HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

e_k1117
post Feb 20 2011, 08:49 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 20 2011, 12:53 AM)
bumpy = means you feel road bumps when you going fast?
noisy = wind/road noise or creaking noise cabin noise?
yaya... the noisy mainly is the tyre sound... sad.gif is it mainly mine is directional tyre(V8rs) whereby i just changed only....
The bumpy ride is all the time feeling the car like vibrating especially on the base side. smile.gif more severe when it go thru the harsh road... M'sia road condition.....
kinda disappointing with FD NVH... shakehead.gif

Added on February 20, 2011, 8:58 am
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 19 2011, 10:11 PM)
You need soundproof mad for all the door, floor, roof, front and bonet.

But don't get high hope you car will silent till no noise.

Added on February 19, 2011, 10:21 pm
Soundproof need more than thousand to do.

If you on budget, got solution. Get an earbud.  tongue.gif

Added on February 19, 2011, 10:30 pm
yup. It improve the chasis rigid, resonance. That will give you a better handling and conering.
laugh.gif not say wanna totally silent... just reduce the tyre sound at least >30% icon_rolleyes.gif (dunno doable or not) about wind sound i'm still fine it it... just canot tahan the tyre sound only.. hehe
coz i dun like the listen to the music in high volume mode as i always chit chatting with my wife during driving.... biggrin.gif
i know that the roof of civic is like a piece of metal only without any SP.... rclxub.gif even my old seg's roof also "feels" better... haha...

This post has been edited by e_k1117: Feb 20 2011, 08:59 AM
ozak
post Feb 20 2011, 09:43 AM

17,018 posts

earth  drool.gif
Becarefull with this "Earth"

Don't spray water on it. If not prepare for big sum of money.

Added on February 20, 2011, 10:07 am
QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 20 2011, 08:49 AM)
laugh.gif not say wanna totally silent... just reduce the tyre sound at least >30%  icon_rolleyes.gif (dunno doable or not) about wind sound i'm still fine it it... just canot tahan the tyre sound only.. hehe
coz i dun like the listen to the music in high volume mode as i always chit chatting with my wife during driving....  biggrin.gif
i know that the roof of civic is like a piece of metal only without any SP....  rclxub.gif  even my old seg's roof also "feels" better... haha...
What is the level of your stereo volume you set normally? Mind usually level 4 with mid boost.

If you not willing to pay, what can you do? Even autofoam cost you thousand +. The whole car can be soundproof. 30% can be achieve able + your low noise tyre.

This post has been edited by ozak: Feb 20 2011, 10:07 AM
e_k1117
post Feb 20 2011, 11:03 AM

276 posts

What is the level of your stereo volume you set normally? Mind usually level 4 with mid boost.

If you not willing to pay, what can you do? Even autofoam cost you thousand +. The whole car can be soundproof. 30% can be achieve able + your low noise tyre.
just wan to spend wisely... if it is worth, then still will consider to fix. smile.gif
I listen to FM most of the time and set the volume at 6-7.... our FD1 dun have the function whereby when the speed is increase the volume also get increase. right? kindly advice. notworthy.gif not so sure about it.... haha....
btw,does u mean that SoundProof is better than Autoform?

This post has been edited by e_k1117: Feb 20 2011, 11:04 AM
zenix
post Feb 20 2011, 12:37 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 20 2011, 08:49 AM)
yaya... the noisy mainly is the tyre sound... sad.gif is it mainly mine is directional tyre(V8rs) whereby i just changed only....
The bumpy ride is all the time feeling the car like vibrating especially on the base side. smile.gif more severe when it go thru the harsh road... M'sia road condition.....
kinda disappointing with FD NVH...  shakehead.gif

Added on February 20, 2011, 8:58 am

laugh.gif not say wanna totally silent... just reduce the tyre sound at least >30%  icon_rolleyes.gif (dunno doable or not) about wind sound i'm still fine it it... just canot tahan the tyre sound only.. hehe
coz i dun like the listen to the music in high volume mode as i always chit chatting with my wife during driving....  biggrin.gif
i know that the roof of civic is like a piece of metal only without any SP....  rclxub.gif  even my old seg's roof also "feels" better... haha...
tell you what.
get the cheapest insulation/sound proofing material u can get your hands on.
put it at tyre wall area.
put it at the floor and pedal areas.

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 20 2011, 09:43 AM)
Becarefull with this "Earth"

Don't spray water on it. If not prepare for big sum of money.
mind to share why? shocking.gif sweat.gif
ozak
post Feb 20 2011, 12:44 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 20 2011, 11:03 AM)
just wan to spend wisely... if it is worth, then still will consider to fix. smile.gif
I listen to FM most of the time and set the volume at 6-7.... our FD1 dun have the function whereby when the speed is increase the volume also get increase. right? kindly advice.  notworthy.gif  not so sure about it.... haha....
btw,does u mean that SoundProof is better than Autoform?
I not sure for FD1 stereo. Why don't you read the manual?

Than the noise level is very subjective. Depend on the person feel.

If you want to soundproof your car, of course get the soundproof material lah. Autofoam not mean for soundproof.

Added on February 20, 2011, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 20 2011, 12:37 PM)
tell you what.
get the cheapest insulation/sound proofing material u can get your hands on.
put it at tyre wall area.
put it at the floor and pedal areas.
It is advice one time do. If you get the cheapest, the noise level not much different. Even the good 1 won't achieve good enough. So what for get the cheapest 1. Not sastified than rip off again and do again.

And are you willing to let people dismantle and fix back your car parts many time? After few time, screw missing and things getting loose. sweat.gif

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 20 2011, 12:37 PM)
mind to share why?  shocking.gif  sweat.gif
It will short and damage your car electronic board. Specially the VSA controller board. Another board forget what name already.

Don't simply mod with 3rd party parts. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ozak: Feb 20 2011, 12:53 PM
Vervain
post Feb 20 2011, 12:55 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

FD1 got. Last time I sat in my boss's car, when he sped from 60-160, along the range, the song played from the stereo is noticeable. No fiddling with the volume knob
zenix
post Feb 20 2011, 05:15 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 20 2011, 12:44 PM)
It is advice one time do. If you get the cheapest, the noise level not much different. Even the good 1 won't achieve good enough. So what for get the cheapest 1. Not sastified than rip off again and do again.

And are you willing to let people dismantle and fix back your car parts many time? After few time, screw missing and things getting loose. sweat.gif
It will short and damage your car electronic board. Specially the VSA controller board. Another board forget what name already.
he wan cheapskate solution mahhhhhh rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
e_k1117
post Feb 20 2011, 05:32 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 20 2011, 05:15 PM)
he wan cheapskate solution mahhhhhh  rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
haha... not the cheapest la... the most value for money and yet can feel the improvement.... icon_rolleyes.gif
just scared that after spending that amount of money yet still not seeing improvement then die alr... rclxub.gif
ZeroSP
post Feb 21 2011, 02:24 AM

184 posts

One thing I found most annoying is the door panel rattling sound... Any good idea how to fix it?
DaBestOne
post Feb 21 2011, 02:48 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

OH BTW my new toys  brows.gif
[

throttle controller  thumbup.gif
What is that toy for? laugh.gif
tom_k3nt
post Feb 21 2011, 03:35 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Any 1 know where got service to do the under carriage insulation foam spray? It is like spraying "rubber" paint at the bottom of the car... it reduce the tyre rolling noise... I know Yong Ming Honda at JB offer this service as i work at Honda before.. But KL mana got this service?

The charges for Yong Ming is around 300-400plus.
ozak
post Feb 21 2011, 05:30 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Feb 21 2011, 03:35 PM)
Any 1 know where got service to do the under carriage insulation foam spray? It is like spraying "rubber" paint at the bottom of the car... it reduce the tyre rolling noise... I know Yong Ming Honda at JB offer this service as i work at Honda before.. But KL mana got this service?

The charges for Yong Ming is around 300-400plus.
Is it something like a long can with spray out black "rubber"?
stupidbump
post Feb 21 2011, 05:52 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Feb 19 2011, 08:14 PM)
any idea on how much this will cost... smile.gif

btw, i just change my PP2 to hankook V8rs for 215/45/17 smile.gif feel that also the same. noisy also....haizzz sad...

Added on February 19, 2011, 8:57 pm

sorry, it only improve the Vibration and harshness of fd

Added on February 19, 2011, 8:57 pm

sorry, my mistake, but it do improve the Vibration and harshness of fd. right. ?

Added on February 19, 2011, 9:08 pmhi all fd user here, did anyone here encounter the issue whereby when u release the steering wheel freely, it will tends to go left automatically in straight road... kindly advice is this normal for fd1? I just did the balancing and alignment only....

does it related to steering rack ? coz i just changed it 1 month ago... and if not mistaken, before that, it wont like that...
My fd1 steers slightly to the left too after numerous balancing and alignment.
How much was it for the steering rack bro?
e_k1117
post Feb 21 2011, 07:58 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Feb 21 2011, 05:52 PM)
My fd1 steers slightly to the left too after numerous balancing and alignment.
How much was it for the steering rack bro?
i not so sure abt bro, as mine 1 is claimed thru waranty... but after claimed and changed, just feel that my car will tend to "go"left when the steering go freely.... not sure whether is related to the recent changed rack or not....
MX510
post Feb 21 2011, 08:43 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Changed to semi synthetic oil they ask me to purchase 1 big oil and another small one said not enough for the engine ? Used 4.5 litre ?

Not sure they scam me or not

It's for 15k service no more free service
ZeroSP
post Feb 21 2011, 09:28 PM

184 posts

Yes bro MX510... It is not a scam.
IcEMoCHa
post Feb 21 2011, 09:33 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

SC charge everything very expensive... Oil filter also give me chapalang 1(HAMP).. doh.gif I'm going to bring my own stuff for my next service..

10k service next week gonna bring my own oil much much cheaper.. smile.gif
ZeroSP
post Feb 21 2011, 09:40 PM

184 posts

And don't forget ATF Z1-Ultra...
Neo_Y
post Feb 21 2011, 09:44 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 21 2011, 02:24 AM)
One thing I found most annoying is the door panel rattling sound... Any good idea how to fix it?
Couldn't agreed more than this, not to mention about the speaker board rattling sound also. Just done my 15k service and got my steering rubbing sound fixed.
IcEMoCHa
post Feb 21 2011, 09:51 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 21 2011, 09:40 PM)
And don't forget ATF Z1-Ultra...
Yeah, bought it from sea park place u recommended.. wink.gif

For the door rattling sound, I think it's caused by the door panel screw/clip not fastened properly by the tinting guys..

170 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:16 PM