111 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

davidmak
post Feb 18 2009, 11:01 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 18 2009, 09:33 AM)

Added on February 18, 2009, 10:18 amo ya.. i finally know how to get the wayfinder maploader works..
but then... it cant download.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
my guess is the "baka" internet connection..
worst then dial up...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
If you are using Streamyx, try disconnecting and connecting until your IP address starts with 60.xxx.xxx.xxx
aNgse
post Feb 18 2009, 01:29 PM

78 posts

After using it for 4 days, the gap at the top of my phone (between the slider and the phone) become
wider..and it cause the 'see-saw' effect slightly as mentioned by sumone in this thread..
and i think the warranty could not do anythin about this aite? sweat.gif
just FYI mine is ori set
davidmak
post Feb 18 2009, 01:35 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(aNgse @ Feb 18 2009, 01:29 PM)
After using it for 4 days, the gap at the top of my phone (between the slider and the phone) become
wider..and it cause the 'see-saw' effect slightly as mentioned by sumone in this thread..
just FYI mine is ori set
Its normal, mine had that too. As long as your slider has no problem, its operating as it should be.
aNgse
post Feb 18 2009, 01:37 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Feb 18 2009, 01:35 PM)
Its normal, mine had that too. As long as your slider has no problem, its operating as it should be.
yup..i guess i have to live with that..it's ok as long as it dun have major problem tongue.gif
lim47
post Feb 18 2009, 02:00 PM

1,209 posts

just FYI mine is ori set
Normal la my one is also like that whistling.gif
davidmak
post Feb 18 2009, 02:16 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Guys, I notice one problem with our latest firmware (at least on my unit). My phone tends to restart or crash if I play videos too extensively like a good session of Youtube via WIFI connection. It has happened 3 times now.
blurjoey
post Feb 18 2009, 02:27 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Want to ask you guys if the 2 on the keypad have any tactile feedback when pressed on your C905? My other keys got click sound when pressed and can feel that it bounce back out when release.

My 2 key don't have the mentioned above.
scorps
post Feb 18 2009, 02:31 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

about the camera module,8.1 megapixel is just marketing strategy, right?
becoz the prototpye model just 8.0 megapixel ?
ian90
post Feb 18 2009, 02:54 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 18 2009, 02:27 PM)
Want to ask you guys if the 2 on the keypad have any tactile feedback when pressed on your C905? My other keys got click sound when pressed and can feel that it bounce back out when release.

mine's fine =p
only the game A and game B key at the top there not so tactile feedback.

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 18 2009, 02:31 PM)
er...this phone have 7.9mp actually.
davidmak
post Feb 18 2009, 03:51 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 18 2009, 02:31 PM)
The effective resolution is slightly smaller actually. This is because the image projected by then lens onto the sensor surface is usually smaller than the entire sensor die. If you would to draw output from the entire sensor area, you will see aberrations and anomalies. So they only draw from a selected group of sensors where actual image is projected on.
IcedNyior
post Feb 18 2009, 04:27 PM

1,768 posts

demmit! i just got my maxis bill. rmbr i was saying last CNY that sending many smses will convert into MMS? I keep getting the "sending failed" msg even after I tried twice.

Now my Bill says
167 MMS = RM72.25

filled with 1KB mmses ranging from RM0.25-0.50 each cry.gif

QUOTE(saukoon @ Feb 17 2009, 06:10 PM)
nearly ordered the C905 until been told that it has no front camera for 3G calls.

Wonder how the existing user feel about this drawback? For me I make adequate number of 3G calls to see my baby in hometown... So this makes me in a dilemma now
use mirror. lol!

QUOTE(aNgse @ Feb 17 2009, 11:20 PM)
does anyone find it hard to remove the back cover?
or it's just me? tongue.gif
lay ur palm flat on the back, then hook ur fingers and the bottom part and pull off with ur palm

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Feb 17 2009, 11:25 PM)
I find it hard to remove the battery and the sim card! tongue.gif
SE phones mmg got problem at the simcard part. I had problems with my k800i before also. i use a tweezer to take out the simcard

blurjoey
post Feb 18 2009, 04:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Feb 18 2009, 04:27 PM)
demmit! i just got my maxis bill. rmbr i was saying last CNY that sending many smses will convert into MMS? I keep getting the "sending failed" msg even after I tried twice.

Now my Bill says
167 MMS = RM72.25

filled with 1KB mmses ranging from RM0.25-0.50 each cry.gif
Have you set the correct settings for SMS?

Menu > Settings > Connectivity > Message Settings > Text message > Service Centre > +60120000015

I've have sent out 185 SMS and it's charge in the SMS section not MMS.
davidmak
post Feb 18 2009, 05:18 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 18 2009, 04:55 PM)

Menu > Settings > Connectivity > Message Settings > Text message > Service Centre > +60120000015

What happens is that she may be sending very long SMSes or forwarded SMSs with character encoding (Chinese). If not mistaken, C905 will convert 3-4 pages long of SMS into MMS for more cost effective usage.
scorps
post Feb 18 2009, 05:22 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

Disadvantages

No HSUPA support
No front facing video call camera
Mediocre battery performance
Heavy weight and large dimensions
Camera lens cover
Annoying lanyard eyelet
Limited video recording

http://www.mobile88.com/cellphone/Sony-Eri...C905/review.asp
IcedNyior
post Feb 18 2009, 05:27 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 18 2009, 04:55 PM)

i got the correct settings for the sms. Got around 830 SMSs (RM60) but SMS is another story.

Anyway, the point is, when u guys send long msgs, please be careful. Because I got the error msg "sending failed" but after checking my bill, apparently it did get sent. Twice :|
blurjoey
post Feb 18 2009, 05:27 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 18 2009, 05:22 PM)
Disadvantages

No HSUPA support
Camera lens cover
Annoying lanyard eyelet
Limited video recording

All this is already known here. And why are you just focusing on the cons? What about the pros?
rayzrblade
post Feb 18 2009, 05:28 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

just FYI mine is ori set
welcome to join the see saw ride with us... smile.gif

its like that as everyone say so...

but it gets pretty annoying at times right?

few ways to take care of the slider.

Slide it open when u r in office / in the middle of sms-ing dont slide down unless u need to put in pocket

Dont slide open when u wanna receive call..

slide up or down GENTLY...

icon_rolleyes.gif
IcedNyior
post Feb 18 2009, 05:49 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 18 2009, 05:22 PM)
Disadvantages

No HSUPA support
Camera lens cover
Annoying lanyard eyelet
Limited video recording

To be honest with u, issue 3, 4, 5 is typical to SE cybershot phones

but i'll agree with that last part. the video gets cut off
apeq
post Feb 18 2009, 06:27 PM

33 posts

mine got this problem too..but not 2,its 3,6 and 7..
after go to sc for warranty,its better but still not fresh like others number..
lim47
post Feb 18 2009, 06:35 PM

1,209 posts

Mine 2 key dun have problem just the # key sweat.gif

111 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:27 PM