post Nov 6 2011, 09:32 PM

598 posts

then? how? wht they say?

http://basikaljepun.blogspot.com/

202 1.5k ++
stevanistelrooy
post Nov 6 2011, 09:37 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

anyone knows where can i get a folding bike in Melaka?

If possible, the shop name and location.

H2D
post Nov 6 2011, 09:40 PM

598 posts

got rodalink in melaka mar...
they can bring dahon frm KL..
any lerun dealer oso can bring, check the lerun website, i pasted earlier, to list
dealers in melaka.
stevanistelrooy
post Nov 6 2011, 09:53 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

danke.
Got it already. Will scout around next weekend wink.gif
Skinny01010
post Nov 6 2011, 10:47 PM

38 posts

haven reply me. yeah i saw that. 1.5k is okay ar.
H2D
post Nov 6 2011, 11:03 PM

598 posts

40km on the strida, with slippers summore... dun play play...! rclxms.gif

Skinny01010
post Nov 6 2011, 11:10 PM

38 posts

he's the guy samo wrote bout in his blog?
H2D
post Nov 6 2011, 11:11 PM

598 posts

yala biggrin.gif
Skinny01010
post Nov 6 2011, 11:14 PM

38 posts

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL no wonder he wrote till like that lah! Im impressed!!

but im almost as thin as him. whistling.gif
H2D
post Nov 6 2011, 11:14 PM

598 posts

if u measure the angle of the strida, the crank looks much further front
than a normal bicycle..

then if u cycle standing up wana climb hill, the top of the triangle frame
is poking at ur groin/nuts...

the higher the seat goes, the closer the handle is to ur body...

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 6 2011, 11:18 PM
Skinny01010
post Nov 6 2011, 11:24 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 6 2011, 11:14 PM)
if u measure the angle of the strida, the crank looks much further front
than a normal bicycle..

then if u cycle standing up wana climb hill, the top of the triangle frame
is poking at ur groin/nuts...

the higher the seat goes, the closer the handle is to ur body...
SWEET MAMA JESUS! hahahahahha LOL

his Strida only or all Stridas are like that?
putterbit
post Nov 7 2011, 04:45 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Nov 5 2011, 06:34 PM)
Any1 know where can i get this .

[attachmentid=2520419]

i think they look very much alike..

http://www.mudah.my/Dahon+Folding+Bike-12021259.htm

Added on November 7, 2011, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 4 2011, 05:56 PM)
it alls depends on ur wallet, if for normal cycling.

these 2 ads frm bicycle buy sell.

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=138060

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=118802

very very few ppl selling used dahon... duno why,
the bike is really worth to keep, ? haha..

Added on November 5, 2011, 12:07 pm
now i noe the avenue by jab cost bout 1.6K............  biggrin.gif
hey H2D,

yeah the avenue is not much cheaper compare to strida..

thanks for the info on the speed P8...looks like they are not cheap either even used...UHUHUHUH...

This post has been edited by putterbit: Nov 7 2011, 04:48 PM
Skinny01010
post Nov 7 2011, 08:13 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 6 2011, 09:32 PM)
then? how? wht they say?

http://basikaljepun.blogspot.com/

202 1.5k ++
Checked, 202 Blackmax at rm1650. not bad mahhh. still attractive to me rclxms.gif
now waiting for the 242's price.
penangowl
post Nov 8 2011, 09:18 AM

Try SBH Bicycles in Jln Ong Kim Wee. They have some folding bikes including Polygon but I am note sure if they carry Dahon brand. Their prices seem to be way much more attractive than other shops in KL.

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Nov 6 2011, 09:37 PM)
anyone knows where can i get a folding bike in Melaka?

If possible, the shop name and location.

71ers
post Nov 8 2011, 09:41 AM

467 posts

hi guys , checking in here cos i just got my first folding bike. A dahon vitesse D7.
roksta
post Nov 8 2011, 02:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Nov 8 2011, 09:41 AM)
hi guys , checking in here cos i just got my first folding bike. A dahon vitesse D7.
Hi Guys. I am trying to find a 20'' folding bike with suspensions. Any recommendations? Please do not quote the Dahon Jetstream EX as it is too expensive!!
H2D
post Nov 8 2011, 03:52 PM

598 posts

birdy birdy.....
heheh...

seriously, got cheap folding bike with both front n rear suspension, but do u want it?
like this...

http://www.mudah.my/Dahon+Folding+Bike-12021202.htm?last=1

price is 1.6K++
if u buy from china is very cheap, sell here oni expensive.

used...

http://www.mudah.my/Japan+full+sus+folding+bike-11951704.htm

from wht i've read ,
if u mainly cycle on road, you don't really need a suspended bike.
r u cycling offroad like a mtb using the folding bike?
if u buy cheap suspended bike, with suspension tht u can't adjust, u will waste more energy pedaling,
if u like the feel of solid power transfer to the back wheel frm ur pedal, hv to go for a hard tail.

u read that samo mentioned that he prefered to tour with his speed p8 after riding his RM 10,000 jetstream frm morib to bagan lalang.... why?

hah... he din mentioned why....
but i guess probably it is because of the full suspension....
if the setting is soft, it just waste ur energy, he is heavy, sure the shocks are moving alot....

one reason from dahon/tern is also that, u dun need to use suspension on small bikes,
u can use fat tyres like the schwalbe " big apple " it will help to absorb road shocks effectively.

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 8 2011, 04:15 PM
roksta
post Nov 8 2011, 04:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 8 2011, 03:52 PM)
birdy birdy.....
heheh...

seriously, got cheap folding bike with both front n rear suspension, but do u want it?
like this...

http://www.mudah.my/Dahon+Folding+Bike-12021202.htm?last=1

price is 1.6K++
if u buy from china is very cheap, sell here oni expensive.

used...

http://www.mudah.my/Japan+full+sus+folding+bike-11951704.htm
from wht i've read ,
if u mainly cycle on road, you don't really need a suspended bike.
r u cycling offroad like a mtb using the folding bike?
if u buy cheap suspended bike, with suspension tht u can't adjust, u will waste more energy pedaling,
if u like the feel of solid power transfer to the back wheel frm ur pedal, hv to go for a hard tail.

u read that samo mentioned that he prefered to tour with his speed p8 after riding his RM 10,000 jetstream frm morib to bagan lalang.... why?

hah... he din mentioned why....
but i guess probably it is because of the full suspension....
if the setting is soft, it just waste ur energy, he is heavy, sure the shocks are moving alot....

one reason from dahon/tern is also that, u dun need to use suspension on small bikes,
u can use fat tyres like the schwalbe " big apple " it will help to absorb road shocks effectively.
Thanks H2D for the explanations, but i am a middle aged rider and all the jarring from uneven roads are causing pains on my arms and back. A front suspensions might absolve the shocks from uneven roads. Maybe i should change to a bigger schwalbe big apple tyres. At the moment i am riding a Dahon Dash P18 using a standard schwalbe kojak tyres.

H2D
post Nov 8 2011, 05:15 PM

598 posts

I hv dash p18 as well.

the kojak is high pressure road tyre. very bumpy, u need to ride it on tarmac.

aluminum frame is hard as well.

try speed p8
with steel frame n big apple.
ppl swear tht steel makes a big difference.
roksta
post Nov 8 2011, 09:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 8 2011, 05:15 PM)
I hv dash p18 as well.

the kojak is high pressure road tyre. very bumpy, u need to ride it on tarmac.

aluminum frame is hard as well.

try speed p8
with steel frame n big apple.
ppl swear tht steel makes a big difference.
Strange that Rock Shox and other good suspension makers are not making suspensions for 20" foldies? I am sure it would be a big market for them. Only sub-standard made in china bikes are producing foldies with suspensions!

130 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:36 PM