120 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

ZeroSP
post Feb 11 2009, 10:14 PM

184 posts

Ermm.. Coz maybe I pay all by cash... So my SA gives me discount..
Can try to ask from him...

And if the side step was a waste, it still not enough to cover all MUGEN parts that can be done... Indeed it is just for looking

Here is my SA number (012-3933228) Kenny, from Honda Jalan 222 "Tenaga Setia"

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 11 2009, 10:15 PM
sharinganez
post Feb 11 2009, 10:14 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Feb 11 2009, 08:27 PM)
Lol.. I also hope i'm 22.  sweat.gif
25 liao. Even though if i'm 18, i'm his customer.
He have to be more respectful.
Chiz!!~~ Gotta complaint to his manager after i
get my car. If complaint now, scared he might
delay my delivery.  mad.gif  sweat.gif

Added on February 11, 2009, 8:28 pm

Booked in Motoria in Butterworth.
His name is Ivan  vmad.gif
LOL?
u mentioned his name here...now his name busuk d
no more customer for him blush.gif
rclxm9.gif
slync
post Feb 11 2009, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(nasrolf @ Feb 11 2009, 09:06 PM)
he keep on saying that his 'komisen' only 500... sad.gif
Huh.. It did happen to me too. "I just got RM600 oni by getting you the car, it's not possible to give any discount, furthermore, this car is still new, where can get discount one", he said.. But the only good thing is my SA delivered the car to me earlier than expected as i'm supposed to get the car in Feb/March but managed to get it in January (Just after CNY). But I did book the car quite early actually, on the 18th of Nov 2008, a month before the car launched. He (my SA) never gives me any discount/free gift at all. Not a single cent from him. It was such a big mistake that i booked the car through him except for the early delivery. Even worse, the service feedback form that should be filled up by me when i collect my car, he simply checked all the criteria to 'excellent' by himself and asked me to sign. "I hope you don't mind aa..hehe",he said. If I know the feedback form does affect his commission, i'll definitely fill it up myself. But it's too late anyway as i'm way too excited to get 'my baby' that time...hehe..

My advise - 'if you still haven't get your car, try your best to push him on discount or some goodies in whatever way possible. If your SA still doesn’t want to compromise, I strongly suggest you to cancel your booking and get another SA who knows how to appreciate customers (If you can still wait la). Otherwise, you'll regret it later, just like me.. Well, just my 2 cents.. Good luck! icon_rolleyes.gif

nasrolf
post Feb 11 2009, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(slync @ Feb 11 2009, 10:18 PM)
Huh.. It did happen to me too. "I just got RM600 oni by getting you the car, it's not possible to give any discount, furthermore, this car is still new, where can get discount one", he said.. But the only good thing is my SA delivered the car to me earlier than expected as i'm supposed to get the car in Feb/March but managed to get it in January (Just after CNY). But I did book the car quite early actually, on the 18th of Nov 2008, a month before the car launched. He (my SA) never gives me any discount/free gift at all. Not a single cent from him. It was such a big mistake that i booked the car through him except for the early delivery. Even worse, the service feedback form that should be filled up by me when i collect my car, he simply checked all the criteria to 'excellent' by himself and asked me to sign. "I hope you don't mind aa..hehe",he said. If I know the feedback form does affect his commission, i'll definitely fill it up myself. But it's too late anyway as i'm way too excited to get 'my baby' that time...hehe..

My advise - 'if you still haven't get your car, try your best to push him on discount or some goodies in whatever way possible. If your SA still doesn’t want to compromise, I strongly suggest you to cancel your booking and get another SA who knows how to appreciate customers (If you can still wait la). Otherwise, you'll regret it later, just like me.. Well, just my 2 cents.. Good luck!  icon_rolleyes.gif
just like what my SA told me...very gerammm!!!!
thinking about canceling and get new SA..but have to wait more lol... sad.gif

he promise me to get me my baby by next month...
if i cancel, might need to wait until april or may...
new citizen
post Feb 11 2009, 10:31 PM

if i am not wrong comm is 1.5k for city, 2~2.5k for civic

Added on February 11, 2009, 10:32 pmthe more disc they give, the less comm they get. tats why so 'kiam'

This post has been edited by new citizen: Feb 11 2009, 10:32 PM
ivtec2
post Feb 11 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 11 2009, 05:11 PM)
Hmm... 5 years warranty... All side CR70 tinting... A bit silver grey, will have multitone colour under different condition, like PMM itself.
And I just passed 2 road blocks around OUG... No issues...

And the photo of side step, alloy pedal is posted at page 51 of the thread. I didn't post the trunk tray...
Side step @ RM500, Trunk tray @ RM 200 and Alloy Pedal @ RM100
Mine aldo CR70 all sides... So far no issue passing road blocks...

btw, Zero, how come you passby OUG that often? you staying in OUG?
coz I saw one CBP nearby my house area but unable to say hi smile.gif
PM me if you are the one smile.gif
Shreddy
post Feb 11 2009, 10:48 PM

251 posts

1) W.ROOK - E Spec - Silver - July - Confirm buying
2) Sysh - E Spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Confirm, March / April 2009
3) AquilaTE - S Spec (Bold Biege)
4) hush puppies - E Spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Expected March 2009
5) wackyflik - E Spec - Black - Estimated around feb/mar to receive the car
6) vitocit - E spec - colour (TBC) - Estimated new car to be delivered within 1st two weeks in Jan 2009.
7) syncronyzer - E Spec - Crystal Black Pearl - first batch in jan09
8) Mr Cola - E spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Getting this beauty around April - May 2009.
9) Chris Mom - S spec - Bold Beige - Delivery be4 CNY - Booked at Oct 08 - Loan 45K - 3.09%
10) AlwinT - E spec- Polished metal Metallic- Jan
11) geo_seven - E Spec - Black - booking from oct... Estimated around feb to receive the car due SA not dare to promise me the date.
12) khairul4993 - E spec - Polished Metal Metallic - booking 16/12/08 - another few days to receive the car
13) urbest1 - E spec - PPM / Silver - Booked before launching, will get the car around feb/march.
14) elru - E spec - Black – August
15) usetheforceluke-E spec- PMM- Mid January2009, booking no.19 in honda's list.
16) irenic - E Spec - PMM - Feb / March 2009
17) cppau - E Spec - Black - expected March
18) yen1022 - e spec - pmm - march 09
19) ZeroSP - E Spec - PMM - March 09 (Got on January 09)
20) Lowyat - E spec - PMM- Getting car Feb/ March
21) sebaver - E Spec - BBM - Received car on 20 Jan 09
22) bluesky - E spec - Black / PMM - Expected March 2009
23) ivtec2 - E Spec - Black - Expected b4 CNY - Loan 79K - 2.78% with MBB for 7 Yrs.
24) ccdin1 - E Spec - PMM/Blue - Mid Feb - Loan 30k 5 years at 3.2% MBB
25) sharinganez - E spec - PMM - feb/mac
26) vez - E Spec - DLB - Mid Jan
27) invisible_guy22 - E Spec - PMM Feb/March
28) anson81 - E Spec - Black - Mar/Apr 09
29) yaliqiu - E Spec - PMM - Apr 09
30) keii-kun - PMM - March 09
31) 931002 - E Spec - Alabaster Silver Metallic - April 09
32) ralf - Spec (TBC) - Color (TBC) - End Jan 09?
33) mighty_army - Spec (TBC) - Color (TBC) - Mid Jan 09
34) latepackers - E Spec - PMM - Jan/Feb 09
35) foocy2001 - E-spec - March 09
36) silverarrows - E spec - ASM - mid Jan 09 Received
37) phachat - S Spec - PMM - End of Feb '09
38) dstyx - S Spec - ASM - Collected on 19 Jan 09
39) Car-Tea - E Spec- PMM - Around March/April
40) Cyberjudge - E Spec- PMM - Around Next Week
41) yashironanakase17 - E Spec CBP - Collected on 22 Jan 09
42) nasrolf - E Spec - PMM - getting this baby by March/April 2009
43) shreddy - E Spec - CBP - car arrived on 10 Feb 09
hush_puppies
post Feb 11 2009, 10:52 PM

60 posts

Today I just called my SA and after nego kaw kaw with him, he promised to give me 1k discount, free an Honda Umbrella and a Honda T-shirt, full tank petrol, and also let me choose either free the Modulo spoiler or the Modulo door visor. smile.gif Consider quite ok these offers for me.

Besides, he confirmed I can get the car in March so that I can get the RM625 rebate also.

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Feb 11 2009, 10:56 PM
onewan
post Feb 11 2009, 10:55 PM

162 posts

i want to buy stock rim E-specs from u to replace mine..damage already at right rear side..pleaseeeeeeeeeeee icon_question.gif

PM me...urgent

This post has been edited by onewan: Feb 11 2009, 10:56 PM
Justme27
post Feb 11 2009, 11:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mugen_tech @ Feb 11 2009, 10:07 PM)
How do u know?? Are u ex-salesman
hmm.gif
brows.gif

slync
post Feb 11 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Feb 11 2009, 10:52 PM)
Today I just called my SA and after nego kaw kaw with him, he promised to give me 1k discount, free an Honda Umbrella and a Honda T-shirt, full tank petrol, and also let me choose either free the Modulo spoiler or the Modulo door visor.  smile.gif Consider quite ok these offers for me.

Besides, he confirmed I can get the car in March so that I can get the RM625 rebate also.
Woo... Such a good deal, man....
Lucky U... thumbup.gif
nasrolf
post Feb 11 2009, 11:08 PM

Today I just called my SA and after nego kaw kaw with him, he promised to give me 1k discount, free an Honda Umbrella and a Honda T-shirt, full tank petrol, and also let me choose either free the Modulo spoiler or the Modulo door visor.  smile.gif Consider quite ok these offers for me.

VERY JEALOUS sad.gif(
dstyx
post Feb 11 2009, 11:16 PM

23 posts

If you don't like your SA but you're getting your car from him. You can simply choose not to service your car at his branch. He'll "kena" for sure.
new citizen
post Feb 11 2009, 11:19 PM

wow. nice rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
love_hina
post Feb 11 2009, 11:53 PM

379 posts

Why i'm not in the list? Got my car today. Got free gifts, umbrella (out of stock but i told him that i will come back for it) a water bottle/thermos, a cup, an l size tshirt, RM50X2 furniture vouchers, RM20 fuel, RM10 (addition 1 name drivers insurance coverage).
Problems
When accelerates, took 1 sec to go (maybe it's different compared to my previous old honda civic)
Sounds system not quite good
Tomorrow i have to edit the bass and treble mode.
Power electric steering (heavy when driving) but i don't feel the steering is heavy. Maybe have to active/turn on at somewhere? Pls help
User manual stated got remote control for music player. Do we have it?
The lock system is very bad. Need to install auto lock when pressing brake.
How long cannot wind down the window after tinting? Sa said can already. Mine was tinted on last sat.
Using ecotint now, but don't feel a bit dark when entering car? Maybe because of the time matter, 5pm plus little rain.. Will see tomorrow.
My car got dirty because of the rain, what type of material sponge or cloth should i use for clean wash and drying?
Didn't fill out the survey, sa said will mark all excellent.. I dun mind too.
Signed interest rate 2.88 for 5 year 40k. But this morning dropped to 2.78 (public bank staff called me after i collect the car) another public bank lady said 2.85? Can i just tell her public bank main office called me and it's 2.78?
I still can nego right?
invisible_guy22
post Feb 12 2009, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 11 2009, 09:20 PM)
Where are you from? Which branch did you buy from?

I am not sure if you can change SA, maybe you should speak to the Sales Manager at that branch to complain...
from motoria in butterworth.
I will definitely complaint him 'kaw kaw' for sure.
Lol!~~ Revenge time. Haha.. rclxm9.gif

Added on February 12, 2009, 12:30 am
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Feb 11 2009, 10:14 PM)
LOL?
u mentioned his name here...now his name busuk d
no more customer for him  blush.gif
rclxm9.gif
Lol... This is payback time. icon_idea.gif
He is such a stingy fella that dun even discount a single cent
and no freebies at all. And BAD SERVICES!!~ vmad.gif

This post has been edited by invisible_guy22: Feb 12 2009, 12:30 AM
sysh
post Feb 12 2009, 12:41 AM

265 posts

I'm still at work *yawn*
..but glad to see more ppl getting their City smile.gif
elru
post Feb 12 2009, 12:44 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(dstyx @ Feb 11 2009, 11:16 PM)
If you don't like your SA but you're getting your car from him. You can simply choose not to service your car at his branch. He'll "kena" for sure.
hmm i dun think will affect him in any way since his job is to sell the cars. how bout cancel the booking from him, buy from another SA from another branch, then service at his branch. say hi to him and tell him all the good deals you're able to get nod.gif

Added on February 12, 2009, 12:47 am
QUOTE(love_hina @ Feb 11 2009, 11:53 PM)
Why i'm not in the list? Got my car today. Got free gifts, umbrella (out of stock but i told him that i will come back for it) a water bottle/thermos, a cup, an l size tshirt, RM50X2 furniture vouchers, RM20 fuel, RM10 (addition 1 name drivers insurance coverage).
Problems
When accelerates, took 1 sec to go (maybe it's different compared to my previous old honda civic)
Power electric steering (heavy when driving) but i don't feel the steering is heavy. Maybe have to active/turn on at somewhere? Pls help
How long cannot wind down the window after tinting? Sa said can already. Mine was tinted on last sat.
Using ecotint now, but don't feel a bit dark when entering car? Maybe because of the time matter, 5pm plus little rain.. Will see tomorrow.
My car got dirty because of the rain, what type of material sponge or cloth should i use for clean wash and drying?
Signed interest rate 2.88 for 5 year 40k. But this morning dropped to 2.78 (public bank staff called me after i collect the car) another public bank lady said 2.85? Can i just tell her public bank main office called me and it's 2.78?
I still can nego right?
congrats! hmm still not a bad deal u have there, lots of freebies. i suppose those are standards, lets hear from other NCH owners. remote control? o ya, india city has that too. anyone can clarify this?

intereting sig u got there lol.

This post has been edited by elru: Feb 12 2009, 12:47 AM
ZeroSP
post Feb 12 2009, 12:55 AM

184 posts

Ermmm.. Mine is PMM, and I staying in Happy Garden... So will be around those area often.

And if any one of you called my SA, bear in mind my SA know me as Pua and not Zero.

And yes, you all should get a T-shirt, a kit with those scissors, needle, screw driver...

Added on February 12, 2009, 12:56 amAnd onewan, why not select better rim at outside? Can fit 205 nicely also..

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 12 2009, 12:56 AM
zweimmk
post Feb 12 2009, 01:00 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Feb 11 2009, 11:53 PM)
Problems
I still can nego right?
1. Most of it are the standard swag bag items, fuel voucher is good though
2. Sound system usually is the cheapest possible speakers by default, don't expect much
3. Electric Steering Wheel is "always on", there's no switch
4. You can wind down window, nearly a week since the tint was placed on your car
5. The tint is not supposed to be dark, it still needs to have 70% VLT
6. Microfiber cloth
7. If you signed and collect your car when it was 2.85% then it stays at 2.85% I think, I guess you could try to nego - call to find out.

120 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:54 AM