4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 11:59 AM

434 posts

come to say HI~
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 12:13 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 10 2009, 12:11 PM)
try this: http://mobile.msn.com.cn/client/545.sisx

it is updated on the front page too.

but err, it is mandarin version oh.
yesterday using 3G to login to msn...i found out one thing which it does not have all the contact that i have...anyone face this problem?
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 12:16 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 10 2009, 12:14 PM)
me too face that problem when i first signed in

then i fiddle around the Options/Settings there, tap tap tap, then all the online contacts come out liao.
what have u tap tap tap o??? sweat.gif

Added on January 10, 2009, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 10 2009, 12:15 PM)
it happened to my x e71 too. normal la. 1st time u install msn messenger in your pc oso like that la. need heavy loading time.  blush.gif
perhaps i should try login again using WIFI...

This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 10 2009, 12:16 PM
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 12:21 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ipohfly @ Jan 10 2009, 12:17 PM)
hmm gamble lost...my new 5800 is having the earpiece problem now...haha.... nokia service center, here i come!
actually if wan to check whether have the earpiece problem or not very simple nia...just press the back cover hard(near earpiece) when u talk on the phone...if the voice bcome soft and loud again then ur set got problem lo...mine also like tat...though no problem but hand ichy go press it then voice bcome soft...haih...

This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 10 2009, 12:24 PM
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 12:25 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Jan 10 2009, 12:21 PM)
yes i notice it is more how u hold the fon. as long as your finger dont hold the top part sound is better. try holding it on the lower part
that is the problem lo...i even hold the phone with my neck when the time that my 2 hand are not free...the sound become soft... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 10 2009, 12:26 PM
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 12:30 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Jan 10 2009, 12:28 PM)
The msn live messenger application in the front page issit chinese or english version blink.gif ?
chinese i think but dun worry...installation is in english n setting is show in english as well...no big deal...
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 12:38 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 10 2009, 12:36 PM)
1. I think the camera is better than 5610. I compare with my friend phone and yes, the camera takes better picture than the average 3.2MP phone.
2. Yup battery usage is high. Needs to charge almost once daily.
3. More applications will be available soon. Not to worry about this.
if just normal use...the battery last me for 3 days...consider very good for touchscreen device...plus charging time for this handset very fast...
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 12:45 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(dhillon79 @ Jan 10 2009, 12:40 PM)
battery usage is high. means have to get 2 batteries lo.
is actually on how u use the phone la...
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 12:47 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 10 2009, 12:45 PM)
hei guyz the charging time for your phone is how long?

mine is from 1 n half to 2 hour...
mine is less than 2 hour(not actually counting the time) but i consider it very fast...faster than i charge my n73...
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 06:59 PM

434 posts

RED tube rockzzzzzzzz now....
Veron83
post Jan 10 2009, 07:32 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Jan 10 2009, 07:29 PM)
Will the pull in pull out of the pouch given scratch the tube?
so far until now no complain...mine also no scratch(use since day 1)~
Veron83
post Jan 11 2009, 11:10 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 11 2009, 11:08 AM)
Anyone got these problems:

1. When after connecting via WLAN, unable to disconnect. I had to restart the phone
2. Sometimes screen wallpaper goes to black & white when an event occurs
i didn't encounter these problem~
Veron83
post Jan 11 2009, 11:38 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 11 2009, 11:30 AM)
I found out one useful function for organizing sms/email.

You can group sms by day by activating it. (cascade/expand function)
Message -> option -> setting -> other -> Show sms in group -> Yes
ya...very good for this..categorized the sms on daily basis macam microsoft outlook...haha...
Veron83
post Jan 11 2009, 12:25 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(hahahuhu @ Jan 11 2009, 12:23 PM)
hey..
noob here how to install theme?
download the theme file which under .sis, transfer it into ur memory card, locate the file using file manager inside ur 5800, open the file n it will install it straight... rclxms.gif
Veron83
post Jan 11 2009, 12:28 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 11 2009, 12:27 PM)
hello all, have anyone of you found that the software bundled by nokia useful ?

especially for Nokia Music v1.1, Nokia Photo ... Ovi suite zzzz
i found that 3 not useful =.=
everytime i get new HP i also do not install anything from the given CD...haha...
Veron83
post Jan 11 2009, 02:08 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 11 2009, 12:47 PM)
Point to take note of. If you install your theme on the memory card be aware that if you're the type to regularly remove your memory card for usage, then there is a high chance that every time you remove the card, your installed theme will stop. You then have to reactivate the theme upon reinsertion of memory card. For myself I install themes on the phone memory so no issues.
thanks for the point out...
thats correct on removing the memory card the theme will stop n need to apply the theme again but instead of removing the memory card...u can connect ur phone with the usb cable that given n choose mass storage...it work like card reader but not removing ur memory card...this will reduce the harm on ur memory card...
Veron83
post Jan 11 2009, 02:17 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jan 11 2009, 01:50 PM)
huh?like how?wil that b costly?even if i surf net with wifi?
surf with wifi is free of charge but not every place u can connect cos protect by WEP(password)...
network data connection mean u use 3G internet or edge to connect to internet and it will cost on your bill...the charges(refer to ur provider ex: maxis) will be base on how many kb u have use while u on the internet..
example my maxis postpaid:
1437kb = RM14.05
Veron83
post Jan 11 2009, 02:25 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jan 11 2009, 02:19 PM)
sweat.gif  The everytime I wanna change a track, I must take out my phone and look at the screen. Cuz with the shortcut, I only need to press the shortcut key while my phone is still in my pocket.

Added on January 11, 2009, 2:23 pmSomething that surprises me is that this phone does not have dedicated music keys eventhough its branded as an XM phone
use the headset lo...there is next n previous button on the headset ma...once u play the music set it to loud speaker lo...lol
Veron83
post Jan 11 2009, 02:28 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Jan 11 2009, 02:25 PM)
yur 1437kB already RM14. mine 20MB...aiya...about 20,000kB...wonder how will my bill be sad.gif
around RM200... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Veron83
post Jan 11 2009, 02:31 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jan 11 2009, 02:29 PM)
Forgot about the headset. But carrying it around means more tangled mess lol ^^.

Anyways, is there a way to change the settings for single tap and double tap when you navigate through certain menus?
just curios...y u need to turn on the music when the phone is inside ur pocket???

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:34 AM