130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

blackmachine
post Jan 22 2009, 02:20 PM

723 posts

anybody have address for proton service center? i need to change the ATF soon, need to find a good one near my place, location alor star / sungai petani

try to google it, not found!

This post has been edited by blackmachine: Jan 22 2009, 03:04 PM
zenwarlord
post Jan 22 2009, 03:13 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Jan 22 2009, 02:20 PM)
anybody have address for proton service center? i need to change the ATF soon, need to find a good one near my place, location alor star / sungai petani

try to google it, not found!
how about u call i-care and ask for contact number?

blackmachine
post Jan 22 2009, 03:21 PM

723 posts

good idea, hehe, what the number again sir? hehe, please spoon feed me, hehe, jangan marah, i'll google it
hammercar
post Jan 22 2009, 03:34 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Jan 22 2009, 01:39 PM)
wuts with toyota/honda? bored already?
the toyota and honda 1.5 / 1.6 / 1.8 segment are not really value for money......especially toyota...

no doubt they are good cars, compare to specs they use to offer...now it seems not so much of a good ownership

Added on January 22, 2009, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 22 2009, 01:48 PM)
do you know what is the maintenance cost for 308?
if worry about the turbo maintenance, can still op for the 308 NA.

Added on January 22, 2009, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 22 2009, 01:55 PM)
dunno yet la....still dilemma whether to let it go or keep it. Will see how after CNY.
mah dun sell loh, where to get 1.6 car with multilink rear suspension, those waja space...and dun forget for a very low budget.

if jap, at least fork out ~80K, but what you get? rear beam suspension? cramp interior? vvti and ivtech are not really very much better than MIVEC...unless u r talking about face lah...of course some die hard brand victim will welcome to their club when they insist the moon shines better on foreign land...and certain brand are their choice and the only choice without looking at technical specs...

This post has been edited by hammercar: Jan 22 2009, 03:41 PM
lucifah
post Jan 22 2009, 04:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

ok.my waja ECU fried. then, it fried the auto gearbox sensors.

quoted cost for a new ECU is about 5k and new gb sensors about 1k

anyone can help me with the ECU? any cheaper alternative?

or should i just ditch proton ?
aliftaufiq
post Jan 22 2009, 04:58 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 22 2009, 04:51 PM)

Convert to other engine if u have the money...
IMO u can try search at Waja Performance Club forum..maybe there's any for sale thumbup.gif
lucifah
post Jan 22 2009, 05:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jan 22 2009, 04:58 PM)
Convert to other engine if u have the money...
IMO u can try search at Waja Performance Club forum..maybe there's any for sale  thumbup.gif
aliftaufiq
post Jan 22 2009, 05:22 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 22 2009, 05:01 PM)

What i mean is there's some1 selling his 4g18engine...maybe u can scout some parts there for cheaper price..
mych
post Jan 22 2009, 05:40 PM

2,068 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 22 2009, 04:51 PM)

5k enough to transplant a new engine.. better get another party to verify b4 making a decision..
zenwarlord
post Jan 22 2009, 10:18 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 22 2009, 03:34 PM)
the toyota and honda 1.5 / 1.6 / 1.8 segment are not really value for money......especially toyota...

no doubt they are good cars, compare to specs they use to offer...now it seems not so much of a good ownership

Added on January 22, 2009, 3:36 pm

if worry about the turbo maintenance, can still op for the 308 NA.

Added on January 22, 2009, 3:41 pm

mah dun sell loh, where to get 1.6 car with multilink rear suspension, those waja space...and dun forget for a very low budget.

if jap, at least fork out ~80K, but what you get? rear beam suspension? cramp interior? vvti and ivtech are not really very much better than MIVEC...unless u r talking about face lah...of course some die hard brand victim will welcome to their club when they insist the moon shines better on foreign land...and certain brand are their choice and the only choice without looking at technical specs...
I'm asking both 308 turbo and 308 NA maintenance. Do you know?

Bro don't simply bash other brand without further understand their spec and reliability.

pop ara
post Jan 22 2009, 11:34 PM

thanks for ur answer, any i plan to change my normal springs to low springs.any suggestion?
hammercar
post Jan 22 2009, 11:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 22 2009, 10:18 PM)
I'm asking both 308 turbo and 308 NA maintenance. Do you know?

Bro don't simply bash other brand without further understand their spec and reliability.
frankly speaking, i dunno the maintenance cost.

duh doh.gif , i am not bashing those brands, just sharing my 2 cents nia, sorry if i make you misunderstood or offended you in anyway sweat.gif blush.gif ...and no doubt some japs brand are well known for reliability. i am in automotive field my-self today and tell you 9 years in this industry, i see a lot shocking.gif . look back to the older japs models say in the 90's and compare the ones we have currently. i'd say, during the 90's, japs packed in a lot and try hard to sell the car rclxms.gif and to please the customer (frankly speaking i like the civic and the toyota SEG from those days rclxm9.gif ), so that they can edge other brands. just compare the corolla 1.6 of those day and the ford / pug / or other conti's...but now, some japs are confident enough that they just packed something and they are confident customer will buy it just because of the brand shakehead.gif . GM today, is no longer the car manufacturer so sells the most car, but toyota. to continue to lean down the cost and gain more profit, just compare the vios. basically, it's a face lift to a dugong version, replace by electric power steering......anything more significant? a simple package, but toyota die hard fans will still buy it blink.gif . if we dun say die die want a toyota, we see more option around us...Avanza??? sighhh.... blush.gif

if you are a sport fans, for RM300 bucks, will you buy a Nike or a asics running shoe? I believe a lot here will opt for the bet value for money and some will opt for the name. just a personal preference, no right or wrong.

this is just my oppinion,some japs brand with range of product we have in malaysia are over rated, and it is that way for a reason, someones failure might be another persons opportunity. if compare an open market, we do have a choice......at the end of the day, the individual still have the right to his or her own personal prefrence...his/ her own money... whistling.gif
mao2
post Jan 23 2009, 12:17 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(pop ara @ Jan 22 2009, 11:34 PM)
thanks for ur answer, any i plan to change my normal springs to low springs.any suggestion?
maybe u can check previous post on V4.. many answer there..
Turnip
post Jan 23 2009, 12:47 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

why isn't my name upped in the list? laugh.gif

Model: Waja 1.8x 2003
Color: Silver
Modifications: None

any users of 1.8 share2 where can i find this cheaper 1.8 Waja parts.Especially gearbox parts.Having problem now. sad.gif
lucifah
post Jan 23 2009, 01:11 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

i need quick answers before i fell asleep

Waja 1.6A, year 2005. the ECU is MMC or SIEMENS VDO?

[LinkZ]
post Jan 23 2009, 01:53 AM

645 posts

Need a quick answer too,

Waja 1.6 (A) approximately how much full tank petrol? And what about Waja FC?
Waja 1.6 (A) suitable for RON92 fuel?

Warm regards,
[LinkZ]

This post has been edited by [LinkZ]: Jan 23 2009, 02:55 AM
Turnip
post Jan 23 2009, 08:06 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 23 2009, 02:11 AM)

i think its siemens hmm.gif a confirmation from our fellow friends here please. nod.gif
zenwarlord
post Jan 23 2009, 08:34 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 22 2009, 11:37 PM)
frankly speaking, i dunno the maintenance cost.

duh doh.gif , i am not bashing those brands, just sharing my 2 cents nia, sorry if i make you misunderstood or offended you in anyway sweat.gif  blush.gif ...and no doubt some japs brand are well known for reliability. i am in automotive field my-self today and tell you 9 years in this industry, i see a lot shocking.gif . look back to the older japs models say in the 90's and compare the ones we have currently. i'd say, during the 90's, japs packed in a lot and try hard to sell the car  rclxms.gif and to please the customer (frankly speaking i like the civic and the toyota SEG from those days rclxm9.gif ), so that they can edge other brands. just compare the corolla 1.6 of those day and the ford / pug / or other conti's...but now, some japs are confident enough that they just packed something and they are confident customer will buy it just because of the brand shakehead.gif . GM today, is no longer the car manufacturer so sells the most car, but toyota. to continue to lean down the cost and gain more profit, just compare the vios. basically, it's a face lift to a dugong version, replace by electric power steering......anything more significant? a simple package, but toyota die hard fans will still buy it blink.gif . if we dun say die die want a toyota, we see more option around us...Avanza??? sighhh.... blush.gif

if you are a sport fans, for RM300 bucks, will you buy a Nike or a asics running shoe? I believe a lot here will opt for the bet value for money and some will opt for the name. just a personal preference, no right or wrong.

this is just my oppinion,some japs brand with range of product we have in malaysia are over rated, and it is that way for a reason, someones failure might be another persons opportunity. if compare an open market, we do have a choice......at the end of the day, the individual still have the right to his or her own personal prefrence...his/ her own money... whistling.gif
The Avanza, City and Vios is for SEA market and the quality expectation is different furthemore they're in different category from Waja/Civic/Altis/Latio/Sentra.

What i'm trying to said is those Japs did not over confident, over rated neither sacrifies their quality, all their car are even better from 90's. I would suggest you to have a test drive with Latio/Altis/Sentra, then u tell us what is your opinion.

Added on January 23, 2009, 8:37 am
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 23 2009, 01:11 AM)

4G18 is all using MMC ECU.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 23 2009, 08:47 AM
adrian_huen
post Jan 23 2009, 08:48 AM

Backup & DR solution
522 posts

when you like it you will feel worth to buy, but if you dislike it become expensive....
ibmlenovo
post Jan 23 2009, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(ahhuat @ Jan 8 2009, 10:54 AM)
Guys, i just bought this waja metal window regulator which cost Rm120 which is more cheaper than the plastic type and easily broken on roller.

[attachmentid=752264]

Cant wait to install it and try out how solid it is.

Will install it myself this sunday.
hi bro,where did u buy this waja metal window regulator??mine both back window regulator broken already,n change twice already....stupid plastic made.

130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:29 PM