Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx

penangowl
post Oct 31 2011, 03:48 PM

Hi all,

Interesting to notice that folding bikes are getting popular. Anyway, where do you guys ride, especially on weekends? Any plans to organise a leisure ride?

penangowl
post Nov 1 2011, 09:46 AM

Actually, I am planning a ride in Putrajaya this weekend with some friends. Anyone of you interested in joining? Can make this a meet-and-greet session of the forummers here since most, I see, are beginners. icon_rolleyes.gif
If anyone is interested, I will post the details (but only if the ride is confirmed).

I do agree that Lake Gardens and Metropolitan Park is not so suitable due to large weekend crowd. I cycled around Desa Park City sometimes, just for workout although the route is pretty dull. Any other ideas for cycling routes?

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 31 2011, 09:20 PM)

Added on October 31, 2011, 9:49 pm

just regularly browse the foldie, forum, sometimes samo will organize something, i saw ur nick there  biggrin.gif

mostly cyclist likes to go to hulu langat, genting sempah, mcD there duno cycle where around the hills,
FBT group oso got go for rides, u can join them in FB to get infos.

for beginners if u don't mind go to putrajaya, it is a good n safe place to cycle away from traffic.
esp if u wana take ur family along, wife n kids,
or  just to check ur fitness before goin for tougher hills.

tht place is really under utilised, n if u curse cos ur tax money being used to built it,
it is time tht u go there to use the place.
for family joy ride, park ur car at the monument alaf baru, there are some shade,
n oso there are free toilet just next to the car park,
dun go n park near the masjid there, lotsa bus n tourist n no shade.

frm there u can just cycle round the lake using the bike n jogging path,
look at the houses of the civil servants, n look at the PM's palace,
let of stim abit by @%^&* at the useless bridges,
1 round is about 10km ++ just nice for beginners, n family. all flat flat.
penangowl
post Nov 8 2011, 09:18 AM

Try SBH Bicycles in Jln Ong Kim Wee. They have some folding bikes including Polygon but I am note sure if they carry Dahon brand. Their prices seem to be way much more attractive than other shops in KL.

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Nov 6 2011, 09:37 PM)
anyone knows where can i get a folding bike in Melaka?

If possible, the shop name and location.

0.0448sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:06 PM