170 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

matmoto5125
post Feb 18 2011, 11:44 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

hi all civic owners.. i plan to get the uk market civic, u know, the more rounded one.. unsure.gif

is the sparepart the same with malaysia's FD2? or have to import from somewhere else?
DaBestOne
post Feb 18 2011, 09:14 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 18 2011, 01:33 AM)
2012 JUNE.

got it from SA
Still so long hmm.gif
kahjye
post Feb 18 2011, 09:15 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 18 2011, 09:14 PM)
Still so long hmm.gif
darn f***ing long..DAMN HONDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
shelinauto
post Feb 18 2011, 09:24 PM

wow.........
what a civic series given here.
i'm too impressed
pls keep posting..
ozak
post Feb 19 2011, 09:59 AM

17,018 posts

Better get the 8gen civic now while still have.

The new civic not really nice compare current 1.
e_k1117
post Feb 19 2011, 01:17 PM

276 posts

hallo all bros here, any1 that did the autoform for the FD1 or 2? thinking to do it on my FD1 coz of the bumpy and noisy ride... due to poor NVH.... sad.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 19 2011, 02:18 PM

5,580 posts

guys ...

is concept m civic still available? .. any1 has the interior picture especially the seat? ..

TQ ..
kahjye
post Feb 19 2011, 02:27 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 19 2011, 09:59 AM)
Better get the 8gen civic now while still have.

The new civic not really nice compare current 1.
no one knows until they see the real car
ozak
post Feb 19 2011, 03:36 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 19 2011, 01:17 PM)
hallo all bros here, any1 that did the autoform for the FD1 or 2? thinking to do it on my FD1 coz of the bumpy and noisy ride... due to poor NVH.... sad.gif
Autofoam is not for reduce the noise lah. No effect at all.
e_k1117
post Feb 19 2011, 03:48 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 19 2011, 03:36 PM)
then any advice on improving it? fed up with the bumpy and noisy ride alr... cannot tahan.... sad.gif
but read from other forum mentioned the the autoform and soundproofing does improve .... so hope to gain some feedback from actual user here is have...

This post has been edited by e_k1117: Feb 19 2011, 03:52 PM
stimix
post Feb 19 2011, 03:57 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Very marginal improvement...spent thousand getting just few db down..Not worth the price.

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 19 2011, 03:48 PM)
then any advice on improving it? fed up with the bumpy and noisy ride alr... cannot tahan....  sad.gif
but read from other forum mentioned the the autoform and soundproofing does improve .... so hope to gain some feedback from actual user here is have...
e_k1117
post Feb 19 2011, 04:17 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 19 2011, 03:57 PM)
Very marginal improvement...spent thousand getting just few db down..Not worth the price.
hmm.gif i'm on budget type... haha... surely wont spend above thousand ringgit... so any alternative way to look for ?
stimix
post Feb 19 2011, 04:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The road noise is common problem. change to a soft tyre will reduced the road noise further
QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:17 PM)
hmm.gif  i'm on budget type... haha... surely wont spend above thousand ringgit... so any alternative way to look for ?
ZeroSP
post Feb 19 2011, 04:28 PM

184 posts

Civic Concept M of course still available...
ub3rg33k
post Feb 19 2011, 07:25 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 19 2011, 04:21 PM)
The road noise is common problem. change to a soft tyre will reduced the road noise further
If you're driving FD2 using stock PP2, this one is a proven method. PP2 memang famous for being noisy though it's a tyre that performs well.

Not sure if you change the ARB to aftermarket ones like Ultra Racing, but I find that it increases noise by quite a lot when going through uneven roads due to rigidity.

Best bang for buck in reducing external noise is to sound proof wheel arch and four doors. Very expensive if wanna do more extensive ones.
e_k1117
post Feb 19 2011, 08:14 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ub3rg33k @ Feb 19 2011, 07:25 PM)
If you're driving FD2 using stock PP2, this one is a proven method. PP2 memang famous for being noisy though it's a tyre that performs well.

Not sure if you change the ARB to aftermarket ones like Ultra Racing, but I find that it increases noise by quite a lot when going through uneven roads due to rigidity.

Best bang for buck in reducing external noise is to sound proof wheel arch and four doors. Very expensive if wanna do more extensive ones.
any idea on how much this will cost... smile.gif

btw, i just change my PP2 to hankook V8rs for 215/45/17 smile.gif feel that also the same. noisy also....haizzz sad...

Added on February 19, 2011, 8:57 pm
sorry, it only improve the Vibration and harshness of fd

Added on February 19, 2011, 8:57 pm
sorry, my mistake, but it do improve the Vibration and harshness of fd. right. ?

Added on February 19, 2011, 9:08 pmhi all fd user here, did anyone here encounter the issue whereby when u release the steering wheel freely, it will tends to go left automatically in straight road... kindly advice is this normal for fd1? I just did the balancing and alignment only....

does it related to steering rack ? coz i just changed it 1 month ago... and if not mistaken, before that, it wont like that...

This post has been edited by e_k1117: Feb 19 2011, 09:08 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 19 2011, 09:45 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 19 2011, 04:28 PM)
Civic Concept M of course still available...
thinking of getting it but wonder how the seat looks like .. nicer than 2.0 civic? ..
ozak
post Feb 19 2011, 10:11 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 19 2011, 03:48 PM)
then any advice on improving it? fed up with the bumpy and noisy ride alr... cannot tahan....  sad.gif
You need soundproof mad for all the door, floor, roof, front and bonet.

But don't get high hope you car will silent till no noise.

Added on February 19, 2011, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:17 PM)
hmm.gif  i'm on budget type... haha... surely wont spend above thousand ringgit... so any alternative way to look for ?
Soundproof need more than thousand to do.

If you on budget, got solution. Get an earbud. tongue.gif

Added on February 19, 2011, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 19 2011, 08:14 PM)
sorry, my mistake, but it do improve the Vibration and harshness of fd. right. ?
yup. It improve the chasis rigid, resonance. That will give you a better handling and conering.

This post has been edited by ozak: Feb 19 2011, 10:30 PM
ZeroSP
post Feb 19 2011, 11:39 PM

184 posts

Just the color become darker only for the Concept M seats...
zenix
post Feb 20 2011, 12:53 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 19 2011, 01:17 PM)
bumpy = means you feel road bumps when you going fast?
noisy = wind/road noise or creaking noise cabin noise?

OH BTW my new toys brows.gif
simota shark carbon open pod brows.gif
earth drool.gif
throttle controller thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zenix: Feb 20 2011, 02:06 AM

170 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top