111 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

lim47
post Feb 17 2009, 05:31 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 17 2009, 02:33 PM)
How about Megabass and Stereo widening function for media player?
Still got at c905 whistling.gif
nixonyang
post Feb 17 2009, 06:07 PM

757 posts

the megabass and stereo widening only evident using earphones or speaker
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 17 2009, 06:10 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

Grats madman, finally got yours biggrin.gif heh welcome to the family!
saukoon
post Feb 17 2009, 06:10 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

nearly ordered the C905 until been told that it has no front camera for 3G calls.

Wonder how the existing user feel about this drawback? For me I make adequate number of 3G calls to see my baby in hometown... So this makes me in a dilemma now
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 17 2009, 06:11 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Feb 17 2009, 03:46 PM)
I updated mine too! But via the hardway. SEUS wasn't really successful. It stopped at 98% permanently and nothing can be done to get pass it. And I was left with a dead phone. In the end I had to send it in for firmware flashing which was done in about an hour.

Anyway I notice one discrepancy. The Wayfinder application is still named as Wayfinder 7 but the version is now 8.1.13. So I got the Wayfinder 8 or its an older version?
How do you update besides using SEUS? o.O Mind enlightening me? biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 17 2009, 06:19 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(saukoon @ Feb 17 2009, 06:10 PM)
nearly ordered the C905 until been told that it has no front camera for 3G calls.

Wonder how the existing user feel about this drawback? For me I make adequate number of 3G calls to see my baby in hometown... So this makes me in a dilemma now
to me its a drawback...but not a life altering drawback la....tried making video call with my GF last night...had to use the cybershot camera for the video call...abit weird...but no big deal... since i see my gf often...it really doesnt make a difference to me... would have still preferred if it had the front camera though.

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 17 2009, 06:11 PM)
from his post he said he sent it for updating...i take it he meant he sent it to a shop/service center and got them to do it for him.
saukoon
post Feb 17 2009, 07:18 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 17 2009, 06:19 PM)
to me its a drawback...but not a life altering drawback la....tried making video call with my GF last night...had to use the cybershot camera for the video call...abit weird...but no big deal... since i see my gf often...it really doesnt make a difference to me... would have still preferred if it had the front camera though.
for C905, can we show pictures in the phone instead of the live image from the camera during video call, just like K800 and K810?

if so, at least I can show my baby a static picture (while I see his video) when making the video call..
davidmak
post Feb 17 2009, 09:29 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(saukoon @ Feb 17 2009, 06:10 PM)

It does bothers my decision at first. But then I can't remember when was the last time I use video call so I figured out it is something I don't use anyway other than to show off. tongue.gif Anyway, I would prefer the video cam to be placed on the other side. I can now show my caller what I am seeing and I can also implement privacy by putting a picture.

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 17 2009, 06:11 PM)
I actually sent it to SE Service Center in Plaza Berjaya. There was no way I could revive the phone. DaVinci and Wotanserver unlocking utilities can revive my phone but I need to pay for the service. Since mine is an authorized unit and I was very sure it was a update failure, paying the money doesn't make sense when I can do it for free by sending it in. Of course, I need to pay parking ticket, lunch and wasting some time.
Duckies
post Feb 17 2009, 10:22 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Try making a video call using a mirror?Lol,tat way the opposite site can c ur image through the mirror and u would still be able to c their faces XD
aNgse
post Feb 17 2009, 11:20 PM

78 posts

does anyone find it hard to remove the back cover?
or it's just me? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aNgse: Feb 17 2009, 11:20 PM
kha7577
post Feb 17 2009, 11:25 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(aNgse @ Feb 17 2009, 11:20 PM)
I find it hard to remove the battery and the sim card! tongue.gif
kokifung
post Feb 17 2009, 11:26 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(aNgse @ Feb 17 2009, 11:20 PM)
QUOTE(kha7577 @ Feb 17 2009, 11:25 PM)
I find it hard to remove the battery and the sim card! tongue.gif
at 1st is very hard to remove wan.. after awhile then u get used to it.. is easy.. laugh.gif
aNgse
post Feb 17 2009, 11:34 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 17 2009, 11:26 PM)
at 1st is very hard to remove wan.. after awhile then u get used to it.. is easy..  laugh.gif
got any tips?
coz it feels like i ll break the fon everytime i want to remove the cover tongue.gif
kokifung
post Feb 17 2009, 11:46 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

i need help.. cry.gif

used the SEUS also cannot wor.. say no updates for my phone.. tried 3 times also same result.. sweat.gif
kokifung
post Feb 17 2009, 11:48 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(aNgse @ Feb 17 2009, 11:34 PM)
got any tips?
coz it feels like i ll break the fon everytime i want to remove the cover  tongue.gif
tips??
hmm.. u try hold the slide part(front) with yr palm then ur other hand hold and push the battery cover..
if u still dare not.. u ask ur friend or the person u brought ur hp teach u..
i learn from the seller also.. tongue.gif
aNgse
post Feb 18 2009, 12:07 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 17 2009, 11:48 PM)
tips??
hmm.. u try hold the slide part(front) with yr palm then ur other hand hold and push the battery cover..
if u still dare not.. u ask ur friend or the person u brought ur hp teach u..
i learn from the seller also..  tongue.gif
i ll give it a try..thanx man
mADmAN
post Feb 18 2009, 12:58 AM

10,530 posts

i always slide my phone open to take out the back over.....but good oso la that its hard....makes it harder to take out.

@kokifung
urs AP or ori?? if AP can take and send to SE service center and theyll do it for a fee....dunno if the AP sets will work with SEUS or not.

but if ori...check ur software version....r1d is the latest
little ice
post Feb 18 2009, 02:49 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

when developer write a new firmware, they'll also need to modify it to suit different regions.

so it might be your firmware's region is different, especially if you're using AP.
davidmak
post Feb 18 2009, 09:30 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Feb 18 2009, 02:49 AM)
when developer write a new firmware, they'll also need to modify it to suit different regions.

so it might be your firmware's region is different, especially if you're using AP.
Actually there's an easier way to this with a slight increase in risk (depending on how you look at it). You can generate your own 'upgrade xml' file with Malaysian/APAC-ANZ region codes (just 2 lines). Then use A2Uploader Tool to access SE internal file system. Just dump the newly generated xml file into a pre-determined folder and you're done. Next time you use SEUS, it will correctly detect a new firmware for you. Save you some bucks.

I can't give you the exact procedures at the moment. You can try searching on Google first.

Your last alternative is to wait it out until the firmware is available for your region which your AP set is based.
kokifung
post Feb 18 2009, 09:33 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 18 2009, 12:58 AM)
i always slide my phone open to take out the back over.....but good oso la that its hard....makes it harder to take out.

@kokifung
urs AP or ori?? if AP can take and send to SE service center and theyll do it for a fee....dunno if the AP sets will work with SEUS or not.

but if ori...check ur software version....r1d is the latest
hmm.. i also forget is AP or ori tongue.gif tongue.gif
icic.. hmm.. will ask today and see..
thanks.. flex.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 10:18 amo ya.. i finally know how to get the wayfinder maploader works..
but then... it cant download.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
my guess is the "baka" internet connection..
worst then dial up... vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kokifung: Feb 18 2009, 10:18 AM

111 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:15 PM