Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx

gilbertlhl
post Jul 12 2013, 02:51 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 12 2013, 02:28 PM)
Yealo..I mean..for my replica at RM900 also I feel abit high liao laugh.gif
RM950 can get 24 speed. Then i upgrade sanddle, tyre, 11T cassette and 52T crankset. total also NO need RM2400 sweat.gif .
And i still get better upgrade part.
madman20
post Jul 12 2013, 03:43 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Jul 12 2013, 02:51 PM)
RM950 can get 24 speed. Then i upgrade sanddle, tyre, 11T cassette and 52T crankset. total also NO need RM2400 sweat.gif .
And i still get better upgrade part.
Mine..when I bought it..it's as it is..also a 24 speeder..

Never upgrade anything yet so far..only added a few things like saddle cover (softer)..the stock wan damn thin laugh.gif Plus I'm a fat@ss

Added the tube bags and changed the handle grips
Arcarius
post Jul 12 2013, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Jul 12 2013, 01:13 PM)
Hahaha.. I stay near Raja uda, But not very familiar with Kumbang Semang.. Can i join u next time to Mengkuang Dam..?

What Event its that on 15th Sept by KBB?

I read ur previous post, did u do something with ur bike? what did u change or upgrade?
Sure. Weekdays: If 7am or 4pm, I normally go by myself, if 6+pm, I'll go with wife. Weekends: Either rides or hike at Cherok Tok Kun. Will info nxt time I ride. It's not consistent as I work shifts.

15/09: Kempen Kayuhan Berbasikal - Everyone Can Ride (Tony F, pls don't sue). Since u stay in R.Uda, u can get more info from Uncle. Too bad it clashes with Penang Star Walk 2013.

Apart from multiple LEDs for night rides, I only change saddle and install wireless meter with cadence.

There's a weekly night ride for BM riders. Gathering at Mini Velo (beside Hong Leong), Tmn Desa Damai every Thu by 8.30pm. Wanted to join yesterday but it rained.
gilbertlhl
post Jul 15 2013, 08:00 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(Arcarius @ Jul 12 2013, 03:44 PM)
Sure. Weekdays: If 7am or 4pm, I normally go by myself, if 6+pm, I'll go with wife. Weekends: Either rides or hike at Cherok Tok Kun. Will info nxt time I ride. It's not consistent as I work shifts.

15/09: Kempen Kayuhan Berbasikal - Everyone Can Ride (Tony F, pls don't sue). Since u stay in R.Uda, u can get more info from Uncle. Too bad it clashes with Penang Star Walk 2013.

Apart from multiple LEDs for night rides, I only change saddle and install wireless meter with cadence.

There's a weekly night ride for BM riders. Gathering at Mini Velo (beside Hong Leong), Tmn Desa Damai every Thu by 8.30pm. Wanted to join yesterday but it rained.
U must be very fit... I need to train hard first... sweat.gif
kennypotatoes
post Jul 15 2013, 03:16 PM

129 posts

hi, just wonder KHS T3 stock saddle is it good saddle?

recently watch a utube saying if riding inproper will cause little bro die faster..... blood sperm-an shooting in the night with humbing his wife!!!

where can get SMP or KONTACT saddle ?!

H2D
post Jul 15 2013, 03:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Jul 15 2013, 03:16 PM)
hi, just wonder KHS T3 stock saddle is it good saddle?

recently watch a utube saying if riding inproper will cause little bro die faster..... blood sperm-an shooting in the night with humbing his wife!!!

where can get SMP or KONTACT saddle ?!
from post #1300 onwards got discuss about saddle..... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
earl-ku
post Jul 15 2013, 05:59 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 15 2013, 03:32 PM)
from post #1300 onwards got discuss about saddle.....  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
talking bout saddle, i am going to order this ...

Velo Plush

This is what i am using now ..

madman20
post Jul 15 2013, 06:10 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 15 2013, 05:59 PM)

Velo Plush

Woh..how much is it? And where you ordering from? Online?
earl-ku
post Jul 15 2013, 06:23 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 15 2013, 06:10 PM)
Woh..how much is it? And where you ordering from? Online?
It was either the Plush or Super Comfort ... plush looks comfier .. its 90 with postage

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jul 15 2013, 06:23 PM
etigge
post Jul 15 2013, 06:26 PM

295 posts

Velo Plush

Ordering online, hmmm...... pictures doesn't give a real impression of the saddles. Try visiting bike shops and take a look see, look see. Selle Royal has man specifics, woman specifics and also for both sexes. It is stated in the cards displayed. Rodalink has the most range. It's slightly expensive but you can get the model description and ask your favorite bike shop to order.
earl-ku
post Jul 15 2013, 06:28 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 15 2013, 06:26 PM)
Ordering online, hmmm...... pictures doesn't give a real impression of the saddles. Try visiting bike shops and take a look see, look see. Selle Royal has man specifics, woman specifics and also for both sexes. It is stated in the cards displayed. Rodalink has the most range. It's slightly expensive but you can get the model description and ask your favorite bike shop to order.
hmmm i see ... ok lesson learnt ... lets hope its good
etigge
post Jul 15 2013, 06:33 PM

295 posts

This saddle looks comfy. Hahahaha. tongue.gif

A lightweight version of the Easyseat II Saddle. Separate seat pads for the sit bones, and no nose. The first unisex saddle that prevents nerve damage in men and women. Lightweight design with magnesium base, powder coated in silver. Glass and nylon seat pads with aluminum dial seat pad adjustment. Sleek ergonomic seat pad with denser padding. The individual seat pads are 7.9mm apart, adjustable out to 38.4mm apart. Includes all the other features of the Easyseat II. Item Specifications; Color:Black; Weight:283g; Width:253-284mm; Length:192mm; Rail:Steel; Clamp Style:Std Rails.
Feature 1 : Lightweight design with magnesium base, powder coated in silver
Feature 2 : Glass and nylon seat pads with aluminum dial seat pad adjustment
Feature 3 : Sleek ergonomic seat pad with denser padding
Feature 4 : The individual seat pads are 7.9mm apart, adjustable out to 38.4mm apart
Feature 5 : Includes all the other features of the Easyseat II

madman20
post Jul 15 2013, 06:36 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 15 2013, 06:23 PM)
It was either the Plush or Super Comfort ... plush looks comfier .. its 90 with postage

I checked the Velo's website and tempted with the Velo Plush Relaxed laugh.gif

QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 15 2013, 06:26 PM)
Hmm..okay..noted

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 15 2013, 06:28 PM)
hmmm i see ... ok lesson learnt ... lets hope its good
Ordered already eh? Give review once you tried it laugh.gif

QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 15 2013, 06:33 PM)
This saddle looks comfy. Hahahaha.  tongue.gif

A lightweight version of the Easyseat II Saddle. Separate seat pads for the sit bones, and no nose. The first unisex saddle that prevents nerve damage in men and women. Lightweight design with magnesium base, powder coated in silver. Glass and nylon seat pads with aluminum dial seat pad adjustment. Sleek ergonomic seat pad with denser padding. The individual seat pads are 7.9mm apart, adjustable out to 38.4mm apart. Includes all the other features of the Easyseat II. Item Specifications; Color:Black; Weight:283g; Width:253-284mm; Length:192mm; Rail:Steel; Clamp Style:Std Rails.
Feature 1 : Lightweight design with magnesium base, powder coated in silver
Feature 2 : Glass and nylon seat pads with aluminum dial seat pad adjustment
Feature 3 : Sleek ergonomic seat pad with denser padding
Feature 4 : The individual seat pads are 7.9mm apart, adjustable out to 38.4mm apart
Feature 5 : Includes all the other features of the Easyseat II
Hahaha..really looks damn comfortable
earl-ku
post Jul 15 2013, 06:47 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

ettige remember the conversation we had bout this spot ..

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jul 15 2013, 06:47 PM
earl-ku
post Jul 15 2013, 09:28 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

Velo Plush

i went and ask the seller is it original, he said he not sure, but his salesmen said ori ...

told him to refund ..

sad.gif
H2D
post Jul 15 2013, 09:40 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 15 2013, 06:47 PM)
ettige remember the conversation we had bout this spot ..

wht about this spot? mind to share?? biggrin.gif

my velo plush is like this. bought frm bike shop

etigge
post Jul 15 2013, 10:02 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 15 2013, 09:40 PM)
wht about this spot? mind to share??  biggrin.gif

Hahaha, whenever someone sees the seat, they will give a cynical smile first! tongue.gif
earl-ku
post Jul 15 2013, 10:12 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 15 2013, 09:40 PM)
wht about this spot? mind to share??  biggrin.gif

yalo, i checked the website they all looked different hence i questioned the seller ...

this is from usjcycle - http://www.usjcycles.com/comfort-bike-sadd...lo-newport-s1w/

QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 15 2013, 10:02 PM)
Hahaha, whenever someone sees the seat, they will give a cynical smile first!  tongue.gif
hahaha to park ur brother there...
earl-ku
post Jul 15 2013, 10:14 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

I think will make a trip to usjcycles ... their stuff cheaper than the seller too ...

http://www.usjcycles.com/best-selling-gel-...-xlk-4190-velo/
H2D
post Jul 15 2013, 10:35 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 15 2013, 10:14 PM)
I think will make a trip to usjcycles ... their stuff cheaper than the seller too ...

http://www.usjcycles.com/best-selling-gel-...-xlk-4190-velo/
hoho usj is not cheap... biggrin.gif
which means the seller is cut throat oredi...

130 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:22 AM