The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

ivtec2
post Jan 15 2009, 05:49 PM

Guys, I collected my car in CB with 3M CR70. Piece of advise to all of you. CR70 remanufactured and I just installed new tint of CR70. it's good tinting film and great in reduction heat. BUT! only one weakness i can see, which is the VLT=70.. for those who like dark tint, dun go for this liao... as previously state is bluish-purple color one.. now is in green color one...
ivtec2
post Jan 16 2009, 12:24 AM

Mine is 79K, 2.78% per annum for 7 yrs with MBB.
SA offered RM500 discount from SA's cost for tinting...
the invoice I received from 3M said RM2,300.
SA cost is RM 1,800.
So at the end I paid SA only RM1,300...
ivtec2
post Jan 19 2009, 09:37 PM

Dear all Cityzens,

I've done the teflon coating by PPS, I would like to share some of the pics taken during the process in the workshop itself.

Step by step ya:
Photo took during nights, where CBP is the fierce city in town...

Took to Shine and Shield in USJ and they start washing out the chemicals...

They done the coating onto the car, and the boss - Mr. Raymond himself do a QC on the job done...

Finally these are the few pics of work done...

Let's zoom-in and see... see anything??? like a mirror...

and finally...

Have a great day there! Anyone who wants Raymond's hp? PM me..

Added on January 19, 2009, 9:40 pmAnd also I would like to extend my thanks to Chris_X to coordinate for a attractive price in group. and the boss - raymond is a very friendly person. he almost wanna teach you everything he knows how to protect a car! smile.gif

since so many ppl is interested in this, i'm suggesting you can call Raymond (the boss) directly @ 0163238480
The shop is in USJ, near pyramind.
market price = rm680 for city.
go in group you will enjoy better discount...

This post has been edited by ivtec2: Jan 19 2009, 10:09 PM
ivtec2
post Jan 19 2009, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
ivtec2,

sud hav take the pic of ur car before u did the PPS
then only we can compare the difference
anyway... thanks for the pic
vr useful

i oso from penang
want to do PPS also
wub.gif
penang, then i'm not sure... sry cant help...
ivtec2
post Feb 2 2009, 03:04 AM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 2 2009, 01:48 AM)
Oh.. 3M CR70 Tint + 3M Mat = RM2000... The tint ori price RM 2300 but they gave me RM1900 as student price... And the mat RM 150 become RM100.

I did it near Jalan 222 branch, Apple Auto. Address as below:
No.9, Jalan 235A, Kg.Baiduri, Seksyen 51A, 46100 PJ.

Just go straight when you see Honda on your left, until the crossroad with the smallest roundabout you ever see, then take 12 o clock path.. Continue till 2nd junction and turn left, then you will see a row of shops on left. Apple Auto is there... They also have another branch in Pandan Indah.

I am going there again on monday or tuesday...

CR70 blocks 99.7 heat and UV rays, with 70% light transmittance. Works well with Tag and GPS.. Garmin or my N95 GPS alike.
And the car still cold after I park it out my house during noon for 4 hours.
I did mine CR70 at the same location at RM1,300 at the same location, with the receipt of RM 2,300. coz SA did not take any comm from this. So depending on your negotiation skills. I even doubt did the SA gave me the fake 3M, So I went to this shop to verify. According to them, mine was the 1st customer of this gen of city for them. So they recognize my car.

Zero, I'm interested to do the 3M Mat, can recommend how to do this pls?

+) Today went for dinner with my friends and saw one of my friend is driving the blue city... cool color I can say, for ladies smile.gif (no offense ya)
ivtec2
post Feb 3 2009, 01:20 AM

Guys, just to share that I've tried to achieve the max torque, but due to many cars on the road during cny on the north-south highway, I manage to go max 160-170 km/h. I feel my shoulder "stick" to the cushion than feeling the car is floating. Not sure whether this is so-called ivtec power, when I shifted to 3rd gear on S, my rpm was 3K; then I step on pedal to hit 5K or more RPM, when I reach 4K, you can feel your car is accelerating even you are driving fast... around 100-110km/h... then I shift to 4th gear, same applies, on 4K RPM the car starts to accelerate... but however, max i've tried is ard 170km/h.. many cars during cny...

however, this is only a short distance stretch from kl-melaka. afterall, when i reach melaka, i saw 17.8km/l on my meter reading. I think NHC is very good in controlling the FC!
Cheers!
ivtec2
post Feb 4 2009, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Feb 3 2009, 06:24 PM)
Honda Malaysia has announced that they have received 6000 confirmed bookings of the new Honda City up to 31st January 2009, surpassing their target of 1500 bookings monthly  by 4 times. A short survey showed that those who booked the new City are mostly below 40 years old and 65% are married. The most single important aspect that attracts people to book the new City is its sleek, aerodynamic and  exterior looks. I have a feeling it will be a Vios killer. Read about this on The Star Online today. It's a bestseller. Just imagine 6000 confirmed  bookings and the car has only been launched for 6 weeks. Wonder what's the waiting period now. Waiting period for S spec should be shorter than E spec because most people book E spec. As for me, I will book S spec when the car loan interest rate goes down to below 2% and I can get at least RM2,000 discount from SA. It's possible. Just be patient. Heard that Public Bank car loan interest rate has been sliced to 2.2% now! Seems there are less new Vios on the road now. I have seen 6 new Honda City on the road. Honda The Power Of Dreams.
Hmm, I doubt whether this is true "below 40 years old"
1stly, I think those above 40's, minority of them will like such outstanding looks, they would rather go for classy looks. So I'm banging they are making a general statement here.

2ndly, 65% are married? Well, From what I know, some of the forumers that owns NHC are at the age of 25-28, not married yet.

To confirm on this, anyone interested to raise an internal survey here? drool.gif
ivtec2
post Feb 4 2009, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Feb 4 2009, 12:27 AM)
ZeroSP, u booked on Dec but got your car on Jan? So fast.. Mine might be getting March. But not sure yet. need to call up the SA since I have not submit anything yet just the deposit.

I'm 24 single. My dad is 59 this year. But he loves this NHC too.  biggrin.gif
Hush puppies, so this NHC will be under ur name or ur dad's name? anyhow congrats to you!
I got my car on 13 of Jan, the first batch NHC, so far didn't find any minor problem...
btw, I'm going into 27th this year and single...

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 4 2009, 12:52 AM)
I would think the "build quality" was better in the 2G 'cos it was a "phasing out" model. Usually those model are like the final version. As with new models or software, you have v1.0, v1.1 & v1.2 etc. The same goes with this. I bet the earlier models had niggles and bumps, and tons of ppl have complained about it.. but eventually the car company would've rectified this. Look at the Proton Wira SE..damn that car's a tank, reliable as hell and had minimal problems..

Right now by purchasing the NHC, you are indeed paying a premium on a totally new design. And of course new things might not come out as perfect as you want it (I've got more analogies...hehe). If you wanna be safe, wait for at least 6 months when feedbacks come trickling in and HM takes action.

Added on February 4, 2009, 12:54 am
To be exact.. it's RM544. RM680 - 20%.  smile.gif
Was raining in KL earlier in the evening, so when I got back I just rinsed my car and wiped it dry ('cos Raymond advised me to try to keep the car dry for 48 hrs to let the Teflon bond to the paint nicely). It was very easy to wipe it dry and get rid of the dirt and grime. Took me 10 minutes from start to finish. I'm happy with the PPS so far
sysh,
I agreed having PPS is so much easier to wipe... however, I've already see one small scratches on my CBP. Maybe due to some small stone sticks to the microfiber clothe during wiping & rinsing after rains. Heartaching... so for all NHC owners, careful and hopefully you wont repeat my mistakes..
ivtec2
post Feb 10 2009, 10:28 PM

Guys, spotted one CBP got hit from the back (right side) nearby/ infront of the highway of Phileo Damansara around 11am today. Was rushing for appointment and unable to stopby to see what happened.

WSE 32XX is the number plate.. is it our member of LYN here?
ivtec2
post Feb 10 2009, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(ckhoong @ Feb 10 2009, 11:16 PM)
yes im the owner. the car is bad, sad to say..

i still keeping the word by the girl's friend... "honda got warranty ma.. can claim one" i never able to forget this word, curse him
when i passedby there are ald around 8 ppl there, dunno who scolding who... but really sad to see this, somemore just got your new baby.
So the insurance able to claim and replace with original parts? so u got lodge your police report?
ivtec2
post Feb 11 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 11 2009, 05:11 PM)
Hmm... 5 years warranty... All side CR70 tinting... A bit silver grey, will have multitone colour under different condition, like PMM itself.
And I just passed 2 road blocks around OUG... No issues...

And the photo of side step, alloy pedal is posted at page 51 of the thread. I didn't post the trunk tray...
Side step @ RM500, Trunk tray @ RM 200 and Alloy Pedal @ RM100
Mine aldo CR70 all sides... So far no issue passing road blocks...

btw, Zero, how come you passby OUG that often? you staying in OUG?
coz I saw one CBP nearby my house area but unable to say hi smile.gif
PM me if you are the one smile.gif
ivtec2
post Feb 16 2009, 08:51 PM

Guys, I'm clocking-in 5K Service estimate within 2-3 weeks time maximum.

Can we have a collected feedback for all the Honda Service Center where you feel the best in skills and service provide by the center?

I did mine 1K Service in Jalan Klang Lama - Peringgit, It just normal checking, without appt made, within 25 minutes I can collect back my car ald..

Service Center Name: Peringgit
Phone Number: haha, sorry forgot ald... (Can anyone help me to add this pls?)
Your Comments:
ivtec2: Pretty fast response although not buying from them. Didn't experienced their actual service before due to 1K checking service only. However I notice the center has wifi, so able to do my work there.

Please provide your valuable inputs.

0.0432sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:15 PM