QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 14 2009, 04:43 PM)
Lei shi jor....Stock market V20, Bull mali mali..
Stock market V20, Bull mali mali..
Jan 14 2009, 04:57 PM
1,470 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Securities Industry |
Jan 14 2009, 04:59 PM
Jan 14 2009, 05:04 PM
Jan 14 2009, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 14 2009, 05:17 PM) You can also refer here,there's a detailed explaination by forumer Skidtrader in post #20.http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/858718 |
Jan 20 2009, 12:00 AM
Jan 20 2009, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(okyjace @ Jan 20 2009, 09:39 PM) Frankly, share dividends dilute shareholders and is really a zero sum game. If you sell the treasury shares you receive, it is a real divesture of your original shareholdings. Said differently, if you want your share in the ownership of Public Bank to be the same before and after the treasury stock dividend, you've got to keep the additional treasury shares you receive from the dividend. If you are referring to dilution of earnings due to new shares coming into the market,I think share dividends will not have any dilution effect because no new shares are issued by the company,merely distributing treasury shares bought back by the company from the open market. |
Jan 23 2009, 04:35 PM
Our session over already ,lose RM20 liao.lol
Happy CNY/holiday to all. |
Jan 23 2009, 04:42 PM
Feb 6 2009, 10:15 AM
Feb 6 2009, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 6 2009, 09:06 PM) LCL had been operating in this mode for quite some time already (few years)... The debtor on average paid after 1yr++. This was what I wrote few weeks ago when LCL started to fall from 0.60. This reminds me of Megan.My understanding is the company may have problem collecting debt in current situation, and not trade receivable suddenly shoot up. Sales/profit kept increasing but cash flow getting tighter by the quarter.Loans and other receivables kept increasing and company adjusted the depreciation rate to cook the profit figure. Just my observation.Whatever decision to buy or sell is ultimately yours.. Ps/LCL didn't change the depreciation rate so far. This post has been edited by lklatmy: Feb 6 2009, 11:46 PM |
Feb 8 2009, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 7 2009, 10:02 AM) I guess you are right. In additions :- Thanks for your comment.I compute based on latest unaudited reports of LCL as at 30/9/08 and the results as follows :- Sales for 9 months = 349m , almost double of last year, could be good or bad in a declining ecoonmy. Gross up the sales to 12 months = 465m ( estimated ) Amount due from customers for contract works 257m ( as per LCL financial reports from Bursa ) The estimated credit period is 257/465 X365 = 6.7 months. This shows that there is improvement to their collection period. And 6 months in construction line is quite common in Malaysia even for Govt projects ( but their projects are in Arab countries ). Not comparing apple to apple. I also notice KNM's collection period is also close to 6 months ( I Do not accuse that it is bad ). But I have no further info i.e the breakdowns of items appeared in Balance Sheet. Receivables, deposits and prepayments 285m ( another piece of imp info ) And for projects financing for constructions, also quite diff from normal loans, bcos no one just issues more shares to undertake a project. Under capital is also no good. The point is to put LCL under the same roof or to link it to Megan is grossly unfair to many forumers. Remember most forumers do not study the figures. You could be saying something unintentionally that could be taken in wholesome as true. Correct me if I am wrong. Glad if more forumers could provide more facts and figures , rather than based on his or her mere accusations especially if one is involved in giving advices on the trading of shares. http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c.../historical.jsp It is not my intention to lead anyone here to believe me totally,without first doing any research on their own, that LCL is under the same roof or to link it to Megan.I was just sharing with the forumers some leads that strike me at that moment and neither did I give any conclusion on whether to buy or sell. I don't think anyone here will just buy or sell based on my postings,we are all matured enough to make our own decisions.Further more,although I am from the Securities industry,I already declare in my very early posting that I don't give any advice here,whatever I wrote here,if anyone chose to regard it as rubbish,please feel free to do so. Lastly,I believe in sharing,not misleading anyone or to run down someone else to enhance my reputation.Anyone can check the postings in my blog and the articles are quite informative to most forumres,I believe. Anyway,just clarifying my stand and no offense to you. |
Feb 10 2009, 12:06 PM
Feb 10 2009, 04:32 PM
Sunway-WR
Buyer beware, warrant issue price --2 sen, exercise price RM 1.30, underlying mother share current price--69 sen, WR ceased trading on 16/2/09 you decide. |
Feb 11 2009, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 11 2009, 07:01 AM) It could be off-market trading but I'm not sure. I thought the order usually expire at 5.00 pm..... Sei loh,then we all have to work until late night liao I checked again just now. It's true. The transaction was done at 8:42pm.... my portfolio also shows it...... It is definitely not possible,trading stops at 5 pm.DBT stops at 5.15pm. Double check with your broker,could be a software or system problem confined to them. This post has been edited by lklatmy: Feb 11 2009, 10:04 AM |
Feb 11 2009, 11:49 AM
| Change to: | 0.0177sec