122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

ander7724
post Jan 22 2009, 02:12 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Jan 22 2009, 11:57 AM)
If brave brave come then real real break le? How?  brows.gif .
Not break easy one... last night i open my tube the second time to bend the contact pin more... also to clean up some dust when i open the screen first time.
kennyboy
post Jan 22 2009, 02:15 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Jan 22 2009, 01:22 PM)
waa. welkam to da club. tell me if u able to change the voice to Dr Nightmare in Garmin.
i tried to rename it as american english but stil cant.
hv fun trying~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Read here.

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?p=11630#p11630
zellleonhart
post Jan 22 2009, 02:22 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I want to ask something stupid, but this may affect what i want to buy.
I own a Nokia N73 music edition, quite satisfy with the music quality when paired up with Non-music edition earphone (the one without play/pause control), just that the volume is ... too small. And my n73 is old now, so using it to listen musics is no longer suitable (plus the low capacity 2GB isnt enough).

I planned to buy a mp3 player (sandisk sansa fuze 4gb+8gb microsd) to be paired with mylarone bijou to get a better sound quality than my n73. But then now i see this thread, impressed with the look and the style of 5800 XM... XD

I want to ask, is the sound quality of nokia 5800 XM on par with sansa fuze? Cuz sansa fuze is one of the best sounding mp3 player... And if 5800 lose to apple ipods (I saw in previous posts), i dont think im going to have it (apple's SQ not so nice).

So.. Anyone made the comparison? I hope there are some 5800users who have sansa fuze -.-
leongtat
post Jan 22 2009, 02:28 PM

950 posts

how can we compare lleh?

i don't own sansa and i don't own iphone...

but i think sansa is specialise is entertaiment gadget ma....so maybe the SQ is betta...
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 22 2009, 02:29 PM

37,028 posts

oh i can't answer you, cause i do not own a sansa fuze.

but i aint a music fans, neither do i have a sensitive ears that can differentiate the music quality tongue.gif

but i have no grudge or complains on the music quality on my Nokia 5800 XM. i love it!

maybe you could drop by nokia centre and check out their demo set. try to play a music and see whether is it up to your expectations.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jan 22 2009, 02:29 PM
jpaq
post Jan 22 2009, 02:36 PM

411 posts

just a question for those who have opened up the front cover.

have you guys actually wiped the actual LCD screen underneath the cover? What cloth did you use? Any advice to avoid unfortunate accidents with the LCD? haha!

Was thinking of buying a good quality brush with an air pump, those kinds used for cleaning camera lenses. Its basically a brush with a balloon/rubber bulb at the other end. When you pump it, air will shoot out of the brush end too. The brush can also be removed also so that you can just use to pump air out only.
xtrifor
post Jan 22 2009, 02:49 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

Opera Mini can support XM or not? scare to try lor... 2 times reset already because of not compatible issues.

If can where to download?
evilhomura89
post Jan 22 2009, 02:53 PM

5,886 posts

seems like this is the hottest phone and thread here...

TSpanasonic88
post Jan 22 2009, 02:59 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 22 2009, 02:36 PM)
just a question for those who have opened up the front cover.

have you guys actually wiped the actual LCD screen underneath the cover? What cloth did you use? Any advice to avoid unfortunate accidents with the LCD? haha!

Was thinking of buying a good quality brush with an air pump, those kinds used for cleaning camera lenses. Its basically a brush with a balloon/rubber bulb at the other end. When you pump it, air will shoot out of the brush end too. The brush can also be removed also so that you can just use to pump air out only.
ahh the air pump, i know, is available at camera shop.

like this rite,

i did not wipe the LCD screen underneath the cover.
partly is because i do not have the professional/right tool,
partly oso dun wan to mess the things up.

i just wipe the outer screen.
zackloy
post Jan 22 2009, 03:00 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 22 2009, 02:53 PM)
seems like this is the hottest phone and thread here...
Dunno about that but I haven't joined a thread that moved soooo fast. So maybe you're right, the 5800 is THE hottest phone now. All I know is the 5800 ROCKS period! thumbup.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 22 2009, 03:05 PM

37,028 posts

hot delicious pie!!!

how could you resist not to bite it drool.gif
zellleonhart
post Jan 22 2009, 03:08 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Woo i hope i can own one... But my n73 still working perfectly (except the lame camera cover)... FYI my n73 last time bought RM1270... Now 5800XM only 1250.. Bahhhhh...

I might get the fuze enough. If got money then might consider 5800... But i love it so much ahhhh~
Eiraku
post Jan 22 2009, 03:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2009, 03:05 PM)
hot delicious pie!!!

how could you resist not to bite it  drool.gif
Opened up the cover myself, to strike before it happens... sweat.gif

Now there's a slight buzzing in the earpiece at full volume (with low tones), anybody went through that?

Adehai... Repairing an unbroken pumpkin, as they say... sweat.gif
buyou12
post Jan 22 2009, 03:11 PM

271 posts

When I found out that there are a few dark speckle dust, I simply took some toilet rolls and flicked it off (after identifying where it is first of course).

Never ever wipe the inside or outside and I think to complete remove it of any dust, it must be done by the professionals.
tunertoobe
post Jan 22 2009, 03:15 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2009, 02:29 PM)
oh i can't answer you, cause i do not own a sansa fuze.

but i aint a music fans, neither do i have a sensitive ears that can differentiate the music quality tongue.gif

but i have no grudge or complains on the music quality on my Nokia 5800 XM. i love it!

maybe you could drop by nokia centre and check out their demo set. try to play a music and see whether is it up to your expectations.
Which reminds me, I wonder if there are plugins to play lossless music files......will it be worth it though having lossless inside the phone? It'll be a waste if a 320kbps mp3 and a lossless audio file can't be clearly differentiated using this phone even with good earphones.

Nah, probably a waste of time and space trying to play lossless with this phone.
Although, a little experiment might not hurt. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 22 2009, 03:18 PM
RiuK3n
post Jan 22 2009, 03:16 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(buyou12 @ Jan 22 2009, 12:45 PM)
tongue.gif No.....Will do and try again.

Thanks Riuk3n, U have been my GPS saviour.
Haha, u r welcomed
kennyboy
post Jan 22 2009, 03:21 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Jan 22 2009, 02:49 PM)
Opera Mini can support XM or not? scare to try lor... 2 times reset already because of not compatible issues.

If can where to download?
It works fine.

m.google.com
dawnreaver
post Jan 22 2009, 03:38 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Jan 22 2009, 11:20 AM)
I just realised something on the tube. When you create a group in contacts and you assign the group a specific ringer tone to that group for all its members, there is a problem. When the member of that group calls, the ringer tone is back to the default nokia tone. But if you assign ringer tones to individual contacts, then got no problem. I tried this for 2 days already.

Anyone here face this problem?  rclxub.gif
If you assign a ring tone to a whole group, you'll notice that each contact has the ring tone under their details.

It's actually the same as manually assigning the ring tone to each contact individually.

Haven't experienced the problem you're facing.
jpaq
post Jan 22 2009, 03:45 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2009, 02:59 PM)
ahh the air pump, i know, is available at camera shop.

like this rite,

i did not wipe the LCD screen underneath the cover.
partly is because i do not have the professional/right tool,
partly oso dun wan to mess the things up.

i just wipe the outer screen.
Yea yea, looks like that! I oso dun dare to actually wipe the LCD screen. Thats why I was thinking of using this kind of brush to clean it instead. Just now, I only could blow blow with my mouth (that sounds wrong..... LOL!) and pick up any dust on it with the stylus, very very gently. But sometimes blow blow sendiri (that sounds wrong too...) won't be so efficient or little bit air liur (yikes! but very very tiny bit larr) might terkena the LCD if you blow very hard. That time you would have to wait for it dry and if got mark, very very gently scrape off with your stylus too. (I know what I just said may be disgusting, but it happens).

But didn't you get even a teeny tiny little bit of dust on the LCD?
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 22 2009, 03:48 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 22 2009, 03:45 PM)
Yea yea, looks like that! I oso dun dare to actually wipe the LCD screen. Thats why I was thinking of using this kind of brush to clean it instead. Just now, I only could blow blow with my mouth (that sounds wrong..... LOL!) and pick up any dust on it with the stylus, very very gently. But sometimes blow blow sendiri (that sounds wrong too...) won't be so efficient or little bit air liur (yikes! but very very tiny bit larr) might terkena the LCD if you blow very hard. That time you would have to wait for it dry and if got mark, very very gently scrape off with your stylus too. (I know what I just said may be disgusting, but it happens).

But didn't you get even a teeny tiny little bit of dust on the LCD?
omg that sounds a little kinky tongue.gif

yah shouldnt blow with our mouth. get the right tool to fix the problem.

tiny dust ah? none that i could notice of.

122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:49 PM