Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

HeReLiSm
post Jan 10 2009, 12:05 PM

488 posts

yeah....

congrats 5800xm...

V4 already...

its just 1 day old officially...

hehehe...
HeReLiSm
post Jan 10 2009, 12:20 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 10 2009, 12:19 PM)
my advise, buy new 5800 with the thinking of ready to go NCC. if memang no problem. think is as a 'bonus'.  tongue.gif
i'm not tested mine yet..

can i just go to ncc and ask them to repair the earpiece prob? hmm.gif

hehhee blush.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 10 2009, 12:24 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Jan 10 2009, 12:21 PM)
1st - Happy Bday Pana. Good to have u opening this thread.
2nd - bought 5800 a few week ago. but last night a friend want me to check out a youtube site. so, i just click to 'internet' and search (btw, i am using maxis 3G). and guess what, wow, so impress. can find that youtube and everyone of us watch it using this 5800. impressive (but later dont how much my phone bill will be coz using 3G data...sad face hahaha)...so, conclusion, 5800 deserve to be nicknamed a 'TUBE'...coz it really works.
3rd - despite my gripes earlier on sound problem...sometimes hv sometimes dont hv...hmmm...well, nothing is perfect
4th - sorry noob question...mine is still v10.0.010 i think HK set. any benefit to upgrade to latest v11?

thanks again. long live 5800

Added on January 10, 2009, 12:23 pm

yes i notice it is more how u hold the fon. as long as your finger dont hold the top part sound is better. try holding it on the lower part
yeah...
i'm curious to...
better is we upgrade the firmware or not..? hmm.gif
advice please. notworthy.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 10 2009, 12:40 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 10 2009, 12:33 PM)
cons :
1. camera function not as good as n73/ 5610(same 3.2MP) ,especially night capture ---> this is a xpressmusic phone
2. battery usage high due to large screen  ----> for sure
3. less application/games support  coz the s60v5 still new (especially touch screen support) ---> more to comes in future
4. tends to be problematic like earpiece problem, light leakage ---> earpiece prob is can be solved..light leakage is a small prob.

but ... the pros are more wub.gif
hehehehe... nod.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 10 2009, 01:54 PM

488 posts

one thing that bother me...

in Now Playing when listen to songs

the songs time bar is 'slightly upwards'

it is not straight...

is this is normal or what?
HeReLiSm
post Jan 10 2009, 02:07 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 10 2009, 01:54 PM)
*#0000#....latest is v11.0.008
i've checked mine device update...

it show the version is V 11.0.008...

this one is the latest ker...? sweat.gif

so i dont have to upgrade sum more? hmm.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 10 2009, 02:14 PM

488 posts

i'm too lazy to check previous version.. sweat.gif

but how we want to check the origin of the phone...

when it is made and etc..etc..etc..

hehehe..
HeReLiSm
post Jan 10 2009, 02:25 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 10 2009, 02:17 PM)
The answer lies on the product code and serial numbers. But it will be useless to us because we don't have the database ain't it? So it doesn't matter lar. Hehehe...
yeah..i know...

but im forgot which number on the code do we need to check? blush.gif

heheheh...
HeReLiSm
post Jan 12 2009, 03:33 PM

488 posts

dear all tubers...?

can we take pictures using 2nd camera in front?

sweat.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 12 2009, 05:29 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(hestia @ Jan 12 2009, 03:35 PM)
you can try and download this CameraFX
which one huh?

i dont see 5800xm in the list... hmm.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 12 2009, 05:31 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 12 2009, 03:40 PM)
Phew, finally caught up with the postings!!!

After reading the "millions" of postings here... just some comments...

For noobs... pls try to explore everything about ur phone first, tap on everything and everywhere first. Then it doesn't hurt to read the manual too. I noticed quite a lot of questions here could have been answered very very easily if you just explored everything/everywhere on the phone and/or read the manual.

Would just like to contribute some info about the famous sensor that shuts the screen off. Its called the "proximity sensor". When it senses something very close to it or something touching it, the sensor will shut the screen off. This sensor only activates when there is a ongoing phone call or when you are calling someone and waiting for the other end to pick up. This sensor serves 2 purpose. The main one is that when you are talking on the phone, you won't have to worry about your ears or face touching the touchscreen and activating something. The other purpose is to have a little bit of battery savings. After all, you can't really look at the screen while the phone is at your ear, so why not shut off the screen and save a bit of battery too?

The proximity sensor's location is between the light sensor and the front camera. Which is the light sensor, you may ask? It is the one next to the ear speaker. So, starting from left to right, it is the ear speaker/piece, light sensor, proximity sensor and then front camera. The light sensor you can see very clearly. The problem is, you can't really see the proximity sensor very well so a lot of pple may have missed it. You have to look at at the spot under strong light to spot the sensor. Its a rectangle shape.

Remember, this sensor only works in phone call mode and when there is something near or touching it (which would normally be your face or ear). So, if you happen to get a screen protector which covers this sensor... what happens? Everytime a phone call comes in or you are making a phone call, the screen will switch off before it is even near your face or ear. Result? You are thinking... "wtf??!! phone so fast koyak oledi ah?". Actual fact was that the proximity sensor was activated and then it sensed the screen protector and switched off the screen!

Another thing is about GPS in cars with vcool or other tinting. If you find that it is difficult to get a satellite lock when you first start up the GPS application, try to get a lock outside the car first then only get into the car. Otherwise, wind down the window and put the phone there (be careful, of course. Dun drop it or let other pple snatch the phone!!!)

As for the micro sd card provided... it of the "SDHC" type i.e. SD High Capacity. Most older PCs or laptops with older sd card slots cannot read SDHC cards. The most they can read are sd cards up to 2GB, which are not SDHC cards normally. SDHC cards typically start from 4GB and upwards. Even older external memory card readers may not be able to read SDHC cards if they are not SDHC capable. Solution? Just get a memory card reader which is SDHC capable.
waaahhh....

so long and full of info explanation... whistling.gif

thanxs.... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

hehehe

HeReLiSm
post Jan 12 2009, 05:43 PM

488 posts

today is my tubes is three days old...

hehehehe.... tongue.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 13 2009, 11:39 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 13 2009, 10:50 AM)
*#0000#
yo pana...

you have upgrade the fw or you got it as it is..? hmm.gif

HeReLiSm
post Jan 13 2009, 12:03 PM

488 posts

my tube is 4 days old today...thumbup.gif

but i havent used it 'officially'...hehehe...

just turn on offline mode...

and harassed it all night long..cool2.gif

hahahaha....

i played with map app about two hours...

but this app is really battery-sucking app...

my battery reduced from 3 to just 1 bar...

but nvmd...who cares...hehehe..biggrin.gif whistling.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 13 2009, 12:06 PM

488 posts

so anyone here have SP for tubes for sale...?

hehehe... whistling.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 14 2009, 05:00 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 14 2009, 04:52 PM)
I had send my 5800 to NCC at Berjaya Plaza (beside Monorail)..they said need at least 1-2days to fix my phoblem wor..

My phone encounter the following problem:
1) earpiece
2) purple color screen
3) allignment

cry.gif No 5800 use for 2 days  cry.gif

No 5800, No lifeee  sad.gif

Hope they able to fix it or replace a NEW set of 5800  brows.gif
wut do you mean by alignment probs?

can explain? hmm.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 14 2009, 05:31 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 14 2009, 05:24 PM)
e.g. when i touch number pad "8", will it select "9" and appear in the screen..what the NCC consultant told me is allignment problem
waahh...

that probs can occured ker.. ohmy.gif

hmm... hmm.gif

tq for the info.. notworthy.gif
HeReLiSm
post Jan 15 2009, 04:00 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(awe_ploon @ Jan 15 2009, 09:49 AM)
i think red more hot!!!
blue not hot,but cool...hehe...  tongue.gif
i knew red would be most wanted...

and i choose to be minority...

hehehehe... laugh.gif

0.0431sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:38 PM