127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Stock market V20, Bull mali mali..

sonnyday
post Jan 14 2009, 05:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 14 2009, 05:03 PM)
i'd take that as a "buy" sign  whistling.gif
rclxm9.gif I ve already made THE position, go long term since Dec 08, wait , wait, wait for the durian to fall, 1,2 years.......KNM ,Lionind ,Pelikan , Huaan and N2N.
alivecmh
post Jan 14 2009, 05:14 PM

1,404 posts

DJIA probably will close in red again for the 6th days... and many days to come.... be prepared.
fergie1100
post Jan 14 2009, 05:15 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jan 14 2009, 05:11 PM)
actually...i was also wondering wat TCP is.....but i malu to ask tongue.gif hahahaha
Theoretical Closing Price - the only price that transaction will go tru in the last 10 mins...... 12.20 for morning session & 4.50 for afternoon session..

This post has been edited by fergie1100: Jan 14 2009, 05:15 PM
panasonic88
post Jan 14 2009, 05:17 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Jan 14 2009, 05:15 PM)
Theoretical Closing Price - the only price that transaction will go tru in the last 10 mins...... 12.20 for morning session & 4.50 for afternoon session..
rclxms.gif thanks fergie! i learn something new today.
AzerothJr
post Jan 14 2009, 05:22 PM

146 posts

Target closing price? Arrg.
Nevermind. Forget it.
Me is a noob. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by AzerothJr: Jan 14 2009, 05:23 PM
fergie1100
post Jan 14 2009, 05:23 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 14 2009, 05:17 PM)
rclxms.gif  thanks fergie! i learn something new today.
not a problem... i also learn from sifu2 here smile.gif
lowyat is always a good place for knowledge sharing thumbup.gif
lklatmy

1,470 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 14 2009, 05:17 PM)
rclxms.gif  thanks fergie! i learn something new today.
You can also refer here,there's a detailed explaination by forumer Skidtrader in post #20.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/858718
teoanne

325 posts

newbie here. sifus, is Huaan a good buy? :-)
kinwawa
post Jan 14 2009, 05:27 PM

2,181 posts

hmm...has anyone try to test the 'power' of lowyat forumers ...let say all buy one share together...c how much can push up the price hahahahahahaha tongue.gif

PS: we can trap other ppl
panasonic88
post Jan 14 2009, 05:30 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Jan 14 2009, 05:23 PM)
You can also refer here,there's a detailed explaination by forumer Skidtrader in post #20.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/858718
thanks for the linky. i haven't read that thread yet.
kinwawa
post Jan 14 2009, 05:33 PM

2,181 posts

k...tata...time to go home
htt
post Jan 14 2009, 05:39 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Jan 14 2009, 05:23 PM)
newbie here. sifus, is Huaan a good buy? :-)
Huaan
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/754772

whoknowz
post Jan 14 2009, 06:17 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jan 14 2009, 05:27 PM)
hmm...has anyone try to test the 'power' of lowyat forumers ...let say all buy one share together...c how much can push up the price hahahahahahaha tongue.gif

PS: we can trap other ppl
i always think of thts hheheehehehehehehe but in d end who wan to take over our stock ????????

if not die !!!!

today i was looking forward on SAPCRES_WA ,, hehehehehehe playing warrant .

This post has been edited by whoknowz: Jan 14 2009, 06:19 PM
aoisky
post Jan 14 2009, 07:20 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jan 14 2009, 04:50 PM)
For my case, after selling off my UT i gain back 12k from trading with tenaga 5k from maybank. now holding my ytl power. If i din sell my UT and still holding now i will loss 30k ......
WOW u so confident, i think u lucky la isn't it? In such situation u might loss $ from UT and then loss to bursa as well.
for me I will hold my UT coz UT for long term investment la.

Added on January 14, 2009, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jan 14 2009, 04:59 PM)
Not agree with that. Look back at the fund price during 1997 and now. Still making losses.... No matter how long you holding it still loss money. If you willing to spend time doing some study on stock i still beliv it will be a better way of investing compare to UT.

My parent are one of the victim that trap into UT during 1997 ....

If the fund happened so lucky to invest in all the bad apple do you think it can rebound?
mind to share with us which Fund or UT company causing ur parents loss $ during 1997?
curios cause that time I still primary school kid and me still greenhorn in investment this is 1st time I heard someone said investment in UT loss money till now still couldn't recover.

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jan 14 2009, 07:26 PM
whoknowz
post Jan 14 2009, 07:29 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 14 2009, 07:20 PM)
WOW u so confident, i think u lucky la isn't it? In such situation u might loss $ from UT and then loss to bursa as well.

mind to share with us which Fund or UT company causing ur parents loss $ during 1997?
curios cause that time I still primary school kid and me still greenhorn in investment this is 1st time I heard someone said investment in UT loss money till now still couldn't recover.
long term how much you have in there first ?????have more then 10k share ???

hehehe just asking asking

cause tolitlle mean nothing le .
panasonic88
post Jan 14 2009, 08:07 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Jan 14 2009, 06:17 PM)
i always think of thts hheheehehehehehehe but in d end who wan to take over our stock ????????

if not die !!!!

today i was looking forward on SAPCRES_WA ,, hehehehehehe playing warrant .
omg you must a brave ranger! this warrant left approx 9 days or so only (after minus the bursa public holidays).

good luck!
aoisky
post Jan 14 2009, 08:09 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Jan 14 2009, 07:29 PM)
long term how much you have in there first ?????have more then 10k share ???
hehehe just asking asking

cause tolitlle mean nothing le .
Yes. If not I wouldn't loss 8K if I sale now. As long as I keep the units I not losing a single penny, If I sale now it cost me more than 8K. But no worry usually my UT keep for 2-3years should bring back some profit.
darkknight81
post Jan 14 2009, 09:08 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 14 2009, 08:20 PM)

Yup can consider lucky i admit that. But by thinking that holding UT risk is lower is totally wrong. One example is the fund that bought by my mum PCSF AT RM 29 SEN i beliv now is below 15 sen. I din bother at all the fund price quite some times already.

Tell you one fact... the fund manager have one restriction during they do their investment.

If the stock go down really cheap :

1. They cannot buy it most of the time as unit holder may withdraw their investment so they got to sell during price is dirt cheap....

2. During stock price is high ... they got to invest also as most of the ppl outside may go to buy fund and if the fund manager din use the money to invest and let the fund price up then is not correct either.

Basically fund manager cannot really control the fund cash flow... not as flexible as you think.

Where as for me, i can do my own research and set the price that i want to buy ... Invest in fund you don even know what price the fund manager bought actually.
I remember the fund my mum bought during 1997 was under MBF now is under MAAKLMUTUAL fund name forgot .. If you really interest you can go and check at some old fund for MAAKLMUTUAL.

Medufsaid
post Jan 14 2009, 09:18 PM

3,497 posts

I switched out when PCSF was 28.55 sen. It was quite obvious back then that momentum is starting to stall. You should have applied cut loss principles and get out if u lose 8% or more etc. So in your case it would have been 26 sen.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 14 2009, 09:20 PM

52,874 posts

How come you guys talked about UT in a stock market thread? hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:53 PM