QUOTE(Brico @ Oct 31 2011, 08:26 PM)
Hi H2D,
I am guessing you are from Penang, If so maybe you can tell me where to shop for folding bikes here in Georgetown area? I only found 2 shops one is Reebok and the other a lerun. But from what i read here (kena Racun) the Dahon or the terns are the ones to own.
hello,
no i'm not from penang, i'm frm KL.
those fotos were taken by Mr Sam, he is an avid folding bike rider who owns like 6 dahon folding bike.
u can check him out on his blog samosaurus.
from his info, he mentioned those Dahon on display are from "Chin Aik Kedai Basikal" u noe which shop is this?
Lerun is the distributor of Dahon, if u can find bike shop tht sell lerun or polygon, then ask them if they can get Dahon,
there are many dahon owners in PG, from the pics i've seen.
here are the list of Lerun distributors, chin aik is in Carnavon street.
http://www.lerun.com.my/shops-authorized-d...lau-pinang.html
Added on October 31, 2011, 9:34 pmQUOTE(kaizer @ Oct 31 2011, 04:17 PM)
yo thanks for sharing the vid,
those are brompton bikes from the UK,
1 brom duno can buy how many cheap BMX liao
anyway, this shows that u can have fun on any bikes,
the fold is just a function, don't try to make it like it is a special class.
Added on October 31, 2011, 9:36 pmQUOTE(Skinny01010 @ Oct 30 2011, 02:34 PM)
LOL the triangle bikes? idk but i just loathe the designs.

wonder if u crash a strida into something, of kena bang frm behind,
will ur groin crash into the bar n crack ur nut ?

Added on October 31, 2011, 9:49 pmQUOTE(penangowl @ Oct 31 2011, 03:48 PM)
Hi all,
Interesting to notice that folding bikes are getting popular. Anyway, where do you guys ride, especially on weekends? Any plans to organise a leisure ride?
just regularly browse the foldie, forum, sometimes samo will organize something, i saw ur nick there
mostly cyclist likes to go to hulu langat, genting sempah, mcD there duno cycle where around the hills,
FBT group oso got go for rides, u can join them in FB to get infos.
for beginners if u don't mind go to putrajaya, it is a good n safe place to cycle away from traffic.
esp if u wana take ur family along, wife n kids,
or just to check ur fitness before goin for tougher hills.
tht place is really under utilised, n if u curse cos ur tax money being used to built it,
it is time tht u go there to use the place.
for family joy ride, park ur car at the monument alaf baru, there are some shade,
n oso there are free toilet just next to the car park,
dun go n park near the masjid there, lotsa bus n tourist n no shade.
frm there u can just cycle round the lake using the bike n jogging path,
look at the houses of the civil servants, n look at the PM's palace,
let of stim abit by @%^&* at the useless bridges,
1 round is about 10km ++ just nice for beginners, n family. all flat flat.
This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 31 2011, 09:53 PM