49 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com

SUStonyang
post Mar 10 2009, 02:23 PM

27 posts

i starting to see a lot of city full spec on the road edi...

saw the silver park beside me at 1utama... dunno anyone realise anot there's a black city behind the owner?

sebaver
post Mar 10 2009, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Mar 10 2009, 02:08 PM)
Great Job, Andy & Scott.
Managed to catch a glimpse of your photoshoot at the basement of Giant, well done.
The colour-coding is just genius!

It has truly been a seriously wonderful & awesome experience for all of us from TeamCity to be amongst you guys.
Thousand apologies, though, for being late... my ride was temporarily "kena tahan" by the artist, so had to car-pool with KelvinKoay to location that night.

Anyway, we have been officially notified by our "Powers-that-be" that the OTT (Official Teh Tarik) on the 15th is closed-door affair, however, if you guys would wanna sign up as TeamCity Official Members (TCOMs), you are all very welcome to attend the session.

Also, feel free to drop by as well on the 13th as originally slotted as we plan to go ahead with our smaller scale UOTT.

Till we meet again, take good care, drive safe & keep up the spirit of brotherhood.

From one Cityzen to the other, cheers!
Yo Steven.!!

We're definitely honoured that you guys graced our TT with your esteemed presence.! We enjoyed revelling in your company as much as you did.! (maybe even more! tongue.gif)

Anyways been a pleasure TT-ing with you guys. My only grouse is that we weren't mixing around enough... Next time must ban all the TC and HC3 ppl from sitting in cliques.!

Barring any unforseen circumstances, I'll be joining you guys on the 15th, as a new TCOM... And hey, although we're HC3, all you TC blokes are most welcome to join us anytime as well.

It'll be nice to have some "inter-racial", ahem, cross-breeding.? Err, sorry what i actually meant... cross-memberships between both clubs, for fellowship's sake.!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 10 2009, 01:56 PM)
Get Garmin nuvi 205w, flashed with third party map. Been using it for one year. Damn good. Confirm no regrets. smile.gif
Bro, which 3rd party map are you currently using??
devinz
post Mar 10 2009, 03:50 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 02:38 PM)
For me, i am using Malfreemaps for my 205. thumbup.gif
sebaver
post Mar 10 2009, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 10 2009, 03:50 PM)
For me, i am using Malfreemaps for my 205.  thumbup.gif
Is it any good ah?? I'm concerned abt the quality of the maps, cos I think a GPS is only as good as the maps you have! hehe.. Updates free + easily available?
lupe
post Mar 10 2009, 04:58 PM

60 posts

I Photo shop 2 things on the PMM City..spot it! haha biggrin.gif
devinz
post Mar 10 2009, 06:33 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 03:59 PM)
Is it any good ah?? I'm concerned abt the quality of the maps, cos I think a GPS is only as good as the maps you have! hehe.. Updates free + easily available?
Check out their web sites...
hassle free updates (no need POI contribution) and very frequent map release.. (every MONDAY) rclxms.gif
cppau
post Mar 10 2009, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 02:26 AM)
okay peeps.!!

Got a response from the seller already.! 2 -5 units = RM850.. 6-9 units = RM800... 10 units above = RM750.. Free screen protector thrown in as well.!!

Come on come on.!!! More responses quick.!!!

Good job Andy!!! how many ppl so far?
andyjyneo
post Mar 10 2009, 07:03 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 02:38 PM)
Malfreemaps.

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 10 2009, 03:50 PM)
For me, i am using Malfreemaps for my 205.  thumbup.gif
Same here.

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 03:59 PM)
Damn good. Used to fetch my dad to Singapore for check-up and KL for my business + personal trips. So far, I'm very impressed.
sebaver
post Mar 10 2009, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(cppau @ Mar 10 2009, 06:38 PM)
Good job Andy!!! how many ppl so far?
So far all the ppl i've listed in my Group Buy post.. 5 only... Maybe you could help spread the word on the GPS?? tongue.gif

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 10 2009, 07:03 PM)
Malfreemaps.
Same here.
Damn good. Used to fetch my dad to Singapore for check-up and KL for my business + personal trips. So far, I'm very impressed.
Great.!! I'm sold for Malfreemaps.!! tongue.gif
andyjyneo
post Mar 10 2009, 07:29 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 07:26 PM)
So far all the ppl i've listed in my Group Buy post.. 5 only... Maybe you could help spread the word on the GPS?? tongue.gif
Bought RM1k with discount from my good friend - sharkteef because he got lobang. Wonder what the price is now.
TSsysh
post Mar 10 2009, 10:50 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 07:26 PM)
You just need 1 more buyer to make 6 (@ RM800). C'mon peeps. Who wants to get a cheap Garmin GPS? rclxms.gif
bennwts
post Mar 10 2009, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 10 2009, 12:13 AM)
I noticed those white stains as well. Not sure whether water marks or due to my shoes touching the interior panels. I use Meguiars' Shine for Vinyls to keep my interior nice and shiny smile.gif
I suspected that the white stains appeared after my car tinting installation. Maybe when those guys pull out the door panel, they overpulled the plastic parts caused it over stressed. Will the Meguiars Shine for Vinyls makes the door panel oily?

By the way, my baby is DLB. icon_rolleyes.gif
kamal007
post Mar 10 2009, 11:06 PM

334 posts

any links to the GPS unit? might be interested. hehe
sebaver
post Mar 10 2009, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(kamal007 @ Mar 10 2009, 11:06 PM)
any links to the GPS unit? might be interested. hehe
Yup, you can check out details of the GPS here..!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/675331

We're planning to get the 205W... smile.gif

PM me if you need more details bro!
TSsysh
post Mar 10 2009, 11:18 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 10 2009, 12:36 AM)
Anybody interested in getting coil floor mats for your Honda City?
We're gonna do a group purchase either at GLS Auto or through max_75's contact in Bangi.

user posted image   user posted image   user posted image

So far we've got 6 orders;
1. Chris_x = Non-sewn
2. sysh    = w/ sewing
3. ivtec2  = Non-sewn
4. & 5. yaliqiu = w/ sewing
6. accs_centre = w/ sewing
7. geo_seven = w/ sewing

Deadline:
Thursday, 12 March 2009

Price:
Non-sewn: RM80 - RM100
with sewing: RM150

Color:
Black, Grey & Red?

I will try to get a better price, if possible.. if not, the price above is the best.
Last day tomorrow !! If you are interested, let me know! smile.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Mar 11 2009, 04:15 PM
ch_leong
post Mar 10 2009, 11:42 PM

439 posts

garmin GPS is good for malaysia. got 2 maps can use: malfreemaps and malsingmaps. I'm using garmin 360 with blue tooth hands free
anson81
post Mar 11 2009, 12:29 AM

255 posts

about the mat....... is it exactly same with the picture? means got honda on the middle?
TSsysh
post Mar 11 2009, 12:40 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Mar 11 2009, 12:29 AM)
about the mat....... is it exactly same with the picture? means got honda on the middle?
For the sewn type, yes.. syncronyzer got it from the same shop.
I wanna try to ask the shop whether they can have one w/o the Honda word, or change it to H only
mixologist84
post Mar 11 2009, 01:06 AM

560 posts

interracial?
andy now i see what you do indulge in your freetime!
sebaver
post Mar 11 2009, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:06 AM)
interracial?
andy now i see what you do indulge in your freetime!
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Bro, been trying hard, but to no avail. Them caucasians are a tough nut to crack.!!! biggrin.gif

49 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:56 AM