1,762 posts

fruitie jie jie digi > digi tongue.gif tongue.gif . fnf de number lai de @@
TSfruitie
post Jan 27 2009, 07:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Jan 27 2009, 05:42 PM)
fruitie jie jie digi > digi tongue.gif tongue.gif . fnf de number lai de @@
Huh? What did you mean? blink.gif
Fortunatus
post Jan 27 2009, 07:32 PM

47 posts

Ok, a few questions here.

1family plan sounds nice to me.

Certainly i wish my relationship with her lasts forever, but things may not go as i wish.

So, here are a few questions.

If she don wan to be my sub anymore, can she?

If she don wan to be my sub, she can't change back to prepaid?

When i become postpaid, does it mean for life? No way to get back to prepaid anymore? It applies to sub as well?

Thank you. notworthy.gif
TSfruitie
post Jan 27 2009, 08:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(Fortunatus @ Jan 27 2009, 07:32 PM)

Certainly i wish my relationship with her lasts forever, but things may not go as i wish.

When i become postpaid, does it mean for life? No way to get back to prepaid anymore? It applies to sub as well?
Thank you. notworthy.gif
Can, she can choose not to be your supplementary line but requires you to go with her to DiGi centre to cancel it.

No, she can't change back to prepaid. DiGi only allows prepaid to postpaid but not vice-versa. Well, maybe in the future DiGi will allow but definitely not now. smile.gif

For now, you cannot change back to prepaid. In the future, I'm unsure. Yes, applies to supplementary line too.
xxx306
post Jan 27 2009, 08:42 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

yay just changed my prepaid to postpaid!

is it normal both of us to have at least RM50 inside our prepaid in 24 hours time before it changes to postpaid?
I thot i as the supplementary just need to pay RM30?
8u8u
post Jan 27 2009, 08:55 PM

1,249 posts

everybody change to postpaid...u all wont regret...
uhlaw
post Jan 27 2009, 09:02 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Fortunatus @ Jan 27 2009, 07:32 PM)

Thank you. notworthy.gif
If you want switch from DiGi postpaid to DiGi prepaid, you can do like this.
You port out your DiGi Postpaid to other operator postpaid first. After porting to other operator postpaid, then you port in DiGi prepaid and credit validity period is 1 year! thumbup.gif
8u8u
post Jan 27 2009, 09:30 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 27 2009, 09:02 PM)
You port out your DiGi Postpaid to other operator postpaid first. After porting to other operator postpaid, then you port in DiGi prepaid and credit validity period is 1 year!  thumbup.gif
sounds like very complicated worh...dun hav easier de way merh??@@
i dun rili understand bah~
TSfruitie
post Jan 27 2009, 10:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jan 27 2009, 08:42 PM)

is it normal both of us to have at least RM50 inside our prepaid in 24 hours time before it changes to postpaid?
Yes, that's correct. Sorry for not telling earlier, forgot about that. blush.gif
No, both main and supplementary line is RM 50.00 but no worry it will rebate in your next bill. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 27 2009, 09:02 PM)
You port out your DiGi Postpaid to other operator postpaid first. After porting to other operator postpaid, then you port in DiGi prepaid and credit validity period is 1 year!  thumbup.gif
Not need to other telco's postpaid. Just change to prepaid, it is easier for billing. smile.gif

QUOTE(8u8u @ Jan 27 2009, 09:30 PM)
No other way. smile.gif
From DiGi postpaid to other telco's prepaid then back to DiGi prepaid. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 27 2009, 10:29 PM
uhlaw
post Jan 27 2009, 10:33 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2009, 10:28 PM)
From DiGi postpaid to other telco's prepaid then back to DiGi prepaid. smile.gif
I asked other 2 telco's service centre (C & M) before. They only allow postpaid to postpaid. can't postpaid to prepaid.
Only DiGi allow other telco's postpaid to prepaid when you port to DiGi smile.gif
I know it because I use such method previously biggrin.gif

fruitie, Happy Birthday!

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jan 27 2009, 10:38 PM
OKLY
post Jan 27 2009, 10:48 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Jan 27 2009, 09:30 PM)
The concept is just porting out to other network and then porting back to DiGi.
xxx306
post Jan 27 2009, 11:07 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2009, 10:28 PM)
Yes, that's correct. Sorry for not telling earlier, forgot about that. blush.gif
No, both main and supplementary line is RM 50.00 but no worry it will rebate in your next bill. biggrin.gif
oh goodie! smile.gif
the bill can pay online is it? (sorry, because this is the first time using postpaid)
vikingw2k
post Jan 27 2009, 11:07 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Fortunatus @ Jan 27 2009, 09:00 AM)
I need help here, really need help!

I am using prepaid and my gf too. We are happy with the current friends and family rate, we know we can't sustain the payment long but we can meet up almost everyday, so there is not much worry. She did call me for 2 hours a time, but just once in a while.

I am a noob in mobile service, so i do not give a daxx on the rate etc, until yesteday.
I called her using Skype and end up she lost RM150 credit...the reason is she is in China and using roaming service, incoming/outcoming call both RM3/min. cry.gif
I was pretty sad, i need to know a perfect plan for us, sub line or what, i need a really good recommendation.

Please include the plan, payment, phone.no change/not....and the details.

Your help is greatly appreciated.  DIGI FOREVER!
Remember, whenever someone is roaming, it's always cheaper for that person to call back to you than you call to them. When they are roaming, always ask them to use the *111* code to make calls. It's a lot cheaper.

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jan 27 2009, 08:42 PM)

Prepaid to postpaid conversion requires you to have minimum balance of RM50 on each prepaid line. Once your line is converted to postpaid, whatever balance inside your prepaid will be brought forward as advance payment in your next coming bill smile.gif

Added on January 27, 2009, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jan 27 2009, 11:07 PM)
oh goodie!  smile.gif
the bill can pay online is it? (sorry, because this is the first time using postpaid)
Yesh, you can pay online. But it's always better to make payment at DiGi Centre especially when your line is barred. smile.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 27 2009, 11:09 PM
TSfruitie
post Jan 28 2009, 12:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 27 2009, 10:33 PM)
I asked other 2 telco's service centre (C & M) before. They only allow postpaid to postpaid. can't postpaid to prepaid.
Only DiGi allow other telco's postpaid to prepaid when you port to DiGi smile.gif
I know it because I use such method previously biggrin.gif

fruitie, Happy Birthday!
Oh really? Didn't know C&M are so troublesome. tongue.gif
Thanks, belated already. blush.gif

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jan 27 2009, 11:07 PM)
oh goodie!  smile.gif
Yes, you may. biggrin.gif
But I always use CIMB Clicks or Maybank2U, very convenient but don't pay your bill at the last minute because it takes time to clear the payment via these channels. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 28 2009, 03:21 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

I wish that DiGi will have those ATM kiosk for payments just like Maxis. biggrin.gif
Fortunatus
post Jan 28 2009, 11:04 AM

47 posts

I see I see. So, there is still a chance for Digi postpaid to switch back to prepaid. I am glad!

Hope i never need to.
RyanAtwood
post Jan 28 2009, 11:24 AM

212 posts

digi currently dun have 3G connection??
OKLY
post Jan 28 2009, 11:36 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Fortunatus @ Jan 28 2009, 11:04 AM)
I see I see. So, there is still a chance for Digi postpaid to switch back to prepaid. I am glad!

Hope i never need to.
Yes but if you are used to postpaid then you'll never want to look back to prepaid in my opinion.

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jan 28 2009, 11:24 AM)
digi currently dun have 3G connection??
Beta testing yes but not open to the public yet.
RyanAtwood
post Jan 28 2009, 11:53 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 28 2009, 11:36 AM)
Yes but if you are used to postpaid then you'll never want to look back to prepaid in my opinion.
Beta testing yes but not open to the public yet.
ooo...ok...then when will digi have a 3g connection??im reluctant to change to digi because of the not yet available 3g connection....
TSfruitie
post Jan 28 2009, 12:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jan 28 2009, 11:53 AM)
ooo...ok...then when will digi have a 3g connection??im reluctant to change to digi because of the not yet available 3g connection....
Expected next month and official in March.
Why reluctant? You use 3G for video call or data line? Very often?

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:08 PM