127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

mykpin88
post Jan 12 2009, 03:08 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jan 12 2009, 03:06 PM)
hi guys,any nice shield or pouch for 5800 yet?official or non official wil do...don't want scratch my tubey sweat.gif
don't worry.. scratch then change phone in 6 months time-n97 brows.gif
why u don't want to use the pouch given by the nokia?

This post has been edited by mykpin88: Jan 12 2009, 03:09 PM
alextee1881
post Jan 12 2009, 03:11 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jan 12 2009, 02:42 PM)
you get both...smile.gif

100 songs is from universal music which have invalid numbers given
while 1000 songs is at http://nokia.bimbit.com/ but does not looks like they have 1000songs available for download....smile.gif
all songs from the album could be download...all languages has about 95 albums/average 10 songs...roughly is about 1K of FOC...should be ngam...
loumou
post Jan 12 2009, 03:11 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 12 2009, 03:08 PM)
don't worry.. scratch then change phone in 6 months time-n97 brows.gif
why u don't want to use the pouch given by the nokia?
haha....i wish to... brows.gif but too bad...no money!! doh.gif
the pouch given by nokia not really gd....not my type.... sweat.gif
mykpin88
post Jan 12 2009, 03:14 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jan 12 2009, 03:11 PM)
haha....i wish to... brows.gif but too bad...no money!! doh.gif
the pouch given by nokia not really gd....not my type.... sweat.gif
but i think it'll protect your phone well enough..
haha flex.gif don't too choosy icon_rolleyes.gif
ace9a
post Jan 12 2009, 03:19 PM

182 posts

Any way we can *ahem* the nokia navigation app? brows.gif
Or any free gps app available? I know garmin doesnt work for now...
hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 03:20 PM

433 posts

damn, i think i need to clean/wash/polish my oily ear every day, coz evertime after listen the phone, sure got stain at the screen there
doh.gif

now i love my tube so much, everyday use silk cloth to clean it at least every hour wub.gif

zackloy
post Jan 12 2009, 03:20 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 12 2009, 03:19 PM)
Any way we can *ahem* the nokia navigation app?  brows.gif
Try google lah....I'm searching too, read that it's probably possible but no luck yet.
yw88
post Jan 12 2009, 03:21 PM

222 posts

hello..wanna ask...whether avaxx 5800 and zitron 5800 got different or not???
which one better r???
n izzit buy from anywhere, it got avaxx sticker, then it is original and good and safe???
hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 03:22 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 12 2009, 03:19 PM)
Any way we can *ahem* the nokia navigation app?  brows.gif
hehe, someone found out the workaround for a GPS application by cosistantly rotate the phone horizontal/vertical until the menu pop out shocking.gif

but the GPS is for china only sweat.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 12 2009, 03:23 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 12 2009, 03:20 PM)
damn, i think i need to clean/wash/polish my oily ear every day, coz evertime after listen the phone, sure got stain at the screen there
doh.gif 

now i love my tube so much, everyday use silk cloth to clean it at least every hour  wub.gif
That's not love, that's obsession.
Just don't go overboard. laugh.gif
hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 03:25 PM

433 posts

I found one high quality pouch but it is quite expensive and available in hk EBAY,
duno worth it or not wub.gif

Click me for CASE

This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 12 2009, 03:26 PM
ace9a
post Jan 12 2009, 03:29 PM

182 posts

Remember to shared once u found something... brows.gif

The pouch seem vy bulky @@
hestia
post Jan 12 2009, 03:30 PM

171 posts

i like mine bare. thumbup.gif

why doesn't it sound proper? unsure.gif laugh.gif
snakevenom
post Jan 12 2009, 03:30 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

That's PDAir brand la, real leather but kind of make the tube become bulky

This post has been edited by snakevenom: Jan 12 2009, 03:31 PM
loumou
post Jan 12 2009, 03:32 PM

579 posts

ya...the pouch very bulky sweat.gif
but thanks for sharing~ rclxm9.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 12 2009, 03:33 PM

488 posts

dear all tubers...?

can we take pictures using 2nd camera in front?

sweat.gif
hestia
post Jan 12 2009, 03:35 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jan 12 2009, 03:33 PM)
dear all tubers...?

can we take pictures using 2nd camera in front?

sweat.gif
you can try and download this CameraFX
Clavicus
post Jan 12 2009, 03:38 PM

765 posts

Novacell is selling those plain silicone cases for 10 bucks a pop. But do be warned tho, there is

- no access to your stylus (how the hell did they miss this beats me.)
- no ports for your speakers, so audio might be a little muffled

The three hard keys are covered, but its fine by me. Just a heads up.

All in all, its pretty shitty. I only got it because i got fedup of yanking my tube out every time, especially when there's a call. You know la how impatient some people can get tongue.gif

I asked about SP, they said 2-3 more weeks. Take with a pinch of salt.
jpaq
post Jan 12 2009, 03:40 PM

411 posts

Phew, finally caught up with the postings!!!

After reading the "millions" of postings here... just some comments...

For noobs... pls try to explore everything about ur phone first, tap on everything and everywhere first. Then it doesn't hurt to read the manual too. I noticed quite a lot of questions here could have been answered very very easily if you just explored everything/everywhere on the phone and/or read the manual.

Would just like to contribute some info about the famous sensor that shuts the screen off. Its called the "proximity sensor". When it senses something very close to it or something touching it, the sensor will shut the screen off. This sensor only activates when there is a ongoing phone call or when you are calling someone and waiting for the other end to pick up. This sensor serves 2 purpose. The main one is that when you are talking on the phone, you won't have to worry about your ears or face touching the touchscreen and activating something. The other purpose is to have a little bit of battery savings. After all, you can't really look at the screen while the phone is at your ear, so why not shut off the screen and save a bit of battery too?

The proximity sensor's location is between the light sensor and the front camera. Which is the light sensor, you may ask? It is the one next to the ear speaker. So, starting from left to right, it is the ear speaker/piece, light sensor, proximity sensor and then front camera. The light sensor you can see very clearly. The problem is, you can't really see the proximity sensor very well so a lot of pple may have missed it. You have to look at at the spot under strong light to spot the sensor. Its a rectangle shape.

Remember, this sensor only works in phone call mode and when there is something near or touching it (which would normally be your face or ear). So, if you happen to get a screen protector which covers this sensor... what happens? Everytime a phone call comes in or you are making a phone call, the screen will switch off before it is even near your face or ear. Result? You are thinking... "wtf??!! phone so fast koyak oledi ah?". Actual fact was that the proximity sensor was activated and then it sensed the screen protector and switched off the screen!

Another thing is about GPS in cars with vcool or other tinting. If you find that it is difficult to get a satellite lock when you first start up the GPS application, try to get a lock outside the car first then only get into the car. Otherwise, wind down the window and put the phone there (be careful, of course. Dun drop it or let other pple snatch the phone!!!)

As for the micro sd card provided... it of the "SDHC" type i.e. SD High Capacity. Most older PCs or laptops with older sd card slots cannot read SDHC cards. The most they can read are sd cards up to 2GB, which are not SDHC cards normally. SDHC cards typically start from 4GB and upwards. Even older external memory card readers may not be able to read SDHC cards if they are not SDHC capable. Solution? Just get a memory card reader which is SDHC capable.

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 12 2009, 03:51 PM
Veron83
post Jan 12 2009, 03:46 PM

434 posts

back from NCC...
earpiece replace n flash to firmware v11...
now press hard hard also can hear sound...hurray...

127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0667sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:28 PM