49 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com

cppau
post Mar 10 2009, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 10 2009, 01:02 AM)
cry.gif
so far...i cant see the demo d..
anyway.. i hav 2 options now

this 1 or GPS offered by citibank SHELL card
only 399

any idea?
what model?
dstyx
post Mar 10 2009, 01:10 AM

23 posts

Wa all getting Nuvi205w? So good.

The Citibank 1 still valid meh? I tot over edi.
cppau
post Mar 10 2009, 01:14 AM

Pay only RM399 for any one of these items with your Citibank credit card:
- Portable GPS Bay Navigation Device
- Olympus Digital Camera 8.0 Mega
Pixels FE-330
sharinganez
post Mar 10 2009, 01:14 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(cppau @ Mar 10 2009, 01:09 AM)
what model?
GPS Bay 3303
http://www.jayceooi.com/2008/08/01/gps-bay...-specification/

emm.. i think over d
TSsysh
post Mar 10 2009, 01:22 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 10 2009, 01:14 AM)
Get the 205W la, more the merrier.. more discount smile.gif
foocy2001
post Mar 10 2009, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 10 2009, 01:14 AM)
It might sound sound on a price point but trust me, Garmin is the way to go. Well supported, easily available maps, maps frequently updated and reliable. The 205W is a nice piece of hardware. Of course, I'll love the 265W or 880W more but then it's more expensive and have features I can live without.

About your question on inviting thieves...well, just don't leave your Garmin unit in the car and the suction cup holder on the windscreen la. Easy.
sharinganez
post Mar 10 2009, 02:08 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:54 AM)
It might sound sound on a price point but trust me, Garmin is the way to go. Well supported, easily available maps, maps frequently updated and reliable. The 205W is a nice piece of hardware. Of course, I'll love the 265W or 880W more but then it's more expensive and have features I can live without.

About your question on inviting thieves...well, just don't leave your Garmin unit in the car and the suction cup holder on the windscreen la. Easy.
hmm.gif emm i tot that this Garmin unit..
is to permanently put inside car 1?
r u goin to bring it along when u get down from car?
sebaver
post Mar 10 2009, 02:26 AM

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 12:34 AM)
Okay, on the GPS group purchase, looks like we've got quite a few interested.!!!

I think i'll be going to get from this seller ====> Link...

So far he's been the quickest, friendliest and most helpful amongst the 3-4 sellers i've PMed. All the feedbacks from his sales are positive, and it seems like he's very highly recommended... He's based in KL as well, so we can do a mini UOTT and get him to give us a group tutorial on how to operate the 205W! hehe.. I think if we go to him and purchase 3-4 units should be able to get a price which matches the seller you pointed out, sysh.!
(or maybe even lower).. tongue.gif

I've already PMed him and asked if can get free screen protector, he said can!

I'll close this Group Purchase on Thursday midnite, so anyone else interested besides the following?

1) sebaver
2) cppau
3) photunecat
4) syncronyzer
5) sharinganez

Once we get more concrete numbers I will update the price he's willing to give us, plus whatever freebies he can throw in. I'll post up details on our UOTT cum GPS tutorial with the seller once we've confirmed the number of ppl participating in this Group Purchase.! smile.gif

sharinganez, you're based in penang right?? We can get the seller to Poslaju the goods to you, so you can enjoy the Group rate as well.!!
okay peeps.!!

Got a response from the seller already.! 2 -5 units = RM850.. 6-9 units = RM800... 10 units above = RM750.. Free screen protector thrown in as well.!!

Come on come on.!!! More responses quick.!!!

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 10 2009, 02:08 AM)
hmm.gif  emm i tot that this Garmin unit..
is to permanently put inside car 1?
r u goin to bring it along when u get down from car?
No bro, its mounted, not permanent, so you can take it off anytime....

I think its advisable to take it off when you get out of your car, as its an easy target for thefts!

This post has been edited by sebaver: Mar 10 2009, 03:08 AM
devinz
post Mar 10 2009, 09:04 AM

597 posts

Bro Sebaver, check your PM.

I have sent you a contact of Garmin seller which i bought from him earlier.

Might have good bargain for peeps here..

CheerS!
anson81
post Mar 10 2009, 09:40 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 10 2009, 12:36 AM)
Anybody interested in getting coil floor mats for your Honda City?
We're gonna do a group purchase either at GLS Auto or through max_75's contact in Bangi
So far we've got 3 buyers;
1. Chris_x = No sewing-type
2. sysh    = No preference
3. ivtec2  = Type to be confirmed
4. yaliqiu = w/ sewing
5. ??

Deadline: Thursday, 12 March 2009

Price:
w/o sewing : RM80 - RM100
with sewing: RM150

Added on March 10, 2009, 12:37 am
Most likely dark grey or black. I need to check with the shop what other colours they have.
Yes, they have that dotted groove thinggie to keep it in place
hey bro, this mat we buying is it exactly same in the picture??
the back one is one shot one??,
sebaver
post Mar 10 2009, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 10 2009, 09:04 AM)
Bro Sebaver, check your PM.

I have sent you a contact of Garmin seller which i bought from him earlier.

Might have good bargain for peeps here..

CheerS!
Hey thanks bro, received your PM.! Will call him to check.!! smile.gif

Much appreciated.!!

QUOTE(anson81 @ Mar 10 2009, 09:40 AM)
hey bro, this mat we buying is it exactly same in the picture??
the back one is one shot one??,
Yup it is, depends on whether you want the sewing for the edges or not only...

For the back seats, it can be cut out into 3 separate pieces or 1 individual piece, no problem.
TSsysh
post Mar 10 2009, 12:04 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 10:01 AM)
Yup it is, depends on whether you want the sewing for the edges or not only...

For the back seats, it can be cut out into 3 separate pieces or 1 individual piece, no problem.
Yup. It's personal preference. If you want the sewing type, the shop needs a couple days at least to get it done.
The non-sewn type can be done on the spot. Let me know if you are interested.
-7-
post Mar 10 2009, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 9 2009, 12:51 AM)
I posted this before in the other thread. Honda City Mugen-wannabe Kit
Doesn't look very good actually. Besides the Modulo, this is the only other bodykit that I know of at the moment.

FC is very subjective.
I'm pretty happy with mine. Mine's averaging 13.5 - 14.0 km per litre (about 70% city driving).
mine is just 11.5 km/l i think mad.gif
where do u drive around normally?

Added on March 10, 2009, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 10 2009, 01:36 AM)
Anybody interested in getting coil floor mats for your Honda City?
We're gonna do a group purchase either at GLS Auto or through max_75's contact in Bangi
So far we've got 3 buyers;
1. Chris_x = No sewing-type
2. sysh    = No preference
3. ivtec2  = Type to be confirmed
4. yaliqiu = w/ sewing
5. ??

Deadline: Thursday, 12 March 2009

Price:
w/o sewing : RM80 - RM100
with sewing: RM150

Added on March 10, 2009, 12:37 am
Most likely dark grey or black. I need to check with the shop what other colours they have.
Yes, they have that dotted groove thinggie to keep it in place
wat do u mean by sewing & without sewing?
erm if buy in group will get cheaper?
does the carpet fit perfectly?

This post has been edited by -7-: Mar 10 2009, 12:12 PM
foocy2001
post Mar 10 2009, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 10 2009, 12:09 PM)
Bro, what he meant was...the sides. Look at the picture and you will see the sides are stiched up and have seams sewn. It's either this or none at all. None means just cut from the roll and put into car. You choose.
-7-
post Mar 10 2009, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:18 PM)
Bro, what he meant was...the sides. Look at the picture and you will see the sides are stiched up and have seams sewn. It's either this or none at all. None means just cut from the roll and put into car. You choose.
icic.. erm wats the difference? more nice or....
sebaver
post Mar 10 2009, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 10 2009, 12:09 PM)
Yes, group rates are definitely cheaper.!! The carpet is a perfect fit to the floor of your NHC... smile.gif

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 10 2009, 12:49 PM)
The difference? Aesthetics I guess.. I can't really think of any other difference it will make..

This post has been edited by sebaver: Mar 10 2009, 01:45 PM
andyjyneo
post Mar 10 2009, 01:56 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Get Garmin nuvi 205w, flashed with third party map. Been using it for one year. Damn good. Confirm no regrets. smile.gif
stevenfah
post Mar 10 2009, 02:08 PM

86 posts

Great Job, Andy & Scott.
Managed to catch a glimpse of your photoshoot at the basement of Giant, well done.
The colour-coding is just genius!

It has truly been a seriously wonderful & awesome experience for all of us from TeamCity to be amongst you guys.
Thousand apologies, though, for being late... my ride was temporarily "kena tahan" by the artist, so had to car-pool with KelvinKoay to location that night.

Anyway, we have been officially notified by our "Powers-that-be" that the OTT (Official Teh Tarik) on the 15th is closed-door affair, however, if you guys would wanna sign up as TeamCity Official Members (TCOMs), you are all very welcome to attend the session.

Also, feel free to drop by as well on the 13th as originally slotted as we plan to go ahead with our smaller scale UOTT.

Till we meet again, take good care, drive safe & keep up the spirit of brotherhood.

From one Cityzen to the other, cheers!
TSsysh
post Mar 10 2009, 02:15 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 10 2009, 12:49 PM)
besides the sewn parts (at the corners) which perhaps make it look nicer, I think with the sewn one, you have that rubber lining with the word "Honda" sewn in the middle for the Driver-side mat. You know when you drive, you will normally rest you heel therr.. thus causing more wear and tear..

If we actually get > 5 people who wants to do it.. I will try to get a cheaper rate.
Please PM me in addition to replying on the thread if you are interested alright as sometimes I might miss out on your names from the thread.
accs_centre
post Mar 10 2009, 02:22 PM

4,840 posts

I'm interested to get the coil floor mats..PM-ed u oledi, sysh..

49 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:57 PM