U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

digilife
post Oct 14 2012, 05:53 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Oct 14 2012, 05:42 PM)
thats weird. as far as i can recalled no problem for the past few weeks. under carrier, set it as "automatic".
some fones are like that, out the simcard onto another fon, dwang, signal again biggrin.gif
digilife
post Oct 14 2012, 08:27 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(rhesusv @ Oct 14 2012, 08:23 PM)
so meaning now i no longer able to use my fon in no U mobile coverage area ???
No, just that you need to setup the Network Preference to suit UM's Auto roaming
digilife
post Oct 15 2012, 09:23 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(rhesusv @ Oct 14 2012, 08:35 PM)
i c. do u mind teaching me how to do that ??
Try this , if your fon supports it, mine is SE Vivaz

Network mode = UMTS

Operator Selection = Automatic

digilife
post Oct 20 2012, 09:34 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 19 2012, 11:01 PM)
I went to one u service centre to port my Hotlink to UM prepaid on Wednesday, 17 Oct, but until today I still haven't received any SMS as wat u guys stated. My UM sim shown inactive sim n my Hotlink still activate. The CS told me it takes 3 working days to port, may I know how is the process? I'll receive msg from UM sim 1st or from Hotlink sim for the half port that u guys mentioned?
Call UM to chk the status.

My submission on Mon got ported on Wed only.
digilife
post Oct 22 2012, 05:47 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Oct 22 2012, 04:52 PM)
mnp process from maxis to umobile is super fast done within 1 day!!!
Yes, if the detail and Docs are all in order.......

Send in on Sat and Activated this morning.

UM pipu worked on Sat and Sun thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 22 2012, 05:58 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Oct 22 2012, 05:51 PM)
Can I switch from UMI 28 to UMI 18 after 1 month of my UMI 28? Or I had to cancel then resubscribe?
Can, wait till the full cycle of 30days, then resubscribe UMi18
digilife
post Oct 22 2012, 07:34 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Oct 22 2012, 07:25 PM)
Will my credits left in UMI 28 transfer over or gone?
If you are referring to talktime minutes, it will be rollover to the next mth subscription, if u have unuse minutes and sms but subjected to some celling

If you are referring to Credit, lets say you topup rm20 and that your ac have no credit before this topup, once you bought the UMi18, you would credit of rm2 lo........

digilife
post Oct 28 2012, 06:17 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 27 2012, 11:33 PM)
The U Mobile cust service really LOUSY than other telec. Call to U Mobile Customer service need to wait around 5 minutes to 10 minutes. Every time I call almost wait so long time, really EPIC Fail!!  mad.gif

Asking about the problem of *118# U Mobile Menu for check usage Free Call and sms, appear "System Error Occur, please contact cust service".

Once reach their cust service, they also don't know hw to do. They ask me back.. "How should I do, my system here cannot retrieve, something wrong".. Walao!!!  cry.gif Who is the customers, who is the operator o??  rclxub.gif
REgret change to U Mobile~ Haizz.. Useless Telec doh.gif
CSO super peak period is from 7pm~12Midnite

Try to time your call in the morning, you will get your problems solved faster.

digilife
post Oct 29 2012, 08:14 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Oct 29 2012, 08:05 PM)
this 15% bonus with IDD call promo is still on.

yesterday, i top up and made the call, today receive the bonus already.

the IDD call must connect and be charged (but any minimum amount will do).

for new prepaid customers, the bonus only applies from your second top up onwards

example:

1 activate sim

2 top up RM5 or RM10 (no bonus)

3 top up RM50 and make IDD call (get RM7.50 bonus)

unlike DiGi bonus, you can spend the extra credit on anything  smile.gif
++

betul...........
digilife
post Nov 21 2012, 08:58 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 20 2012, 09:32 PM)
wah...that is shock bill leh.... i plan to bring my postpaid to hanoi this dec, now wondering should i just a smart phone or non smartphone...
just use a Nokia3310 while you are overseas and use the smartfon on WiFi only biggrin.gif
digilife
post Nov 26 2012, 10:27 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ Nov 26 2012, 09:43 AM)
anyone know why u mobile postpaid and prepaid selecting different network on 2G ? My postpaid always roam to MY MAXIS on 2G and my wife prepaid able to connect to U Mobile on 2G, just curious..
same model of the fon?

different fon different mode, unless you force set it

Added on November 26, 2012, 10:28 am
QUOTE(satriaguy @ Nov 26 2012, 09:43 AM)
anyone know why u mobile postpaid and prepaid selecting different network on 2G ? My postpaid always roam to MY MAXIS on 2G and my wife prepaid able to connect to U Mobile on 2G, just curious..
same model of the fon?

different fon different mode, unless you force set it

This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 26 2012, 10:28 AM
digilife
post Nov 26 2012, 01:09 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ Nov 26 2012, 11:35 AM)
it is different phone, on my Postpaid phone, if i enable use 2G network, i can only select Digi,Celcom and MY MAXIS in searched network, not able to search U mobile on 2G network, is this normal ?
Some fon dun show Umobile, then select Maxis will do.
digilife
post Dec 9 2012, 05:45 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 8 2012, 05:02 AM)
How's the internet speed of Umobile so far? I just submitted the form to port from my D"Campus plan to Umobile.
Expect Rejection from DiGi because you are a D'Campus icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Dec 11 2012, 08:40 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Kel89 @ Dec 11 2012, 08:27 PM)
Hi all.

Does anyone know does U mobile provide Nano Sims for ip5?

Planing to get this weekend and quickly switch without any contracts  tongue.gif
You wan to MNP or purchase a new simpack ?

I cut Umobile new generation of Sim Card into Nano sim and it worked.

I have done a MNP for a user that bought his iP5 fr SG, it too work, you can read his experience in my thread.

digilife
post Dec 25 2012, 08:44 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(raulxiver @ Dec 24 2012, 10:33 PM)
umobile shall improve their services

mnp from maxis, sign up for prepaid but give me postpaid.. i remember i filled up the prepaid form but ended up with postpaid.. not that i know till i called their cs

received acceptance confirmation sms - "sim card has been activated bla bla.." but still no network/unusable. called cs and claim got error, so generate a report for me

next morning call cs again to check status, they claim ok ady but still no network, so ask me to wait another 4 hours. after 5 hrs still same. now generate another report sweat.gif

at this point of time, my number is neither maxis nor umobile so both old(maxis) & new(um) sim cards are unusable. really fked up

need to travel to time square again to switch from postpaid to prepaid
If you have try on the new UM simcard before your Maxis is deactivaed ~ this problem will surface.

I always advice my users not to use the new UM Simcard before his existing sim ( the outgoing telco ) is deactivated.

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Dec 25 2012, 08:29 AM)
Most of the dealers will persuade you to take up Postpaid citing the disadvantages of prepaid. Same in my case and my friend. I think it has something to do with commissions. I insisted on prepaid! Tell them to cut the card to microsim or nano for future proof and retain the other part for normal mini SIM use.
Postpaid and Prepaid uses different MNP forms. The user must state clearly which he wants. Its very obvious. Click my siggy and you can see 2 different MNP forms. I actually prefer my users to take up Prepaid cause there is more benefit to the user in Prepaid.
digilife
post Dec 25 2012, 09:02 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 25 2012, 08:52 PM)
Really? 1gb data (1.25 on auto billing) vs 0.5gb on prepaid? Free 100 minute is good, but still have to pay for extra small after 30. Now postpaid got add-on pack for call also.

Is there something I tak paham about pre vs post?
If you compare UMi28 Prepaid to U28 Postpaid, UMi28 wins ~ ie if you only use data to chk email/whatapps/FB[light].

It depends on how the user utilise it.

Remember Postpaid is liable for 6% Gomen Tax and it dun come with Free Calls to U numbers and the 100mins of all telcos call.
digilife
post Dec 26 2012, 08:50 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 26 2012, 08:12 AM)
Hmm, true also. Unfortunately I think I probably will use more than 500MB per month + SMS currently is about 400 per month (hoping it will cut down by at least 100 by getting data + whatsapp). My calls ~ 80 minutes a month, if prepaid can settle by the free 100 mins, if postpaid will have to add the RM8 for 80 minutes.

So postpaid I'll pay RM28 + RM8 + ~100*RM0.15 (RM15) = RM51 + 6% tax = RM54.06
Prepaid I'll pay RM28 + ~270*RM0.08 (RM21.6) = RM49.6

Effectively paying RM5 for extra 500 MB (actually 750MB due to add-on 250 MB for auto-debit)? If I have missed anything please tell, sifu =)
Ah, this one I did not realize. Fair enough because pre there's no way for you to use more than the money you already give them, but postpaid someone can suddenly use a lot then run away don't pay bill. I will probably have to put the deposit anyway for roaming, so sama sama lor.
P.S. - additional question - if I MNP I have to settle bill with previous telco (example Maxis postpaid) which is ~RM84.80 (6% tax) per month, 28th Dec is my next bill date, so I don't think can MNP by then, so I will have to pay full RM84.80 till next month's 28th or can pro-rate?
Have you taken into consideration the free calls of 60mins a day to all U numbers from 00.00~18.59 daily and @ 3cents/30secs/block from 18.01~23.59 for a rm30 topup ~ 30days and the 15% bonus of International call bonus ?

icon_idea.gif

For MNP, as long you settle the latest bill outstanding, it should be fine. The next bill will eventually come after the successful MNP..... get what i mean brows.gif need to time it la........

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 26 2012, 08:53 AM
digilife
post Dec 26 2012, 04:40 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 26 2012, 10:27 AM)
Tak banyak umobile numbers that I know (so far)... 15% bonus still on? I thought that promo finish di... can't find on website

Regardless lack of IR quite dealbreaker for me unfortunately =(
But means next time blacklist ka?
Nope, Pls pay up after the Deposit ( if you have paid them) have been deducted.

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Dec 26 2012, 11:47 AM)
can reload through M2U?
Can, why go through the trouble of buying thr 'robots' when you can buy e reload from humans ~ try me when u see me online ~ i do instant e reload when you see me online smile.gif
digilife
post Dec 26 2012, 07:31 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:43 PM)
great.. bro.. now i used prepaid.. can change to postpaid? want try RM28 with 1GB data one..
If you want Postpaid U28

do it this way

MNP UM prepaid > TuneTalk Prepaid > UM Postpaid

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 26 2012, 06:43 PM)
Actually can subscribe to MB15 twice in succession to get 1GB/30 days under prepaid for RM30 (but no free mins or sms).
Might as well subscribe MB40 one shot, 2GB data for 30days, and auto renew get 500MB free data.
digilife
post Dec 26 2012, 08:09 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Dec 26 2012, 07:51 PM)
So how much total need to pay? And total quota
MB40 = rm40 = 2GB quota, can use on fon/modem

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:09 AM