 2011, 09:34 PM)
according to my workshop (and I do trust them, one of the best workshop I`ve been to) there is only one brand.. coming straight from Japan. that`s why its expensive compared to other car.

and the funny thing is, the humming sound (u should hear that too right?) has been for nearly a year, all SC cant detect what it is from, they say from gearbox la.. engine la.. normal la..

went to this workshop, a quick check they confirm its the bearing. went to SC they say no warranty for that and had to pay doh.gif

really lost my confidence towards Honda SC. My experience with Toyota SC for my workhorse Hilux is way better. But they are more expensive rclxub.gif
thanks for prompt reply... should be the NTN japan... smile.gif do ur workshop asked u to replace both side of the bearing? i'm planning to change 1 side 1st which is rear left which claimed that will always "goes in the road's hole" due to M'sia road condition.... i do asked my friend whether need to change both sides 1 shot or not.. and he said just replace whatever that create the humming sound will do.... laugh.gif hmm.gif
zenix
post Mar 28 2011, 10:59 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 28 2011, 07:01 PM)
The wheel bearing is not just the bearing. It have sensor inside too to detect for ABS and VSA. All house together with the bearing. Simply go to abeng workshop to change will cause trouble.

Go back to SC to change is the best advice. Doesn't matter what brand. Unless you have cheaper source. And it is advice to change both side.
my recommendation is if your car is still under warranty go back to SC.
find good SC like peringit or global amity.
my favorite now is kosmo kars can do everything, even fix bengkok rims brows.gif
plus nasi lemak in the morning foc drool.gif
if your car isn't under warranty you can choose a trusty workshop to do it.

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 28 2011, 09:34 PM)

for cars under warranty if you install a Honda Japan part it may also void your warranty as Honda SC will only recognize Honda Malaysia parts as genuine even if come from HJ then HM repackage with own serial number. coz they track base on HM serial number, any others even HJ is void warranty.
EyraYus
post Mar 28 2011, 11:06 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

But according to my SC its not covered under warranty, as its a wear and tear part.
zenix
post Mar 28 2011, 11:19 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

everything is covered but different rate.
eg.
springs 3 years
battery 40,000km
ozak
post Mar 28 2011, 11:33 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 28 2011, 10:59 PM)
my recommendation is if your car is still under warranty go back to SC.
find good SC like peringit or global amity.
my favorite now is kosmo kars can do everything, even fix bengkok rims  brows.gif
plus nasi lemak in the morning foc  drool.gif
if your car isn't under warranty you can choose a trusty workshop to do it.
Already over warranty lor. I don't go back SC and choose outside proper good workshop to change. Cheaper.

Added on March 28, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:16 PM)
shocking.gif both side change together....  rclxub.gif  wondering why Honda's bearing so fast "kong".... cry.gif  damn.....
mine one just left rear side... even SC told me that change wherever side that causing the humming sound only.. doesn't required to change both one...
The lifespan is about same. If one side problem, another side is getting near too. Both assembly at the same time in factory. Not 1 side bearing over few year each others.

Changing both will save your time and money for the workmanship. And your car have even smooth turning on both wheel. Not 1 side slighty heavy and 1 side smooth.

This post has been edited by ozak: Mar 28 2011, 11:44 PM
Oturan
post Mar 29 2011, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 28 2011, 11:33 PM)
Already over warranty lor. I don't go back SC and choose outside proper good workshop to change. Cheaper.

Added on March 28, 2011, 11:44 pm
The lifespan is about same. If one side problem, another side is getting near too. Both assembly at the same time in factory. Not 1 side bearing over few year each others.

Changing both will save your time and money for the workmanship. And your car have even smooth turning on both wheel. Not 1 side slighty heavy and 1 side smooth.
Ozak,

Mine also over warranty, any recommended and reliable workshop that we can visit? Even for the regular maintenance.
butthead012
post Mar 29 2011, 01:27 PM

1,040 posts

Anyone selling their EK9 or EP3? or friends or relatives have a EK9 type R for sale?

This post has been edited by butthead012: Mar 29 2011, 03:23 PM
ozak
post Mar 29 2011, 04:37 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Oturan @ Mar 29 2011, 09:56 AM)
Ozak,

Mine also over warranty, any recommended and reliable workshop that we can visit? Even for the regular maintenance.
I go to autosaver in sunway. They follow honda japan proper schedule service and parts change. They don't use third party part. Only origin part. Service price cheaper but sometime not the part.

What I like is nearer to my working place, less car and they have console to diagnostic the problem which not all workshop have. ( Very expensive )
e_k1117
post Mar 29 2011, 05:10 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 29 2011, 04:37 PM)
I go to autosaver in sunway. They follow honda japan proper schedule service and parts change. They don't use third party part. Only origin part. Service price cheaper but sometime not the part.

What I like is nearer to my working place, less car and they have console to diagnostic the problem which not all workshop have. ( Very expensive )
Autosaver is quite reputation shop smile.gif but too bad very far from me.... might purposely visit the shop for my 120k service in future
btw, does any1 here have good recommendation shop for northern side? i'm staying in Kulim..... smile.gif
Oturan
post Mar 29 2011, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 29 2011, 04:37 PM)

Thanks Ozak for sharing! thumbup.gif

Any idea if there are any good one near kepong or damansara?
geeamino
post Mar 29 2011, 07:39 PM

Hey bros, first time posting in this thread. Great to see the enthusiasm for the Civic.

I do have one question regarding my Civic(2010 2.0). Does anyone here ever experience some screeching(metal scratching metal) kinda sound when driving? I experience it quite a number of times it's quite loud, especially in carparks. The sound would go away by itself after awhile.

Just wondering if anyone here experience the same problem.

Cheers!
ub3rg33k
post Mar 29 2011, 08:44 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Mar 29 2011, 07:39 PM)
Hey bros, first time posting in this thread. Great to see the enthusiasm for the Civic.

I do have one question regarding my Civic(2010 2.0). Does anyone here ever experience some screeching(metal scratching metal) kinda sound when driving? I experience it quite a number of times it's quite loud, especially in carparks. The sound would go away by itself after awhile.

Cheers!
Is it "ting ting" sound like metal hitting metal softly coming from front of the car?
dRaKoZ
post Mar 29 2011, 10:48 PM

212 posts

Cheers!
When driving or when car is warming up?

I experience this too with my new car, screeching sound only appear when car first starting to warm up (temperature bar - 1) when temperature bar goes up to 2 the screeching metal grinding sound start till the bar gone to 4-5 and it totally vanish.
MX510
post Mar 30 2011, 02:34 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Cheers!
Also having this issues but it's temporarily and it's already disappear as we speak not sure what cause it screeching sound very loud coming from wheels and it's kinda #fakap . Decided to report but since it's vanish no more issues i'll guess
flying_torso
post Mar 30 2011, 04:15 AM

yup have this problem too when i start the car in the morning
yaphong
post Mar 30 2011, 10:59 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 24 2011, 08:45 PM)
than u can pm me, can install locktact, once lock brake cnt be pres engine cnt be started.. simple yet good..

most importantly all doesnt need to cut wires tongue.gif
Sorry. Locktact is useless. I have one and my car got stolen in less than 20 minutes.
The engine still can be started, just unplug the cable beneath the steering wheel. LOL.
geeamino
post Mar 30 2011, 12:17 PM

ub3rg33k: not "ting-ting" sound. Lol. Just imagine two metal plates grinding against each other. It's quite loud.

The screeching sound only happens when the car is in motion...even 3 - 4km/h. When I stop the car it stops as well. When I set off again, the sound comes back. Like MX510 said, it sounds as if it's coming from the wheels. I always thought it was small rocks getting cought in the wheels...but it doesn't seems to be the case.

But I've never realised the temperature bar. Perhaps when it comes back again, I shall monitor the temperature. Lol.

170 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:07 AM